iphone applications

Started by imtommygunn, January 04, 2009, 09:48:32 PM

Quote from: ONeill on May 21, 2010, 12:45:20 AM
Rte gaa free app - downloaded it about 5 mins ago - maybe jumping gun but initial impression is average - seems a bit behind the current goings on.
I find it's load times to be very slow.

Quote from: Maguire01 on June 08, 2010, 10:18:20 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 21, 2010, 12:45:20 AM
Rte gaa free app - downloaded it about 5 mins ago - maybe jumping gun but initial impression is average - seems a bit behind the current goings on.
I find it's load times to be very slow.

Aye it isn't up to much. Live scores are usually a fair bit behind.

Is all the hype worth it lads with this iphone melarkey? I'm thinking of getting one

If I were you I'd hold out til the new model is out over the summer.

Definitely worth it if you like techy things or surfing or the like.

If it's just for making calls and texting, get a £20 Nokia from Nutt's Corner.

Downloaded GTA free App last night. . . for a free App it's pretty deadly!

Due to my personality I decided long ago not to play any football manager games and I have stuck to my guns and reckon my life has been better for it. While I thought about changing my mind I decided against getting it for the iPhone as it would surely ruin me!

Quote from: screenexile on June 08, 2010, 11:22:20 PM
Downloaded GTA free App last night. . . for a free App it's pretty deadly!

Due to my personality I decided long ago not to play any football manager games and I have stuck to my guns and reckon my life has been better for it. While I thought about changing my mind I decided against getting it for the iPhone as it would surely ruin me!

Good decision.

Swear to God, have found myself under the duvet playing it at 1:30am in case herself does her nut, feckin putting in numerous bids  for some U21 Slovakian prospect just because Utd did a day earlier.

Quote from: ONeill on June 08, 2010, 11:32:50 PM
Good decision.

Swear to God, have found myself under the duvet playing it at 1:30am in case herself does her nut, feckin putting in numerous bids  for some U21 Slovakian prospect just because Utd did a day earlier.

Just for clarification, was it you under the duvet or herself, looking online at an U-21 Slovakian?

Quote from: ONeill on June 08, 2010, 10:28:38 PM
If I were you I'd hold out til the new model is out over the summer.

Definitely worth it if you like techy things or surfing or the like.

If it's just for making calls and texting, get a £20 Nokia from Nutt's Corner.

cheers, I need access to emails at work from a handset... are there better options than an iphone?

There is a complete Neil Young album "Harvest" (remastered) for 79p on Itunes. For anyone that is interested.

Newbridge Exile

Quote from: Minder on June 09, 2010, 11:54:00 AM
There is a complete Neil Young album "Harvest" (remastered) for 79p on Itunes. For anyone that is interested.
Cheers Minder , seemed to good a deal to be true but am downloading it at the
minute

gerrykeegan

2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Quote from: gerrykeegan on June 09, 2010, 08:29:50 PM
9.99 down south

It has to be the "remastered" version. Is still there for £0.79, there is a Neil Young "Harvest" album for £7.99

gerrykeegan

Quote from: Minder on June 09, 2010, 08:31:51 PM
9.99 down south

It has to be the "remastered" version. Is still there for £0.79, there is a Neil Young "Harvest" album for £7.99

both original and remastered one are 9.99
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Quote from: gerrykeegan on June 09, 2010, 08:34:57 PM
Quote from: Minder on June 09, 2010, 08:31:51 PM
9.99 down south

both original and remastered one are 9.99

Rip Off Ireland once again.