Horslips ride again

Started by Shamrock Shore, July 01, 2009, 10:11:37 AM

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 04, 2009, 09:27:55 AM
Great to meet Shamrock Shore, Dougal and Sandino (and families and companions), gents one and all.

:o News to me the lads were that way inclined.

a floor full of 40 or 50 somethings trying to rubberise the Odyssey floor with Dearg Doom, and almost succeeding, and bending a few bones in the process.

That's it! I'm staying in me seat tomorrow night. People have enough reasons to laugh at me.

Sounds like it'll be something!

Quote from: Hardy on December 04, 2009, 09:45:18 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 04, 2009, 09:27:55 AM
Great to meet Shamrock Shore, Dougal and Sandino (and families and companions), gents one and all.

:o News to me the lads were that way inclined.

You can park your wizened cynicism at the door  ;)

Quote from: Hardy on December 04, 2009, 09:45:18 AM
a floor full of 40 or 50 somethings trying to rubberise the Odyssey floor with Dearg Doom, and almost succeeding, and bending a few bones in the process.

That's it! I'm staying in me seat tomorrow night. People have enough reasons to laugh at me.

It's not optional.

Sandino

Well what an amazing night. The band were excellent. The feelgood factor in the venue was amazing. Good friends great music great craic.
"You can go proudly. You are history. You are legend''

Sounds fantastic lads - stick the photos up

Incredible nite... the music is still going around in my head. I was pissed most of the time I saw them in the 70s... (well actually all the time  ::)) so maybe didn't totally appreciate how brilliant they are. Jees! are they the best or wat? Wish I was going to Dublin tonite. Hopefully it won't be another 29 years. Aye- brought back some memories too.
Horslips-Happy to Meet, Sorry to Part.

The audience of the Horslips show their age.  They are posting the next day after a brilliant gig at 9.30.  Wouldn't have happened 30 years ago (unless people are still partying. Emm).

Parking options for the Point?

Great gig but where was "Warm sweet breath of love"?????

QuoteParking options for the Point?

Jurys Inn on Custom House Quay have a car park but there's also a car park next door to the point on the quays - they charge a tenner and it's usually quite slow getting out.

Quote from: Denn Forever on December 04, 2009, 10:15:10 AM
The audience of the Horslips show their age.  They are posting the next day after a brilliant gig at 9.30.  Wouldn't have happened 30 years ago (unless people are still partying. Emm).

Quite the contrary, barely slept a wink, and there's a day's grafting to be done (no parents' floor to lie on all day now)  ;)

Quote from: Hardy on December 04, 2009, 10:19:45 AM

Collect Mrs Boots and myself from Donabate Hardy and I'll find you a spot.  ;)

Ah bollix, the new Luas line isn't opening til next Tuesday.

Quote from: Billys Boots on December 04, 2009, 10:43:52 AM
Quote from: Hardy on December 04, 2009, 10:19:45 AM

Collect Mrs Boots and myself from Donabate Hardy and I'll find you a spot.  ;)

I can if you like. Disclaimer: Getting home options are unclear at this stage.

(Thanks Declan).

Are there not shuttle buses from town for the O2 Arena?

Get back to your youth.  Park the car in town and stroll up to the gig.

There is a small car park beside the O2.  Coming from town it is just before the point.  It a nightmare leaving but thats another option.

What a night. What a band.

Good to meet Fear and Sandino in Francie's groovy disco in McHugh's

Back to hotel at 1 am for drinks until 4 am.

Wrecked but will be fit to do it all again tomorrow!