USFC Semi Final, Cavan V Antrim, Clones,Saturday 27th June at 7pm

Started by BallyhaiseMan, June 14, 2009, 07:43:51 PM

Quote from: hardstation on June 29, 2009, 11:56:55 PM
Indeed. You do need to note my use of "some". Hollow Man has really taken the biscuit here though. Pathetic.

You havent read much of the Cavan GAA Thread HS  :D , if you had  you wouldnt be taking much notice of Hollow Man and his rants and wind ups,
i certainly dont and theres a fair few of the Cavan lads who would be the same.  ;D

Pay no heed to Hollow Man Hardstation.

Everyone I know are delighted that Antrim have may it to the final, myself included. People have asked is there any merit in winning a Provincial title anymore, well just look at Antrim on Saturday evening. Means the world to them and the rest of the 31 counties.

I wish Antrim all the best in the final.... but I hope youse fall at the final hurdle ;)

Quote from: hardstation on June 29, 2009, 11:22:19 PM
Quote from: Hollow Man on June 29, 2009, 02:16:13 PM
Quotebest day of my life bar none
Good man!
Might I respectfully suggest that beating Cavan (are we now the worst team in Ireland on that performance?) being the best day of your life is pretty sad.
Might I respectfully suggest that you don't let the back door hit you on the way out. ::)
People wonder why I have issues with some Cavan posters on this board. It is because they are right hateful b**tards.

Just watched the game on BBC iplayer. Great stuff. Amazing scenes at the end. Sidebottom is some craic. Jarleth looked like he wanted to jump into the middle of the Antrim supporters and go buck mad. He couldn't take the smile off his bake. Thought the interviews with the players, Cunningham, O'Boyle, Crozier and Gallagher were very good. Aidso asked to give a message to Tyrone - "We'll be there". Brilliant stuff. Baker has some accent too. When saying the word 'so', he fluxuates between 'sow' as of pig and 'saw'. A great man.

May I repectfully suggest you go f**k yourself you complete internet warrior idiot. You take all the good out of your victory with your bitter and pathetic comments. Playing the victim and your not even any good at it. I'd nearly cheer for Tyrone only I know you are a tiny minority of Antrim fan. I hope Antrim win for the rest of them.

HS you bracket everyone because of the comments of one.

Myles those are not the views of the "common" antrim fan.

So what if you have one idiot of a cavan supporter on here- we all have them. Doesn't mean we'll tar you all with the same brush.

boojangles

Well Done Antrim,better team by a country mile.Would love to see you's do it and a repeat performance like Saturdays might just bring yous close,but Tyrone will be a different animal.All in all,brilliant for Antrim GAA and the GAA in general.Hopefully Belfast can become more and more of a GAA heartland after so many tough years.
All bar one Cavan man has shown nothing but respect and admiration for Antrims win on here so I don't know what your problem is Hardstation. Its a bad reflection on yourself more than anything else.

We were schooled.

And HS, those pigs you sent down were a dirty trick. 

Biological warfare withstanding, as I said before, Antrim have the game to cause an upset against Tyrone.  It may not be a game for the purist i.e. backs and forwards, but hopes spring eternal.  Best of luck.

anglocelt39

Congratulations to Antrim and I think they will give one more game a right rattle whether they take Tyrone or not. People taking the rise from Hardstation is a bit much, a kid with 12,000 posts, starting threads along the lines of Soap Stars he'd like to knob with his imaginary cyberspace penis probably needs to have a fair few of his posts taken with the proverbial pinch of salt
Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

cavanmaniac

cavanmaniac

Hollow Man

Holy f**k man I was messing.
Someone said it was the best day of their life. I stated that beating the worst team in Ireland, which we are by now I'd say, shouldn't be the best day of your life. What's wrong with that?
I'm as big a Cavan supporter as anyone and we are on a serious famine too but beating Antrim last Saturday wouldn't have been the best day of my life.
You have taken the good out of it a wee bit hardstation, don't get too smart because one of the best teams of all time are waiting in the long grass.
If you beat Tyrone, then that will be a real achievement, as in 'best day of my life' stuff. Until then, you have beaten a woeful Donegal by one point and totally destroyed a really, really shit Cavan. As they say on Oprah, that ain't all that sister.

PS: Anglocelt39, that was hilarious! ;D

Hollow Man

On the way we played on Saturday, we would beat no team in Ireland. That's my honest opinion.
I don't expect antrim to beat Tyrone, though Antrim have a great system and some absolutely smashing players. However, Antrim beat a Cavan side with no midfield, full-back line and one good forward with a stinking attitude. They also beat a side which showed no heart and no willingness to work.
I thought Cavan were a lot better than they showed against Antrim. Martin McHugh said in The Star that it was the worst performance ever by a Cavan team he has seen. I agree.

Hollow Man

I EDITED MY POST SINCE YOU REPLIED.
Honestly, the reason Cavan supporters were so confident is that the team was shaping well and played better than they were given credit for against Fermanagh, which gave cause for optimism.
I think you under-estimate how poorly Cavan played against Antrim. That display was absolutely shockingly bad. Antrim deserve credit and should have won by more, but Cavan were utterly hopeless.

The point I'm trying to make is that, while Antrim did play very well, any team worth their salt would have beaten Cavan. Literally any team!

cavan4ever

Quote from: Hollow Man on June 30, 2009, 09:14:21 PM
Honestly, the reason Cavan supporters were so confident is that the team was shaping well and played better than they were given credit for against Fermanagh, which gave cause for optimism.
I think you under-estimate how poorly Cavan played against Antrim. That display was absolutely shockingly bad. Antrim deserve credit and should have won by more, but Cavan were utterly hopeless.

The point I'm trying to make is that, while Antrim did play very well, any team worth their salt would have beaten Cavan. Literally any team!

Thats the way Cavan played most of league, i wasnt suprised to see them resort to type.  Pathetic and with Antrim, Sligo Fermanagh in Division 3 next season it wont be easy there either.

anglocelt39

True and that was why I was taken aback by a Cavan poster's suggestion that one reason why Cavan should win was because "Antrim were the only Ulster team in Div 4".

Feckit boy you're easily taken aback. Kind of figures how you can run up such marathon posting statistics so. And it was the Poet Shane Macgowan (of Misty Morning Albert Bridge fame) who recenly suggested lads like yourself get away from the keyboard and do a bit of livin.
Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

boojangles

Quote from: Hollow Man on June 30, 2009, 09:14:21 PM

Have to agree with the point in bold.Antrim really should have beaten us by 12 or more points. I really couldnt believe how bad we were,and TBH I knew after 15 minutes that the writing was on the wall. Antrim were so far ahead in every department.
Your point however Hollow that Cavan have one good forward is an insult to Cian Mackey and Ray Cullivan.Obviously they didnt show it on Saturday(although you must have a very short memory when both had fine games against Fermanagh) but in time both will prove you wrong.