Armagh V Kildare

Started by Travis T O Justice, January 29, 2007, 10:54:55 AM

Travis T O Justice

Anybody able to tell me where inKildare this games being played ie how to get to the pitch if coming up from Laois?
"If it was easy any monkey could do it....go get me a monkey Barry".

Dunno but well done on starting a new Armagh thread  ::)

FFS, why should I have to go the Aramagh thread to talk about this match?  >:(

Travis T O Justice

FAO Over the Bar

Sorry, you've lost me. Why am I deserving of congratulations?

Ignore him Dinny. He is feckin paranoid about anything that involves Armagh

jaysus lads yiz are wild tetchy today....  must be the day after the night before or somethin.

Travis T O Justice

No ideas on where the match is being held then lads?

An Lark

QuoteAnybody able to tell me where inKildare this games being played ie how to get to the pitch if coming up from Laois?
The game will be in Newbridge.

From Laois get on to the motorway and take signs for Dublin. Come off the motorway at Newbridge. Pitch is right smack in the middle of town - right hand side from your (Laois) direction.

QuotePitch is right smack in the middle of town

And just a short stagger from numerous establishments that purvey the finest beverages.

realredhandfan

Agh Newbridge some great Feile memories.
Armagh people could you answer the following question please.  When did Mc geeney win his last all star and how many did he win in total to answer a pub row.

Quote from: Over the Bar on January 29, 2007, 11:36:34 AM
Dunno but well done on starting a new Armagh thread  ::)
Don't be a p***k, why shouldn't there be a thread on this game?

ishotjr

McGeeney won 3 all-stars, 1999, 2000 & 2002 (I think)

ishotjr is correct and you can find a full list of the all stars here

http://www.gaa.ie/page/football_all_stars.html

realredhandfan

Travis T O Justice

Good man An Lark - thanks for that!