?

?
62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

We ginger knows he's in trouble if Celtic get beat tomorrow, his excusses won't wash for much longer. It's shite or get of the toilet time for him ;)

Intersting story coming out now about Barry Robson...

Sent home  "injured" according to the Scotland camp before the Croatia friendly - fair enough you might say, apart from........................

1. WGS said he was perfectly fine, fit and well , then and now
2. Robson indicated he was fit then and now...............and looked verrrryy unhappy at missing the chance of a cap
3. The Doctor who sent him home was hired by Walter Smith
4. The same doctor used to work as the team doctor for.......................yep.....Rangers
5. The meedja (paranoid - us?) were then able to say 5 OF plyers pulled out of the Scotland game due to injury...rather than the truer version of 4 Rangers players pulled out (due to a big match on saturday by any chance)......................

tintin25

Well, poor result for the bhoys today. I think to be fair Celtic at least deserved a draw, as bar the goal, Rangers created next to nothing. First half display was decent enough, long balls were working to an extent but whilst Samaras in particular did a decent job of holding it up and getting into good positions he had very little support. They overdid the long ball in the second half and the Rangers defense looked comfortable. McDonald should have been brought on earlier, at least to have time to shake things up abit. That is a very average Rangers side at best.

If that is an "average" Rangers side what does it make Celtic ?

tintin25

Quote from: Minder on March 29, 2008, 06:19:59 PM
If that is an "average" Rangers side what does it make Celtic ?

Below average. Luckily for me I only take a passing interest in their results!

mhacadoir

im gutted - not so much for the result, which was bad enough, but i thought the performance just wasnt good enough. we needed to be fighting for our lives after half time but we werent. i agree rangers are complete anti - football, but its effective when they need to be i.e werder bremen. we never tested them at all, apart from a few half chances for brown. i was impressed with samaras when he got the ball to feet he looked good. just never got proper support. think the league is gone. hope im wrong

Strachan has singluarly failed to realise that you need some dig and grit to win in the SPL.

MON knew what was needed when he took over and ensured the teams  he put out were stocked with ball winners and men who could handle themselves. Lambert, Valhaaren, Mjalby, Sutton, Lennon, Thompson, Larsson (even) to name a few. These guys fought for the jersey and bullied Rangers every chance they got.

When LeGuen was in charge he reduced Rangers to one of thier worst squads in recent memory and gift wrapped the SPL for Strachan.

Walter Smith, while playing anti-football, went back to basics and made sure he had plenty of diggers and scrappers in the team - now Celtic are getting bullied and can't cope .

Who in the current Celtic team has any fight in them? Certainly not Naka (was he playing today?, did anyone notice?)

Now we have a team with no style, no ba*lls and no heart. Strachan is a disgrace and needs to go. Now.

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: clarshack on March 29, 2008, 11:33:18 PM
lionel messi didnt come out with his anti-football rant for nothing.

What rant did Messi come out with clarshack??
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

Two words, fucing Caldwell. Not good enough for the youth team. Reason he's supposed to be getting games ahead of Balde and O'Dea is because he's better on the ball. Well I lost count of the amount of balls he floated onto a Rangers head, rubbish, bring back Virgo  ::). Don't think Brown is cut out for the attacking midfield role, put him in front of the back four and get rid of Donati, Hartley and the rest and get a decent attacking midfielder in. Strachan left it too late to change the game, not looking good for him, would love to get Moyles in. Celtic have thrown the league away but playing in Scotland doesn't exactly give them a fair crack of the whip, Premiership please and ASAP Mr. Desmond!!!

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on March 30, 2008, 12:16:10 AM
Two words, fucing Caldwell. Not good enough for the youth team. Reason he's supposed to be getting games ahead of Balde and O'Dea is because he's better on the ball. Well I lost count of the amount of balls he floated onto a Rangers head, rubbish, bring back Virgo  ::). Don't think Brown is cut out for the attacking midfield role, put him in front of the back four and get rid of Donati, Hartley and the rest and get a decent attacking midfielder in. Strachan left it too late to change the game, not looking good for him, would love to get Moyles in. Celtic have thrown the league away but playing in Scotland doesn't exactly give them a fair crack of the whip, Premiership please and ASAP Mr. Desmond!!!

Balde is exactly the type of player celtic need when playing rangers, where was he yesterday????

Strachan deserves a chance to turn this around lads.

Lamh Dhearg Alba

Typical load of sh*ite on here about Scottish referees and Rangers "anti-football. Far be it from to defend Smith (hate the guy) and his team but Messi only said that because his Barca team had failed to break Rangers down at Ibrox. Afraid my predicition on this thread at the start of the season (which many rubbished) that Rangers under Smith would be major contenders has been proved right. Just hope they dont do the treble now :'(

The "anti football" jibe is a standby Barca jibe against teams who sit back and try and hang on against them. Rijkaard said the same about Celtic after the 1-1 in Barcelona, something like  'after Celtic equalised they played a sort of anti football'.

Like MON, Strachan has his favorites, problem is they are not functioning very well.

Piss poor result, but S Dougal has to take some critisism for a shite performance yesterday (weither it was intensional or not!  :o).
Rankers did what they had to and got three points with an average performance, Celtic just didn't have the fire in their bellies, Aidan, Samaras, Brown and Artur had decent enough games, but wtf Naylor and Caldwell and Naka, how many balls did we lose from poor passing from these three players. As for JVOH why oh why was McDonald left on the bench for soooooooooooo long! Feck sake he should have started the game.

Now I still believe that we can win the league, the Orcs fixture list WILL have a bearing in the coming weeks.

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 31, 2008, 10:46:19 AM
Piss poor result, but S Dougal has to take some critisism for a shite performance yesterday (weither it was intensional or not!  :o).
Rankers did what they had to and got three points with an average performance, Celtic just didn't have the fire in their bellies, Aidan, Samaras, Brown and Artur had decent enough games, but wtf Naylor and Caldwell and Naka, how many balls did we lose from poor passing from these three players. As for JVOH why oh why was McDonald left on the bench for soooooooooooo long! Feck sake he should have started the game.

Now I still believe that we can win the league, the Orcs fixture list WILL have a bearing in the coming weeks.

You saved me writing a log post there Gaoth as i agreed with most of you're post with the exception of you're last line. Celtic lost the league on Sat and thats it, there's no coming back from that. How Naka stayed on the pitch is beyound me and yes that man Calwell what else can we say about him that hasn't already been said. Tell ya what McDonald looked well pissed off and i got the impression when he came on that he didn't give a fcuk (hope i'm wrong)

From a ni perspective, and from the bits i watched in the pub, I thought Davis did well enough in the middle of the park - though to look good there all that was really needed was to maintain possesion, something which as you guys said was not happening.

The best bit was I am in Tokyo at the moment so i was giving it all the banter with a few of the locals about who was the better midfielder - Davis (who they had never heard of) or Naka  :D