iphone applications

Started by imtommygunn, January 04, 2009, 09:48:32 PM

down6061689194

DoodleKart.

And buy the full version. Well worth it.

Disappointed with mini opera after all the hype.

Niall Quinn

Stachetastic is fun, but oddly battery sapping.
Back to the howling old owl in the woods, hunting the horny back toad

Rte gaa free app - downloaded it about 5 mins ago - maybe jumping gun but initial impression is average - seems a bit behind the current goings on.

BenDover

Anyone having any problems with FStream? Trying to connect to Radio 1 and it's just saying 'Disconnected' evn though i asked another person beside me to test his connection

Sorted - needed to change my Settings

Unfortunately downloaded the Football Manager app a while ago. Did it just to see how it'd work on the phone in the expectation that I'd delete it after an hour or so. Feckin hooked now.

First season managing Arsenal:
Lost out on the league title to Liverpool. Van Persie got injured with 4 weeks of the season left which hammered me in the CL semis and the run in for the title. Lost it on the last day of the season. Won the FA Cup though so the board were happy enough for the initial season. Greece won the World Cup.

Second season.
The board were acting the maggots. OK, so the league campaign was a bit of a drab affair, finishing 7th, but i'd given up on that to concentrate on Europe. Didn't I go and win the CL, defeating Liverpool in the final 0-0 then 6-5 on pens. Shove that up yer hole Torres for last season. No luck in the domestic cups but fielded a weakend squad. Anyways, as the supporters were singing my name after the CL success, the board says they were not happy and that they expected silverware on all front. Obviously they were smarting about 2 things. Firstly, the lowly league position made our participation in the CL a doubt until we'd won the thing. Secondly, finances were in the red. Utd ran away with the league. Considered resigning in protest at the board's ingratitude but maybe that's what they wanted. I stayed on.

Third season.
Ferguson announced his retirement over the summer, replaced by Mourinho. I made an audacious bid for Rooney (32m) which was accepted. Spirits were high. However, the hoor failed the fitness test and the move collapsed. Brought in Adriano instead. The board were still on my back so I off-loaded Rosicky and some other gimp. Won the Euro super club and followed that up with the World Club title. Utd were unbeaten under Mourhinho until I lead my charges to a 5-0 victory on their ground. Inspired by a 30-goal Van Persie, we romped to the title. Lost out early on in the CL and FA Cup but reached the League Cup final, losing to Liverpool. Schalke won the CL. The board are happier at the minute; it's now Summer 2012, but they've increased the transfer fund expecting success on all fronts. Want the League Cup this season. Harry Redknapp retired and Silvestre says he thinks he's too old to play football. Fabregas is in poor pre-season form and Wilshere wants out. Got rid of Song and Eboue. Well, they're up for sale anyways.

Took Luton Town from the Conference to League One in successive seasons.

Won league, Champions League and FA Cup with Liverpool, Torres very injury prone, sound familiar ?

Won the heap with Barcelona.

Sacked by PSG yesterday after just two months in charge, a difficult few hours for me but Celtic offered me a chance of redemption and I am currently top of the league by 8 pts.

Too many severe injuries for players in it for my liking but is great for playing when you are takin a Tom Kite.

Quote from: Minder on June 08, 2010, 06:37:07 PM

Won league, Champions League and FA Cup with Liverpool, Torres very injury prone, sound familiar ?

Sacked by PSG yesterday after just two months in charge, a difficult few hours for me but Celtic offered me a chance of redemption and I am currently top of the league by 8 pts.

Too many severe injuries for players in it for my liking but is great for playing when you are takin a Tom Kite.
Is all the data contained within the app or do you need to play it on 3g/wi-fi to access some server out in the ether?

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 08, 2010, 06:42:50 PM

Is all the data contained within the app or do you need to play it on 3g/wi-fi to access some server out in the ether?

You need WiFi to download the app but all the data is within the app.

Quote from: Minder on June 08, 2010, 07:12:25 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 08, 2010, 06:42:50 PM

You need WiFi to download the app but all the data is within the app.
Wee job for you...

Bit of a nightmare time in Paris there. Was there a row or anything?

People on here don't realise the pressures of lads in this trade. During the Champions' League winning season, faceless idiots were phoning up radio stations questioning my loyalty to Clichy who was admittedly having a mixed bag that season. I stuck to my guns despite the noise from the empty vessels and in the semi-final against Munich we were 1-0 when Almunia pulled a wobbler and took down their striker earning a sending-off and a penalty for Bayern. I had overlooked having a second keeper on the bench so Clichy went in goal, saved the penalty and the rest is history. As I sat in the car the next morning I wore a wry smile, thinking of those backstabbing cnuts on the radio.

I'm a huge fan O'Neill. Never mind the begrudgers! Give Neil Lennon a call there will you?

No row in Paris, it was only one night in Paris as such. I was tasked with achieving European qualification and thought I was the big fella and said I would win the league to try and get more transfer funds. The keeper was shite and I couldn't get a decent replacement in so some of the blame can be apportioned to me. I was in 17th place when the pin was pulled, but I feel I was making real progress and was beginning to "turn things around"............. Jut today Artur Boruc put his great form down to my management skills, which was nice.

Hail hail.