Rugby World Cup 2011

Started by Dinny Breen, August 04, 2011, 11:39:16 AM

Capt Pat

We should never have let Eddie go..................so late in the day after all the damage was done.

We should have been putting up high kicks for Bowe to chase in the first half.

comethekingdom

Quote from: thejuice on September 11, 2011, 07:54:04 AM
Its the rain I'd say. Still we can win this handy enough. Where can I get odds on the USA not scoring.

Rain me bollix - to quote Hook "This is a shambles". We''ll be ate alive by Australia and the Italians will be no pushover.

Quote from: comethekingdom on September 11, 2011, 07:59:38 AM
Its the rain I'd say. Still we can win this handy enough. Where can I get odds on the USA not scoring.

Rain me bollix - to quote Hook "This is a shambles". We''ll be ate alive by Australia and the Italians will be no pushover.

George Hook is a rugby Nuala..

Tongie in cheek Dinny
Jaysus what's with the kicking though - Sexton's attempts are poor

comethekingdom

Quote from: Dinny Breen on September 11, 2011, 08:01:22 AM

Ireland are playing against a heap of amateurs and are shite. Sexton having a 'mare with the boot.

Quote from: comethekingdom on September 11, 2011, 08:06:14 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on September 11, 2011, 08:01:22 AM

Ireland are playing against a heap of amateurs and are shite. Sexton having a 'mare with the boot.

So based on the 1st half what was shite about Ireland's performance, knocking on a ball in those conditions is to be expected but other than that we retained possession, managed the game pretty well and dominated the set-piece and showed patience against a side playing with an emotional frenzy.

Quote from: Declan on September 11, 2011, 08:03:32 AM
Tongie in cheek Dinny
Jaysus what's with the kicking though - Sexton's attempts are poor

Inclined to believe that the new ball is causing the issues, normally reliable kickers missing too many kicks although Sextons last one was a shocker..

Armaghgeddon

Sexton couldnt hit a cows arse with a banjo...O'Gara couidnt hit it with a guitar.

comethekingdom

Changing the 1/2 backs has made the difference. Hope they can go on now and buid a good score and finish with some confidence!

Capt Pat

England 28 USA 10 opening game of the last tournament for them. They fell away in the last 25 minutes against South Africa in that tournament.

Armaghgeddon

Quote from: thejuice on September 11, 2011, 08:28:17 AM
Game is won any way.

Not yet, need another try for bonus point.

America are coming in at all angles in the ruck.

bcarrier

The USA are brutal. We shouldnt be scrapping for a bonus point.

I cant see Sexy starting against aussies after that.

Ferris and POC best of our lot.

nothing surprising really - we'll scrape out in second place in the group and be beaten in the quarters - the amount of basic errors we make is frightening

Armaghgeddon