FF
FG
LAB
SF
Others
Greens
Not going to Vote

Fine Gael might talk a good policy from their position in opposition and have the appearance that they will make good government, some even think they would even be better with a virtual majority. I am reminded of one stunt they pulled in the past to get elected to government, namely the promise of £9p/w home allowance for mothers. As soon as they got in, 'oh we didn't realise FF had fecked up the finances so much' and dropped the promise.
Having a look at the FG manifesto, it is wooly beyond belief.

I was trying to think of one FF good bit of business,  possibly the  price the state got for Eircom shares and setting up the pension fund with the readies - all lost now course.

Cowen making a statement from Merrion Hotel at 2pm
Will be stepping down as leader of FF, but staying on as Taoiseach.

I don't think that will wash though, FF themselves said only last week that having a seperate FF leader and Taoiseach wouldn't work.
May not need to wait until 11th March!

RTÉ 1 is going live to the speech.

Big Puff

He would be safer staying where he is.

A captain should go down with its liner.

RTÉ reporting that that Brian Cowen to resign as FF leader, but remain as Taoiseach until after election.

This is a complete clusterfuck.

That gowl Martin Manseragh now on radio like Comical Ali.

Who'll be Taoiseach next week. Does it matter seeing we are bent over gettiing it, sans lubricant, from the EU/IMF.

I am dreading the election as I have only missed one vote since I got the vote in 1984. Facing a ballot paper I honestly cannot, in fair conscience, give anyone a number 1.

Maybe I'll run as an independent, do no canvass, lose the deposit but give myself the No 1 and letthe vote die.

Then I can have a clear conscience.

Peter Solan the Great

You'll be sorry when he is gone and the Mayo Gombeen Inda Kinny takes over.

Quote from: Peter Solan the Great on January 22, 2011, 02:35:31 PM

Yes Peter we know.  ::)

Who's to say Fianna Fail or Fine Gael will get in, after the election?

Have u a vote in Dun Laoghaire LL?

Peter Solan the Great

Quote from: ziggysego on January 22, 2011, 02:43:08 PM

Okay just for you Nordies, the savages Sinn Fein/IRA will "get in" after the election

Quote from: Peter Solan the Great on January 22, 2011, 03:18:07 PM

Might be Gilmore he's talking about??

Okay just for you Nordies, the savages Sinn Fein/IRA will "get in" after the election

Peter Solan the Great

Quote from: Farrandeelin on January 22, 2011, 03:50:07 PM

One could only hope for Gilmore rather then a Mayo person.

Quote from: Peter Solan the Great on January 22, 2011, 03:53:24 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on January 22, 2011, 03:50:07 PM

One could only hope for Gilmore rather then a Mayo person.

I was thinking of a Labour / Sinn Fein coalition.

Gilmore as Taoiseach and Ó Caoláin as Tánaiste.