Italy
Russia
USA

Pool Fixtures - Irish Time

Sept 11th Sunday 7am Ireland v USA RTE/BBC
Sept 17th Saturday 9:30am Australia v Ireland RTE/BBC
Sept 25th Sunday 6am Ireland v Russia RTE/BBC
Oct 2nd Sunday 8:30am Ireland v Italy RTE/BBC

First warm-up game this Saturday in Scotland. Ireland team to be announced today at lunch time. Going to be strange watch Ireland play rugby in August as they have games against Connacht, France x 2 and England.

Very low key build up which I like, think we might actually go well this year and a semi-final spot could be on the cards.

Anyone heading out?

Capt Pat

I will be watching all the games on tv I think. As long as they are on at a reasonable time.

I hope this shite isn't polluting our TV sets during normal tv viewing hours...
Joe McDonagh 2026 🏆

Capt Pat

Irelands games are on between 6 am for Russia and 9.30 for Australia. It doesn't bother me but will leave the ole ole pub going brigade a bit out in the cold.

lfdown2

Really excited about this, flying over the Tasman, landing in Auckland on 17th Sept, ticket sorted for the game that night. Might get another game in before heading back to aus, in NZ for 2 weeks, should be deadly craic!

If Ireland can beat Australia to avoid meeting the all blacks in the 2nd round they could get a run going, if they're beat in the first game I would be worried for them.

Personally can't see any of the northern hemisphere teams winning this, the speed at which the tri nations distribute the ball before the break down seems impossible to stop.

Quote from: lfdown2 on August 04, 2011, 12:18:55 PM

If Ireland can beat Australia to avoid meeting the all blacks in the 2nd round they could get a run going, if they're beat in the first game I would be worried for them.

We play SA if we come runners up in the group if we lose to Australia but Australia are beatable and win that and we'd have every chance of making the final. Conditions won't suit Oz as they do tend to struggle in the wet and wind whereas Ireland can mix it a bit more. 

Is it on terrestrial TV?

Also, are the warm-up games over the next few weeks on TV?

That seems a tough enough group for Ireland?

Sat 17th – Ireland v Aus in RWC
Sun 18th – Celtic v Rangers in SPL
-   Liverpool v Spurs in EPL
-   Man U v Chelsea in  EPL
-   ?? v ?? in All Ireland Final
Make sure the wife and weans aren't about that weekend, could be a good weekends viewing !!

Quote from: Hardy on August 04, 2011, 12:40:30 PM
Is it on terrestrial TV?

Also, are the warm-up games over the next few weeks on TV?

All World Cup games on RTE. Warm-up games on BBC or RTE bar the England one which Sky have exclusive rights.

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on August 04, 2011, 12:42:02 PM
-   Liverpool v Chelsea in EPL
Make sure the wife and weans aren't about that weekend, could be a good weekends viewing !!

Very busy day for Chelsea?

Think a quarter final defeat to the Boks looks likely.

Darcy and Ferris are struggling big-time.

SA have 21 players training in a secret game in Sa and have effectively thrown in the towel in the Tri-nations.

For me the Tri-Nations teams look better.

Quote from: AQMP on August 04, 2011, 12:46:15 PM

:D :D

I think Spurs are taking their place in the Liverpool game

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on August 04, 2011, 01:23:12 PM
Quote from: AQMP on August 04, 2011, 12:46:15 PM

:D :D

I think Spurs are taking their place in the Liverpool game

Easy win so.
Joe McDonagh 2026 🏆