The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Salah says goodbye

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 04, 2026, 02:36:46 PMThat's 5 losses this season coming from goals scored in the 90th minute onwards - tying a Premier League record

You can add the four points dropped against Fulham and Leeds in injury time also.

Plus, United's winner came with about five minutes left.

So that's at least 10 points squandered late on.

Quote from: J70 on March 04, 2026, 04:37:09 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on March 04, 2026, 02:36:46 PMThat's 5 losses this season coming from goals scored in the 90th minute onwards - tying a Premier League record

You can add the four points dropped against Fulham and Leeds in injury time also.

TBF there have been plenty of late winners for Liverpool also,maybe some which were undeserved so it balances it out a bit.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on March 05, 2026, 07:18:33 AM
Quote from: J70 on March 04, 2026, 04:37:09 PM

TBF there have been plenty of late winners for Liverpool also,maybe some which were undeserved so it balances it out a bit.

Yeah, but most of those came six months ago.

Liverpool media all week say Rio has to start over Gakpo now, what does Slot do?
Put on Rio but drop our best goalscorer to accommodate Gakpo.

Maybe ekitike could do with a rest Redhand? Before he gets injured then everyone complains about being overplayed. Man can't win.

gawa316

Yeah tuesday night is more important for me.

I would've rested Alisson and Virg as well.

Good to see Wirtz back on the bench

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 06, 2026, 07:23:26 PMMaybe ekitike could do with a rest Redhand? Before he gets injured then everyone complains about being overplayed. Man can't win.

I'd play Chiesa as a 9 before Gakpo.

Tricky enough game tonight v Wolves who have had some decent results of late.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Apart from a few fleeting moments from Rio Ngumoha not much of any interest happened in that half.

Two Liverpool goals in a minute that should settle it?

How the hell did VAR take two minutes to decide the second goal? Salah was clearly, at worst, in line with the ball.

Still good to be in the cup but while the other three of the Big Four are in it I won't get too excited. Let's see what the draw brings

gawa316

More of a big 6 now - Arsenal, Liverpool, two Manchester clubs, Chelsea and Villa

Jesus lads I was trying to reel in a Manc

Yis have let me down a bagful 😝

gawa316

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 09, 2026, 03:36:40 PMJesus lads I was trying to reel in a Manc

Yis have let me down a bagful 😝

Oh ballix