Kerry v Mayo, Tralee 21 March 2010

Started by Barney, March 18, 2010, 03:31:23 PM

kerry mike Aidan is not getting things easy but hes trying hard and will hopefully learn a lot from this campaign.  its taken Sheamus o shea a long while to find his groove but some players are worth sticking with .
I think Tyrone are haveing a similar issue with Kyle Coney

Quote from: muppet on March 22, 2010, 09:44:52 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on March 22, 2010, 09:34:45 PM
No fight on TG4, can anyone who was there let us know the story?

Kerry CB did a deal with Mayo CB to have editorial control over the highlights.

Nothing to see here............move on please (to Tuam or Healy Park preferably)

ah lads, spill

I wasnt having a go at O'Shea just thought of what I have seen of him this year he seems a bit back on last year, he's a great prospect for Mayo if ye can keep him away from Australia.

Billy Fitz reckoned half the mayo team could have been sent off and the kerry lads were unlucky to be booked, he is a great man to have on your side!

Foreverhopeful

I aint saying Kerry are not going to win Sam based purely on yesterday. It does contribute a small bit. Jack O'Connor got Mike Mc back and Dara O'Se fit for one last crack at Tyrone. Thats why he himself is back in the first place. Tadgh was back for one shot and tommy walsh knew he'd go to Oz. They all knew it. Galvin knew he needed a big one to get over the debacle of 08. After reading Jack's book i can just imagine how he got them going with tyrone in mind. Losing to cork in munster was minor, tyrone was their baby.
This year they won't have the motivation. Well they might but it wont be the same. Nowhere near it. Too many big characters gone. The hunger to beat tyrone will have decreased considerably with Tyrone themselves off the radar ever so slightly.
Cork look good. They beat dublin well without canty, pearse and colm o'neill, donncha o'connor and few others.
Mayo will be semi-finalists at the least.
Derry will be outsiders.

Quote from: Foreverhopeful on March 22, 2010, 10:41:35 PM
I aint saying Kerry are not going to win Sam based purely on yesterday. It does contribute a small bit. Jack O'Connor got Mike Mc back and Dara O'Se fit for one last crack at Tyrone. Thats why he himself is back in the first place. Tadgh was back for one shot and tommy walsh knew he'd go to Oz. They all knew it. Galvin knew he needed a big one to get over the debacle of 08. After reading Jack's book i can just imagine how he got them going with tyrone in mind. Losing to cork in munster was minor, tyrone was their baby.
This year they won't have the motivation. Well they might but it wont be the same. Nowhere near it. Too many big characters gone. The hunger to beat tyrone will have decreased considerably with Tyrone themselves off the radar ever so slightly.
Cork look good. They beat dublin well without canty, pearse and colm o'neill, donncha o'connor and few others.
Derry will be outsiders.

Derry will be outsiders in Derry, never mind Ulster.

I have fancied Down all along and haven't changed my mind.

Cork will make the final.

But MWWSI 2010.

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on March 22, 2010, 10:11:34 PM
Quote from: muppet on March 22, 2010, 09:44:52 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on March 22, 2010, 09:34:45 PM
No fight on TG4, can anyone who was there let us know the story?

Kerry CB did a deal with Mayo CB to have editorial control over the highlights.

Nothing to see here............move on please (to Tuam or Healy Park preferably)

ah lads, spill

Friend of mine was at it and I heard the story but I m saying nothing. I wonder did the highlights deliberately decide not to show anything because they dont want to be responsible for getting players suspended, if ye know what I mean.

Refs are far too interested in Technical fouls this year to bother about that kind of thing .
I think they havew clubbed together to ensure the Handpass is brought back they are taking it to such silly lenghts

What a typical Ballina comment to come out with, I know .........but I'm not tellin. Townies.

TG4 showed it on what was coming up next & then left it out of the highlights.

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on March 22, 2010, 11:11:10 PM
What a typical Ballina comment to come out with, I know .........but I'm not tellin. Townies.

You honestly did nt expect me to post it up here did you? 

I ve been called a lot but townie is a new departure at my age. Sure I ll have to take it on the chin I suppose.

Quote from: muppet on March 22, 2010, 10:46:58 PM
Quote from: Foreverhopeful on March 22, 2010, 10:41:35 PM
Derry will be outsiders.

Derry will be outsiders in Derry, never mind Ulster.

I have fancied Down all along and haven't changed my mind.

Cork will make the final.

But MWWSI 2010.

Muppet you really rate Meath that much?

Quote from: moysider on March 23, 2010, 01:08:44 AM

You honestly did nt expect me to post it up here did you? 

I ve been called a lot but townie is a new departure at my age. Sure I ll have to take it on the chin I suppose.

I'm quite sure you've been called worse

LOL, sure its only a village, only one town in Mayo  ;)

picking on balllina is it? nicks,that sham better watch it or he"ll be killed with kicks.