Margaret Thatcher....

Started by Hurler on the Bitch, October 21, 2010, 10:25:59 PM

tyroneStatto

Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 22, 2010, 02:48:25 PM
What about a military funeral and a volley of shots into the coffin to make sure she is dead.
Count me in for the celebration. I remember her well. An evil woman. Dying is too good for her.

+1. an evil cnut.

Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 22, 2010, 06:03:26 PM
She stole my milk!   ;D

I think it's wrong to gloat over someone's death or even their impending death no matter what they have done in their lives.  I also don't believe for one second that the Iron Lady herself was responsible for all legislation or even policy under her reign.  That tends to be dictated by civil servants, in the main.  In relation to Ireland, she probably made the situation worse with her intransigence at times yet she would have overseen the deal in Long Kesh in 1981 but she would also have been influenced by little things like the Brighton bombing.  An interesting lady certainly, I never agreed with her policies but I wouldn't wish anything bad on her.

There was nothing ladylike about the woman,in my opinion she was an evil narcissist who fcuked up the british economy in unparalled fashion, she amped up the sectarianism the north and she was a notorious bigot, may she rot in hades and be held acountable for the lives she destroyed.

Quote from: ONeill on October 22, 2010, 11:03:29 PM
I don't like the Thatcher death celebratory mentions either but I understand why some feel that way. Celebrating a death just doesn't sit well with me.
It doesn't sit that well with me either but then I remember the lives that would not have been destroyed had the ould tart been shot years ago.

As soon as she was booted out of office she became insignificant, no more important than a shriveled dried prune. She was only significant as long as her political party thought her useful. She did not introduce internment, nor come up with the H Blocks, nor did she remove political status. Policy was already defined for her.
With arrogance she fronted the destructive policies of a privileged elite. Other UK leaders, before her and after her, have  have done the same and worse, albeit with a smile and lying through their teeth.

Quote from: Main Street on October 24, 2010, 07:45:14 PM
As soon as she was booted out of office she became insignificant, no more important than a shriveled dried prune. She was only significant as long as her political party thought her useful. She did not introduce internment, nor come up with the H Blocks, nor did she remove political status. Policy was already defined for her.
With arrogance she fronted the destructive policies of a privileged elite. Other UK leaders, before her and after her, have  have done the same and worse, albeit with a smile and lying through their teeth.
True, I suppose the only difference in her and several of her predecessors is that she didn't try to hide her contempt for the people she was destroying.

Quote from: trileacman on October 24, 2010, 05:04:46 PM
Quote from: ONeill on October 22, 2010, 11:03:29 PM
I don't like the Thatcher death celebratory mentions either but I understand why some feel that way. Celebrating a death just doesn't sit well with me.
It doesn't sit that well with me either but then I remember the lives that would not have been destroyed had the ould tart been shot years ago.

Was she a tart as well ?

Never thought she would two-time Ronnie Reagan!!!

Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 22, 2010, 09:33:37 PM
Quote from: red hander on October 22, 2010, 09:24:29 PM
'As usual, I have to refer to you to what I actually said and not what you think I said.'

Mr Pot, let me introduce you to Mr Kettle
You are rather tiresome, you never contribute yet you see fit to nitpick, out of context.  That makes you a WUM

Tiresome? F**k, you'd know all about that all right.  :-*
My contribution ... Hell will not be full till the old b**tard's in it, and to quote Elvis Costello, 'Tr**p The Dirt Down' - to make sure she can't climb out of the hole

Quote from: red hander on October 25, 2010, 10:30:09 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on October 22, 2010, 09:33:37 PM
Quote from: red hander on October 22, 2010, 09:24:29 PM
'As usual, I have to refer to you to what I actually said and not what you think I said.'

Mr Pot, let me introduce you to Mr Kettle
You are rather tiresome, you never contribute yet you see fit to nitpick, out of context.  That makes you a WUM
My contribution ... Hell will not be full till the old b**tard's in it, and to quote Elvis Costello, 'Tr**p The Dirt Down' - to make sure she can't climb out of the hole
You need serious and urgent psychiatric help to be getting on like that over someone you don't know, have never met and never will  :-*

The Subbie

Www.isthatcherdeadyet.co.uk

Gives list of parties planned for the big event,great website

Donkeywalloper

No matter whats said, she was good for economy! Smashing the unions was the right decision. You can see recently how disruptive this shower of work shy hewers are ! And she also allowed of the ordinary 5/8ths to own their own home through the housing executive buy off schemes.

The Subbie

Oh that's all right then Tory boy

There was more of an organised civil opposition in the 1980s which is why so much contempt is felt for Thatcher while Blair and Brown continue to get a much more favourable press despite unleashing far more mayhem in Iraq and afghanistan. Thatcher economics became labour economics so I don't see how she was much different to later overlords. 

People want their nice lifestyles and shopping opportunities and they don't want to know all of the upheavals that are necessary to make the system work for them.   There is a lot of hypocrisy in singling out Thatcher when in reality it is the system she was a part that still exists that people vote for time and again. 

Personally i find that rejoicing in a death lacks a certain class. 

Quote from: seafoid on October 26, 2010, 11:23:58 AM
There was more of an organised civil opposition in the 1980s which is why so much contempt is felt for Thatcher while Blair and Brown continue to get a much more favourable press despite unleashing far more mayhem in Iraq and afghanistan. Thatcher economics became labour economics so I don't see how she was much different to later overlords. 

People want their nice lifestyles and shopping opportunities and they don't want to know all of the upheavals that are necessary to make the system work for them.   There is a lot of hypocrisy in singling out Thatcher when in reality it is the system she was a part that still exists that people vote for time and again. 

Personally i find that rejoicing in a death lacks a certain class. 

Her economic policies are probably not the main reason she is hated in Ireland. Her murder of the Hunger Strikers and her "Shoot to Kill" policy are just two more reasons why I wish nothing but ill upon her.

fer fox ache

To paraphrase General Philip Sheridan, "The only good Tories I ever saw were dead."
I will crack open a bottle of champagne the night the oul bitch dies.
The sister in law's oul fella has a bottle of 40 year old single malt he's keeping for the occasion and he's English.
I've quite a few English mates who are of the same opinion, one from a former mining town in Yorkshire would do the job himself if he got the chance
f**k her, and damn her to hell.