Kerry V Antrim

Started by magickingdom, July 19, 2009, 11:03:49 PM

Son_of_Sam

Quote from: tyssam5 on July 26, 2009, 03:49:22 PM
Quote from: HowAreYeGettinOn on July 26, 2009, 03:43:49 PM
tyssam5, you might have me down as a Kerryman - I'm not - Mayo meself. I just think that today was Kerry's most convincing performance of the last three by a country mile, and they're not playing any worse than Tyrone were when they scraped past Mayo last year. It wouldn't surprise me if today was the launchpad for greater things from Kerry, just as that match was for Tyrone in '08.

Having said that, a Tyrone v Kerry draw this evening would be some craic  ;)

Fair enough, if you want to put Mayo in the same bracket as Longford, Sligo and Antrim I'll not stand in your way.

Quote from: magickingdom on July 26, 2009, 03:49:00 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on July 26, 2009, 03:37:32 PM
Quote from: tyssam5 on July 26, 2009, 03:36:13 PM
Quote from: HowAreYeGettinOn on July 26, 2009, 03:33:29 PM
Only one team was going to win that in the end. The longer it went on the further ahead Kerry were getting.

The Kingdom survive again. It can't be luck every week lads...

Nope it not luck. There is no doubt that Kerry are marginally better than most Div 4 teams.

:D :D

what did tyrone beat antrim by?

kerry need to wake the fock up and now and tyrone are the team they'll wake up for. q/f is the perfect time for kerry to get tyrone with nothing expected from kerry. kerry will beat any off the other teams in the q/f but i'd rather get tyrone now then later

Must have a new feckin alarm clock this year then!!

Son_of_Sam

Quote from: hardstation on July 26, 2009, 03:52:21 PM
:'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Hard luck Hardstation, sorry Mayo & Tyrone people already muscling in on your thread & the body is still warm.

milltown row

watch the Galway game first

tyssam5, you might have me down as a Kerryman - I'm not - Mayo meself. I just think that today was Kerry's most convincing performance of the last three by a country mile, and they're not playing any worse than Tyrone were when they scraped past Mayo last year. It wouldn't surprise me if today was the launchpad for greater things from Kerry, just as that match was for Tyrone in '08.

Fair enough, if you want to put Mayo in the same bracket as Longford, Sligo and Antrim I'll not stand in your way.

mayo can win the ai and i'd love to see them win it if kerry dont because imo after kerry no one loves their football more (try to get a ticket for an ai that involves mayo). however this kerry team has their number for better or for worse. tyrone dont have their number btw and mayo could well beat them. kildare and the dubs just make each other look good and donegal wont go any further. so imo the ai is between kerry/cork/tyrone and mayo (if they avoid kerry)

Son_of_Sam

Quote from: magickingdom on July 26, 2009, 03:59:36 PM

mayo can win the ai and i'd love to see them win it if kerry dont because imo after kerry no one loves their football more (try to get a ticket for an ai that involves mayo). however this kerry team has their number for better or for worse. tyrone dont have their number btw and mayo could well beat them. kildare and the dubs just make each other look good and donegal wont go any further. so imo the ai is between kerry/cork/tyrone and mayo (if they avoid kerry)

Thats exactly it though magickingdom, Kerry don't have the make of this Mayo team, this Mayo team is a new team. 6 Mayo players started their first Connacht Final in 2009.

HowAreYeGettinOn

You might be right SOS. Please God! Plenty of other threads on that topic around...

Anyway, - well done to Antrim on a serious championship run. Ye got the toughest draw going seven days after playing the best team in the country and didn't disgrace yourselves. Don't do a Fermanagh and disappear - come back again in 2010.

Quote from: Son_of_Sam on July 26, 2009, 04:04:07 PM
Quote from: magickingdom on July 26, 2009, 03:59:36 PM

Thats exactly it though magickingdom, Kerry don't have the make of this Mayo team, this Mayo team is a new team.

i bet john o mahony would rather avoid kerry in tonights draw. i bet jack o connor would like tyrone to disappear

Son_of_Sam

I want to get Kerry now, not in the Final  ;)

Logistically, what would the best possible draws for the GAA ?

Cork v Kerry
Tyrone v Donegal
Kildare v Meath
Dublin v Mayo

Quote from: Son_of_Sam on July 26, 2009, 04:15:23 PM
I want to get Kerry now, not in the Final  ;)

ha ha course you do and wouldn't i look like some fool if mayo won. anyway we'll see soon enough.

What time is draw ? Has it taken place yet ?

Son_of_Sam

Quote from: orangeman on July 26, 2009, 04:17:21 PM
Logistically, what would the best possible draws for the GAA ?

Cork v Kerry
Tyrone v Donegal
Kildare v Meath
Dublin v Mayo

Mayo cannot play Dublin next, both provincial champions.