Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

WT4E

How bad is this Tyronegaa live commentary and who is Eugene that keeps getting asked what he thinks but he doesn't say anything.😂

on the sideline

Quote from: WT4E on September 13, 2019, 09:38:35 PM
How bad is this Tyronegaa live commentary and who is Eugene that keeps getting asked what he thinks but he doesn't say anything.😂

Absolute and utter sh*te. The first half of the Errigal Eskra game was a joke how bad the quality of it was. Could hear f**k all from Paddy Hunter but the odd mumble, then a cough from his co-commentator (think Joe McMahon?) and the refs whistle and that was it. Did they not check if it was working before they started? Pity teamtalk hadn't been doing it instead...

square_ball

Quote from: Drumraghexile on September 13, 2019, 02:04:41 PM
Quote from: The_Slug on September 13, 2019, 11:53:39 AM
Quote from: topofthesoil on September 13, 2019, 11:41:33 AM
Eskra v Errigal - Eskra
Drumragh v Kildress - Kildress
Killeeshil v Brockagh - Killeeshil
Glenelly v Rock - Rock

Be extremely surprised if the above doesnt happen tonight

topofthesoil my man, you know the championship can always fire up a few shocks. I give Drumragh and Brocagh the most likely to cause the upset

No 'upset', Drumragh already have the parade through omagh organised for when they win the whole thing.
Anyone giving odds on the ulster junior championship?

They may put that back to 2020.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: hardstation on September 13, 2019, 10:08:38 PM
Quote from: on the sideline on September 13, 2019, 09:55:51 PM

Absolute and utter sh*te. The first half of the Errigal Eskra game was a joke how bad the quality of it was. Could hear f**k all from Paddy Hunter but the odd mumble, then a cough from his co-commentator (think Joe McMahon?) and the refs whistle and that was it. Did they not check if it was working before they started? Pity teamtalk hadn't been doing it instead...

I watched Maghery v Dromintee on Armagh's channel last week. Nothing could have been worse than the commentary on that. Then I thought "fcuk it, it's just some boy giving it a rattle and you're getting to watch a match you wouldn't see otherwise."

Wasn't long ago we heard fcuk all from a game til somebody came home from it.

Exactly. Folk these days are pretty spoilt compared to back in the day!

WT4E

I watched Maghery v Dromintee on Armagh's channel last week. Nothing could have been worse than the commentary on that. Then I thought "fcuk it, it's just some boy giving it a rattle and you're getting to watch a match you wouldn't see otherwise."

Aye but we couldn't see this one...

Goin have to wait to some man comes home from it.

on the sideline

Quote from: WT4E on September 13, 2019, 10:19:13 PM

Or hear it!!!  Some use as radio commentary when it can't be heard.

WT4E

Or they could let teamtalk do it like they use to and it was an unbelievable service. Why can't they collaborate???

Localexpert

I have no argument against coalisland I was merely pointing out that other teams have not won much and are they classed as brutal clubs to another post. But as you have brought a few points up......

Lol 4 finals in last 12 years, Errigal have been in 7 finals in 19 years winning 4 extend coalisland final and win appearance to that and it stays at 4:2 ratio, so I dont really get your point in mentioning that?? One of your most recent Finals was one of the biggest hammerings in nearly 40 years go back to one of them other finals you mentioned it was a 10 point drubbing.

I suppose the turning point for you was when your parish boundaries extended to brackaville and killyman to name a few? The purchase of big mcgahan in one of the January
windows  helped you get over line in last years final...

I'd say paddy power was even giving 3/1 last year.. but hey if it's any consolation your favourites this year let's see how you deal with that and potentially a rampant trillick team running at you. Let's hope the thuggery stays to a minimum though as the spit gate saga in athletic grounds last year was embarrassing but not suprising and the antics you got up to on sparky bradley few years back when he tore you to shreds was pathetic.

Oh no local expert has caught another one ! Errigal not happy with tiffy giving out the big odds.

In fairness to errigal they haven't tried to be dirty in years. Last man tried it was Petey Harte in Annagher and we all know what happened him there. Daddy came
Over the wire too to defend him.... but nothing wrong with that when it's errigal doing it

Like shooting fish in a barrel moonshine isn't near wise! Jesus the nephew took on the wrong man that day ....

What's it like to reply to yourself tintown/local expert?

And would it not be use that took the bait replying to a comment about teams not doing well.. I know you may have the IQ of a tadpole lads/lad but grow up. Talking about fighting on a pitch very brave you lot are..

Moonshine a few comments ago were you not bragging about an u21 final errigal won the fighting and the football ? IQ not too high there yourself  :o

Leave owl moonshine alone, he doesn't know himself which side hes arguing for. changes like the weather

Complete lunatic sure in his comment he says he can't wait to see a rampant trillick team playing coalisland when surely he'd want his own ballygawley parish team to get a chance at redemption .... or maybe he doesn't fancy their chances!

GlenMan

Quote from: WT4E on September 13, 2019, 11:05:30 PM
Or they could let teamtalk do it like they use to and it was an unbelievable service. Why can't they collaborate???

TeamTalk have already loads of games this Championship that Tyrone weren't covering. And they were doing live radio tonight in Stewartstown.

Surely that is collaborative - Tyrone doing Fintona and TTM doing Stewartstown.

wee scully

Teamtalk provide an excellent service

WT4E

Quote from: GlenMan on September 13, 2019, 11:30:55 PM
Quote from: WT4E on September 13, 2019, 11:05:30 PM

TeamTalk have already loads of games this Championship that Tyrone weren't covering. And they were doing live radio tonight in Stewartstown.

Surely that is collaborative - Tyrone doing Fintona and TTM doing Stewartstown.

Fair enough.didnt realise that

on the sideline

Quote from: hardstation on September 13, 2019, 11:00:10 PM
Quote from: WT4E on September 13, 2019, 10:19:13 PM

Is it that bad that you'd rather not have it?
I mean, it's a largely amateur service. If the feedback is that it's useless they'll scrap it.
We are used to RTÉ or Sky's professionalism. This is bog standardism. Deal with it.

I'm not looking for Sky or RTE professionalism - I'm looking for it to work. Basic bog standard commentary that works. It didn't. What part of that don't you understand? Did you try listening to it? Had you heard it you'd understand the complaint.

Moonshine

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on September 13, 2019, 10:09:09 PM
Tonight's JFC results

@Stewartstown

QF: Killeeshil 0-19 Brocagh 1-11
QF: Rock 0-11 Glenelly 0-8

@Fintona

QF: Eskra 2-13 Errigal Ciaran Thirds 1-11
QF: Kildress 4-14 Drumragh 3-6

Semi Finals: Kildress vs. Killeeshil and Eskra vs. Rock

IFC QF between Gortin & Greencastle will take place in Fintona this coming Monday evening, throw-in 8pm.

Super result for killeeshil tonight great young team but it's going to be hard to stop that kildress team big win tonight sounded comfortable enough in end

bigfrank

Anyone hazard a guess at the fixtures for next weekend?? Are we likely to have 2 junior semis,2 intermediate semis and 4 senior quarter finals all in the one weekend??

WT4E

Looks like they left a slot with the senior qf for two games. Guessing intermediate semis.

Junior semi will be on as a double header? Dumoyle maybe?