LAB
SF
Others
Greens
Not going to Vote

Quote from: stephenite on February 13, 2011, 11:58:31 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 13, 2011, 08:06:12 PM
Anyone else think its ridiculous Kenny going of the meet Merkel like he already Taoiseach. Highly arrogant imo.

Do you think Merklel just allows anyone to rock up and meet her, do you seriously think that Enda Kenny decided that he was going to meet her? Seriously?

Nail on the head.

Where did the "Mayo - Call it" thread go?

Anyway does it look like Kilcoyne has a chance for the 3rd/4th seat? I thought his stance against the GAA and with McHale road would have damaged him a bit.

Johnno could be in trouble, from what I hear at the weekend, Enda wants Mulhern ahead of him as he quietly backed Bruton that time he went for leader of the party. Also I think that JOM will lose a significant GAA vote, he hasnt done anything significant. Reckon Crowley is in trouble, cant understand how he is even a candidate for labour when he is in the labour court himself at least 3 times for refusing to pay minimum wage. Backing Rossport that time wont do him any favours either. Could spill more stories about that guy.

Kenny
Ring
Kilcoyne
Callery
Mulhern

or

Kenny
Ring
Callery
Kilcoyne
Mulhern

I delete the threads when the voting finishes. The results are in this thread, up a bit.

An Gaeilgoir

Quote from: AbbeySider on February 14, 2011, 10:17:38 AM

Anyway does it look like Kilcoyne has a chance for the 3rd/4th seat? I thought his stance against the GAA and with McHale road would have damaged him a bit.

Johnno could be in trouble, from what I hear at the weekend, Enda wants Mulhern ahead of him as he quietly backed Bruton that time he went for leader of the party. Also I think that JOM will lose a significant GAA vote, he hasnt done anything significant. Reckon Crowley is in trouble, cant understand how he is even a candidate for labour when he is in the labour court himself at least 3 times for refusing to pay minimum wage. Backing Rossport that time wont do him any favours either. Could spill more stories about that guy.

Kenny
Ring
Kilcoyne
Callery
Mulhern

or

Kenny
Ring
Callery
Kilcoyne
Mulhern

I hope Kilcoyne gets in, I am thinking of giving him my number 1. He has a big vote in Castlebar and is originally from Louisburgh so will do well out that direction.

Also the missus' uncle is running as an Independent in Killarney and is currently topping the poll down there, so all the best to him as well.

Begining to hope the FG get enough to form a single party Govt. as the Lab. policy is now a defensive polciy with the "vote us in and we will keep FG straight" sound fimiliar? They have proved themselves to be hollow and full of hot air.

Banana Man

what time is the leaders debate tonight and what channel do ya's know lads?

Quote from: Banana Man on February 14, 2011, 11:19:30 AM

It's on The Frontline. 9:35 on RTÉ 1.
Pat the Plank will be hosting it

Kenny
Ring
Kilcoyne
Callery
Mulhern

or

Kenny
Ring
Callery
Kilcoyne
Mulhern

Events since 2007 probably will mean that Cowley's stance on Rossport will be seen in a better light for him now. He took a brave stand - when every other politician ran for cover. Say what you want about him outside of that, but in terms of his opposition to the government sponsored Shell drive in Erris, he at least stood up for principles. But I can't see him getting in. The Labour marriage does strike me as too much of a marriage of convenience.
I reckon Kenny will get close to two quotas, Ring will fly in. Mulherin will get the third seat, Calleary the fourth with O'Mahony and Kilcoyne and, an outside possibility, Conway-Walsh in for the last seat. If O'Mahony has enough of a lead from the benefit of Kenny's surplus then, he might not be caught. But Kilcoyne could benefit as much here. He might nick it.

Banana Man

Quote from: Tubberman on February 14, 2011, 01:30:52 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on February 14, 2011, 11:19:30 AM

It's on The Frontline. 9:35 on RTÉ 1.
Pat the Plank will be hosting it

cheers lad

An Gaeilgoir

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on February 14, 2011, 01:43:20 PM

Kenny
Ring
Kilcoyne
Callery
Mulhern

or

Kenny
Ring
Callery
Kilcoyne
Mulhern

Events since 2007 probably will mean that Cowley's stance on Rossport will be seen in a better light for him now. He took a brave stand - when every other politician ran for cover. Say what you want about him outside of that, but in terms of his opposition to the government sponsored Shell drive in Erris, he at least stood up for principles. But I can't see him getting in. The Labour marriage does strike me as too much of a marriage of convenience.
I reckon Kenny will get close to two quotas, Ring will fly in. Mulherin will get the third seat, Calleary the fourth with O'Mahony and Kilcoyne and, an outside possibility, Conway-Walsh in for the last seat. If O'Mahony has enough of a lead from the benefit of Kenny's surplus then, he might not be caught. But Kilcoyne could benefit as much here. He might nick it.

i think Mulherin will struggle to be honest, Kilcoyne has massive support in c/bar. The fact that Enda and Ring will do well, i bet a lot of 2s and 3s will head to Kilcoyne,especially now there is talk of maybe a "select few" independents making up the numbers of the next govt.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on February 14, 2011, 03:11:26 PM
Quote from: Declan on February 14, 2011, 02:52:22 PM
The man who would be king
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6x5Rcc17eb8&feature=player_embedded

If ever there was reason for one of them facepalm yokes this is it
Not very smart, but hardly 'racist' as some people have been saying (not on this board).

Yeah, they're both fairly high on the cringe scale.

Now, nobody fall asleep.  There will be a quiz afterwards.