Incredible Bryan sheehan points

Started by ross4life, October 19, 2010, 01:44:03 AM

Sionnach

And a bit more on topic, Sheehan is one of the best long-range free-takers we've had in the modern game.

Jaysus, some scores. It's not like they dribbled over the bar either. Serious boot on him.

Celt_Man

holy jaysus... two of the best frees I've ever seen
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Outstanding strikes and more so considering the player in front runs in a few steps just before he made contact.

In the championship, I thought Cian Ward's free taking against Offaly was exceptional.

McDonald had an unique style of kicking! Cathal Shine is one to watch out for the year's ahead have seen him kick free's at Minor level from 60/70 yards out

Dubh driocht

These points from Sheehan and Mc Donald are nearly as far out as Ross was in the Athletic grounds agin Derry !

For Fucks sake - the board was a better place when you disappeared.

Quote from: stephenite on October 21, 2010, 01:07:01 AM
For f**ks sake - the board was a better place when you disappeared.

Cool the jets Stephen, I'm just winding youse up and obviously succeeding. I'll be  a nicer Fox from now on   ;)
I deleted that post that seemed to rattle you so much,

Quote from: Dubh driocht on October 20, 2010, 07:54:16 PM
These points from Sheehan and Mc Donald are nearly as far out as Ross was in the Athletic grounds agin Derry !
and ross slipped as he was kicking it  ;), the thing is ross hit his in injury time to equalise, would sheehan do the same?

mckieran

Hmm, I'm suspicous as to how he got that ball so high. Was a different type of ball used? A smaller sized ball??? I have seen Sheehan play on a good few occassions and while I agree he is an absolutely outstanding free taker, I have never seen his frees reach that height (Never seen anybody kick th eball that height from the ground). There must have been something different about that game to allow him to reach such heights?

KickHerDead

Maybe Sheehan had a puff of O Mahonys inhaler :o

Quote from: mckieran on October 21, 2010, 01:07:28 PM
Hmm, I'm suspicous as to how he got that ball so high. Was a different type of ball used? A smaller sized ball??? I have seen Sheehan play on a good few occassions and while I agree he is an absolutely outstanding free taker, I have never seen his frees reach that height (Never seen anybody kick th eball that height from the ground). There must have been something different about that game to allow him to reach such heights?

You know the way I keep telling you Nordie lads about natural talent and you get in a huff because you think its a wind up....? Well this is exactly what I am talking about.

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on October 22, 2010, 08:19:55 PM
Quote from: mckieran on October 21, 2010, 01:07:28 PM

You know the way I keep telling you Nordie lads about natural talent and you get in a huff because you think its a wind up....? Well this is exactly what I am talking about.

f** it!  I deleted a comment because Stephenite threw a hissy fit but my abiding memory of the 'natural talent' was Sheehan's very central 45 trailing wide against Tyrone in 2008 final with the teams level and six minutes or so to go. You know the rest yerself Mike  ;)

See, I'm already running you around in circles and you're only back a few weeks...adding posts, deleting posts...you're all in a tizzy , so you are

you've should have stayed away, you're just not up to it sunshine...