Started by under the bar, August 23, 2010, 02:25:01 PM

Commiserations Down
Cork really lifted their performance in that second half

ardal

Feel gutted for Down, but congrats to Cork. Goulding finished with what, 10 points?

Quote from: Dinny Breen on September 19, 2010, 05:03:58 PM
That is why folk we love our Gaelic Games , what a 2nd half of football...
I couldn't agree more

A great tussle. Thanks to both teams for the entertainment.

Delighted for Conor Counihan after his family loss, won the battle of the sideline hands down in the 2nd half...

Commiserations Down, lack of experience cost you I think..

andoireabu

McCumisky, King, Poland, Clarke all taken off but they were not replaced with the same quality.  Fair play to Cork though. The demons are put to bed now
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

Great match , well done to both teams .The Cork changes really worked . Time to emigrate now .

"Down don't lose All Ireland Finals." RIP.

Fair fucks to Cork. They had nothing in the first half but they had the bench.

Lamh Dhearg Alba

Congratulations to Cork, they maybe didnt have a vintage summer but they pulled it out when it mattered and are deserving champions. Tough on Down, great effort by them. Will be interesting to see if Down can now build on what they have done this summer and challenge again in the years ahead.

Gripping game, right to the end.
Cork worthy champions.
An outstanding year for Down.

think cork deserved it. They've taken all the shit thats been thrown at them and won the ultimate.
Fair play

Got them at 11-1 at the start of the year. So thats over 600 notes for myself. ;D

Berno POTY- guaranteed.

So they can do away with the tradition of pitch invasions, but captains continue with the 'three cheers - hip-hip' cringefest.

Pretty shite match I thought. Down had nothing in the second half and got absolutely cleaned out in midfield for the majority of the game.

RTE was out so was forced to endure:

Mark Sidebottom repeatedly referring to Nicholas Murphy as Graham Canty

Peter Canavan being an absolute knob

Martin McHugh giving out about McKernan being penalised a 45, eve though he readily admits it was a penalty. Generally saying Down have reason to be upset with the referee. My hole.

Congrats Cork.