Mayo v Roscommon - Connacht SFC Semi-Final, June 20, Venue TBC

Started by RedandGreenSniper, May 13, 2009, 09:46:04 PM

neilthemac

knew well the fcukers were too mean to build a cantilver stand.

Good article there flamestillburns :)

Anyway, here's my own team for Sunday.

K O'Malley

L O'Malley (if fit)
Cafferkey
McLoughlin

Gardiner
Howley
Cunniffe

McGarrity
Parsons

Harte
Trevor
Dillon

Mortimer
O'Shea
Moran

True muppet, Caff will have his hands full against Kilbride, but he's had his hands full against Meehan in the league and Meehan didn't do much that day I believe. I heard that Liam O'Malley got injured. O'Mahony himself was on the radio talking about it. Then again.....

Seems to be a doubt whether its Liam or Kenneth O Malley? Maybe both?

Well throw in D Vaughan instead of him into my team then.

Quote from: moysider on June 15, 2009, 05:46:51 PM

Seems to be a doubt whether its Liam or Kenneth O Malley? Maybe both?

Liam O'Malley is a seriously injury worry. Kenneth would appear to be sound.

I'm not a Liam O'Malley fan but that is bad news - looks like a complete novice full-back line so. Vaughan Caff and McLough. Maybe Nallen will get a spot there?

Anyway as for the stand - very disappointing.

To care with the County Board go the whole way and do the full thing properly. This project is costing €15m in a recession! A ticket is €400.00 per year for all league games and any championship matches. Its hard to justify, and then, and its only a small thing to get right but I think it is what most people will comment on, they lob in blue feckin seats. BLUE!! Christ above - would green and red have gone astray. i don't know of any other county ground in the country where the colours don't match the county colours.

So some random pics:

Carrick

The Hyde (stand in the distance)

Galway

Sligo have done up their ground. Derry have red and white, as have Tyrone. Ballybofey now have the green and yellow. Offaly yesterday had green white and gold. And so on and on and on...

BLUE!!

Someone has it up that it's probably the FG factor that's sweeping the county now...  :'(

Mayo Mick

QuoteI'm not a Liam O'Malley fan but that is bad news - looks like a complete novice full-back line so. Vaughan Caff and McLough.

FB line will not come under much pressure as we will dominate the middle third where the sheep men are weak. Game should give us a chance to look at different options as we wont be under much pressure. Just hope the team keep playing at a reasonable level of intensity and pace regardless of how much we are winning by.

Mayo by 12+ regardless of who lines out.
If You Don't Bring Home The Bacon, You'll Get Treated Like A Pig!!

Quote from: Mayo Mick on June 15, 2009, 07:26:50 PM
QuoteI'm not a Liam O'Malley fan but that is bad news - looks like a complete novice full-back line so. Vaughan Caff and McLough.

FB line will not come under much pressure as we will dominate the middle third where the sheep men are weak. Game should give us a chance to look at different options as we wont be under much pressure. Just hope the team keep playing at a reasonable level of intensity and pace regardless of how much we are winning by.

Ah Mick, welcome back. It must have been a year since you were here, it's a wonder you haven't the Mayo v Galway Connacht final thread up. ::)

Mayo Mick

Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 15, 2009, 07:30:12 PM

Ah Mick, welcome back. It must have been a year since you were here, it's a wonder you haven't the Mayo v Galway Connacht final thread up. ::)

Decided against it as people might think us arrogant. To be honest it is the quarter final that will be our first real test depending on how the qualifiers go. We will take Galway handily enough as I dont see them having pushed on anything since last year. W'ell never have a better chance of an AI than this year as only Cork and Tyrone are likely to threaten us and we are well able for either of those. Just a pity that it will probably be a few weeks before Enda becomes Taoiseach.
If You Don't Bring Home The Bacon, You'll Get Treated Like A Pig!!

Quote from: Mayo Mick on June 15, 2009, 07:48:16 PM

Decided against it as people might think us arrogant. To be honest it is the quarter final that will be our first real test depending on how the qualifiers go. We will take Galway handily enough as I dont see them having pushed on anything since last year. W'ell never have a better chance of an AI than this year as only Cork and Tyrone are likely to threaten us and we are well able for either of those. Just a pity that it will probably be a few weeks before Enda becomes Taoiseach.

Mayo Mick you're not related to Sligonian by any chance? ;D

QuoteMayo Mick you're not related to Sligonian by any chance?

A neighbour of Tom Parsons I'd say

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 15, 2009, 07:57:41 PM
Quote from: Mayo Mick on June 15, 2009, 07:48:16 PM

Mayo Mick you're not related to Sligonian by any chance? ;D

Problem? How dare you give a mayoman a compliment like that, Ive only one relation in mayo claremorris, great aunt and she knows her football, and she loves Sligo so I let her away with being from mayo, she somehow doesnt have the arrogance most people in mayo have but then again she is a relation of mine ;).

rocco

the stand in the hyde has no pillars,even if the stand is in the wrong place... a mile away from the pitch.The stand in carrick has no pillers, even if the stand is facing into the west to catch every drop of rain that falls. & In the windy city of galway there are no pillars.