John Terry fiddling at a team mates girlfriend!

Started by Massey-135, January 30, 2010, 09:08:39 AM

Quote from: ziggysego on January 31, 2010, 06:38:34 PM
I've no interest in what English soccer has been fooling around with whoever. I certainly don't care who should or shouldn't be the England Captain.
care enough to post (and I assume read) this thread

Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 31, 2010, 06:42:58 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 31, 2010, 06:38:34 PM
I've no interest in what English soccer has been fooling around with whoever. I certainly don't care who should or shouldn't be the England Captain.
care enough to post (and I assume read) this thread

Na, give up reading. Only read the first page and got bored. Scanned a wee bit more of it.

Bing Crosby .

Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 31, 2010, 06:28:17 PM
Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 31, 2010, 06:26:23 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 30, 2010, 11:31:53 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 30, 2010, 11:16:50 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 30, 2010, 10:12:34 PM
Calls for Terry to stand down.

Jesus Christ, he just snaked a blade.
calls for him to stand down as england captain? that's fair enough imo.
speculation  in the some of the papers that he wont be included in the england squad for the world cup if it's going to cause rows.

How is it fair enough? Did he do something illegal? Did he break team rules? He boned a woman he probably shouldn't have, big deal.

That would also be my view . It isn't something that warrants discussion . BTW Minder did you not know that Stan Laurel is your avatars father ?
I think it would probably get some discussion within the England team!

Yes , that would be right .

Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 31, 2010, 06:42:22 PM
Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 06:28:34 PM

speculation  in the some of the papers that he wont be included in the england squad for the world cup if it's going to cause rows.

How is it fair enough? Did he do something illegal? Did he break team rules? He boned a woman he probably shouldn't have, big deal.

That would also be my view . It isn't something that warrants discussion . BTW Minder did you not know that Stan Laurel is your avatars father ?

Not true !!!!

Well that's what Stan told me many's a year ago .

That story is widespread over many years. Considering it's Bullshit I wonder how it originated !!!!

Rufus T Firefly

Quote from: Minder on January 31, 2010, 04:09:17 PM
Quote from: Rufus T Firefly on January 31, 2010, 03:40:27 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 30, 2010, 10:15:04 PM

I know, it is f**king crazy. They are taking as if he gunned down a few children
Then you can have no real understanding of the issues here. As McIlvanney said in this morning's SundayTimes;

QuoteCaptains on the football field are nowhere near as directly influential as their equivalents in, say, cricket. But their symbolic importance can be considerable and at the very least they are supposed to have a cohering and strengthening effect on morale. It is hard to believe that Terry's behaviour has not affected his capacity to meet such professional obligations. He is an outstanding centre-half but an unacceptable captain

I read that. Does everyone have to agree with it because it is Hugh McIlvanney?

No - agree with it because it is a perfectly logical and sensible argument - it doesn't really matter who said it!   ::)
🥸

Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 06:45:45 PM
Quote from: Bing Crosby . on January 31, 2010, 06:42:22 PM
Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 06:28:34 PM

Not true !!!!

Well that's what Stan told me many's a year ago .

That story is widespread over many years. Considering it's Bullshit I wonder how it originated !!!!
Started with an newspaper remarking that they looked a like or something.

Overthebar!

did any of yous see tevez, de jong and ireland wearing the 'team bridge' t-shirts under their jerseys?
your man manchini came out and supported them. wright phillips, barry and whatever other english players involved weren't wearing them tho....

Quote from: Gaffer on January 31, 2010, 06:39:57 PM
Quote from: stew on January 31, 2010, 06:30:33 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 31, 2010, 06:14:56 PM
I think John Terry should definitely stand down and I would absolutely love it if Wayne Rooney got captaincy, he definitely has to have it.

I dont know that he is ready to be captain of england, that is a tall order to be named as captian of England five months before the WC finals. Rooney seems to have clamed the head but Capello might not want to take a chance on him being captain for this World cup.

Terry should be dropped as captain, he would be a hard man to respect given his off the field activities and if he had any class he would resign the captaincy  before being told he has lost it.

We now know he hasn't any !!!
Waiting for a classy act from Terry will result in disappointment. However I would
expect that Capello and him agree that he should publicly stand down as captain. Capello publicly admonishing a key player might prove counterproductive in the run up to the WC.

Seen on the front of the papers that he got yer one up the duff and then paid for her to have an abortion. When she left the clinic he gave her 20k "to cheer herself up". Classy indeed.

The current wife is sure to make a dent in his 170k a week wages.

Quote from: Overthebar! on January 31, 2010, 07:14:40 PM
did any of yous see tevez, de jong and ireland wearing the 'team bridge' t-shirts under their jerseys?
your man manchini came out and supported them. wright phillips, barry and whatever other english players involved weren't wearing them tho....

dundrumite

Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 31, 2010, 01:18:44 PM
Quote from: dundrumite on January 31, 2010, 12:03:28 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 30, 2010, 11:28:18 PM
...Lee Chapman

Leslie Ash or a previous one?

Dunno... that was the word at the time. Don't think it was in the papers. A man from Derrylaughin told me.

Just googled it.. Was a rumour at time. It led to a chorus of "He's French, he's flash, hes banging Leslie Ash, he's Cantona, he's Cantona."

takeyourownpath

Quote from: stew on January 31, 2010, 06:30:33 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on January 31, 2010, 06:14:56 PM
I think John Terry should definitely stand down and I would absolutely love it if Wayne Rooney got captaincy, he definitely has to have it.

I dont know that he is ready to be captain of england, that is a tall order to be named as captian of England five months before the WC finals. Rooney seems to have clamed the head but Capello might not want to take a chance on him being captain for this World cup.

Terry should be dropped as captain, he would be a hard man to respect given his off the field activities and if he had any class he would resign the captaincy  before being told he has lost it.

john terry and class in the same sentence, naaaah!
only 6months back his ma was caught stealing dog food from tesco!

Rod Liddle in Sunday Times pulls no punches in showing us his dislike of Terry.

A Quinn Martin Production

Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 31, 2010, 07:26:56 PM

I'm sure Bridge is glad Stephen Ireland is on his side ::)
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

Still at least they weren't team bridge underpants...

norabeag

Never saw such corny shallow s**t* in my life. Support Bridge for what?