Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on March 23, 2010, 07:28:13 PM
Quote from: magickingdom on March 23, 2010, 07:27:01 PM
Quote from: moysider on March 22, 2010, 10:49:11 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on March 22, 2010, 10:11:34 PM
Quote from: muppet on March 22, 2010, 09:44:52 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on March 22, 2010, 09:34:45 PM
No fight on TG4, can anyone who was there let us know the story?

Kerry CB did a deal with Mayo CB to have editorial control over the highlights.

Nothing to see here............move on please (to Tuam or Healy Park preferably)

ah lads, spill

Friend of mine was at it and I heard the story but I m saying nothing. I wonder did the highlights deliberately decide not to show anything because they dont want to be responsible for getting players suspended, if ye know what I mean.

i didnt see it but the guy beside me went nuts saying a mayo player (it wasnt no 4 or no. 6) kicked one of the kerry players in the face when he was on the ground. work it out.... but the guy beside me wanted to call the cops and have him arrested.

Did he call the Gardai in Croke Park last September  ::)

we never call the gardai, thats why he didnt ;) if a certain kerry player had done that the indo would have it on the front page

Quote from: magickingdom on March 23, 2010, 07:31:01 PM

Nothing to see here............move on please (to Tuam or Healy Park preferably)

ah lads, spill

Friend of mine was at it and I heard the story but I m saying nothing. I wonder did the highlights deliberately decide not to show anything because they dont want to be responsible for getting players suspended, if ye know what I mean.

i didnt see it but the guy beside me went nuts saying a mayo player (it wasnt no 4 or no. 6) kicked one of the kerry players in the face when he was on the ground. work it out.... but the guy beside me wanted to call the cops and have him arrested.

we never call the gardai, thats why he didnt ;) if a certain kerry player had done that the indo would have it on the front page

Fair enough I'll leave it at that I have a terrible habit of attracting trouble unintentionally. Think I got my point across & you got it  ;D

Quote from: ludermor on March 23, 2010, 08:28:20 AM
Id like a PM as well if nothing else to satisify myself that Billy Fitz over reacted

Me too...only if a Ballina man would tell me!

Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 23, 2010, 09:55:00 PM
Id like a PM as well if nothing else to satisify myself that Billy Fitz over reacted

Done - how is it I know and me d'other side of the world

Quote from: stephenite on March 23, 2010, 10:18:11 PM

can i get a pm too or is it only a mayo thing

Lads are ye on about ___________________ *** ****?

You honestly did nt expect me to post it up here did you? 

Are those CCCCCC f*ckers lurking on here again??!!!

Quote from: macdanger2 on March 23, 2010, 11:33:20 PM

fck them, what they don't know won't hurt us.

Not taking any chances. Not sure about pm ing people with stuff I heard from a friend at a match. I ll put it this way. There s a picture on sport page 3 of the 'western' of a bit of sorting out. It's a response to what happened. The caption on the photo strongly suggests what happened and ties in with what I heard.

Quote from: moysider on March 23, 2010, 11:46:02 PM

Not taking any chances. Not sure about pm ing people with stuff I heard from a friend at a match. I ll put it this way. There s a picture on sport page 3 of the 'western' of a bit of sorting out. It's a response to what happened. The caption on the photo strongly suggests what happened and ties in with what I heard.

Nah Moysider, ya better not go saying stuff. If Mayo & Kerry are both happy, n'uff said.

Quote from: magickingdom on March 23, 2010, 10:22:38 PM

Yearrah Magic, weren't you there? You posted earlier that a sham beside you called a boot to the face. From 2 different sources at this stage I believe slap was thrown by a Mayo player who was prevented from making a supporting run and ended up wrestling on the ground with a Kerry player. Ok not gone on this type of thing but this is one of the good guys and maybe no harm to see him not being messed around. I ve seen this lad play since he was 15 and I can say for def there is nt an ugly intent in his head but is as brave as a lion. That he would kick somebody in the face is very hard to believe and would be very disappointing tbh, if true.
But from what I hear it was striking with fist. Ok, red if seen, but nobody saw it that mattered.

Quote from: moysider on March 23, 2010, 11:59:00 PM

Yearrah Magic, weren't you there? You posted earlier that a sham beside you called a boot to the face. From 2 different sources at this stage I believe slap was thrown by a Mayo player who was prevented from making a supporting run and ended up wrestling on the ground with a Kerry player. Ok not gone on this type of thing but this is one of the good guys and maybe no harm to see him not being messed around. I ve seen this lad play since he was 15 and I can say for def there is nt an ugly intent in his head but is as brave as a lion. That he would kick somebody in the face is very hard to believe and would be very disappointing tbh, if true.
But from what I hear it was striking with fist. Ok, red if seen, but nobody saw it that mattered.

Would seem to be really out of character if it involves the person I think it was. Magickingdom your post is the first I heard of a foot being involved & to be honest I would be almost certain that was not how it happened. I reckon it was just a bit of handbags, didn't one of the officials talk to the ref. and all that resulted was a few yellows.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on March 24, 2010, 12:34:13 AM
Quote from: moysider on March 23, 2010, 11:59:00 PM

Would seem to be really out of character if it involves the person I think it was. Magickingdom your post is the first I heard of a foot being involved & to be honest I would be almost certain that was not how it happened. I reckon it was just a bit of handbags, didn't one of the officials talk to the ref. and all that resulted was a few yellows.

We have no first-hand witnesses here, and the camera didn't seem to catch anything so that's that - time to move on to Monaghan thread methinks!

Quote from: magickingdom on March 23, 2010, 07:31:01 PM

ah lads, spill

If a certain Kerry player had done that he would have written a book about it.