?

?
63 (87.5%)
?
9 (12.5%)

Total Members Voted: 72

I have given up on trying to have a rational debate with TF on Celtic and BR. I am concentrating on trolling him back now and then for the craic. Celtic are in a CL group that was never going to yield any more than a couple of points given the differences in quality. When you watched Barca vs City mid week you got a real perspective on the 7 nil defeat. Barca could have won that one 8 nil or and like Celtic,City missed a few chances. Exactly what match Steve McMenamin and Fletch were watching on BT Sport though I don't know, their coverage of the CL is crap.

If Dundalk can compete with a Champions League regular side,then Celtic properly managed should be capable at least of being competitive at least against any Champions League side,not outplayed at home by relative mediocrities like Moenchengladbach.

Quote from: T Fearon on October 22, 2016, 12:33:59 PM
If Dundalk can compete with a Champions League regular side,then Celtic properly managed should be capable at least of being competitive at least against any Champions League side,not outplayed at home by relative mediocrities like Moenchengladbach.

I'm still confused on this, they were beat! Allowed the team to score two quick goals against them, they didn't manage to hold on to their lead... now fair play Dundalk but Christ man they were still beat!!!

Competitive is winning or at the very least getting a draw away from home, no?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Competitive is not suffering 7 nil defeats or being outplayed at home by injury stricken mediocre sides.

uimhr ocht

sevco tomorrow at hampden we need to bounce back after midweek hope we can secure the win and keep them out of reach.Tony doesnt like rodgers much which is  fair enough but i would like to know who he thinks should have been appointed after deila.

He's been talking shite about Rodgers from before a ball was kicked this season, his personal vendetta has undermined any chance of a reasoned discussion.

Expect a tight one 2moro, Rangers have gotten their act together a bit. Draw & ET.

Whoopy do! The last time we played Rangers in the latter stages of a knockout semi final at Hampden we trailed 1 nil at the interval.Now under our super new manager we have managed to hold the mighty Gers to a draw at the interval.  :-\

A 1-0 hammering if ever I saw one. Some sublime attacking football, Rangers goalie MOTM by a long stretch.

Genius from Rodgers. That game was never a 1-0. It was 1 going on 6/7

Rubbish having to wait until the dying minutes for a winning goal against a crap team.

Quote from: bennydorano on October 23, 2016, 04:08:49 PM
A 1-0 hammering if ever I saw one. Some sublime attacking football, Rangers goalie MOTM by a long stretch.

That was a very enjoyable game, better I thought than the 5 goal drubbing. A nothing league cup semi final  was transformed into a full throated hamden cup final atmosphere.
Brilliant light touch goal.
Was that the Celtic fans  en masse singing 'Grace' during the 2nd half?

uimhr ocht

Strong display should have had 2 or 3 but will take that all day long,simunovic thought was quality today brown also, hail hail!

tyroneStatto

We should not have had to wait until the 87th minute for a winning goal,given the territorial advantage,thus risking the always threatening scenario of Rangers nicking a goal in a rare foray.It is up to the manager to ensure confidence and composure and put games like this to bed early on.

thebar

Well done Celtic today good performance...kept going and got the goal there play deserved better team by far.