Ulster Final 2008 - Armagh vs Fermanagh

Started by wanderer, June 29, 2008, 11:22:11 PM

Tommy Tibbs

Quote from: saffron sam2 on July 28, 2008, 09:52:17 PM
All is still relatively well in the world.

Allegations of a spitting incident for the second consecutive week. Anyone else hear this?

Elaborate plz....

Sandy Hill

Quote from: saffron sam2 on July 28, 2008, 09:52:17 PM
All is still relatively well in the world.

Allegations of a spitting incident for the second consecutive week. Anyone else hear this?

By whom, on whom?
"Stercus accidit"

I was in Italy last week, and was walking past some old Italian woman who chewing her cud. Just as I was passing she hoiked and spat. At the time it didnt worry me in the slighest but I guess I should have fell down and rolled over a few times... the bitch.

sitdown

The drawn game turned out to be a good result for Armagh, highlighted again some of the areas that needed addressing, better to find that out at this stage than in croke park.  It took them to the second half to really address things, but they did so eventually. McGrane was immense and Toner had a great game, making a lot of important tackles.  The reason Armagh haven't won more AIs in recent years is the half forward line not adding enough support and scores. 

McDonnell was heavily goaded by Gallagher in the first game and McCluskey's a bit a of a talker as well. But he shouldn't have let them drag him down to their level - the best response is to play well and wish them all the best in the qualifiers.

time ticking away

some of you boys have too much time on your hands ;D
canavan is the man canavan is the man ee aye adi ooh.......

I thought the Fermanagh turnovers were better.

Especially the soccer star, who kicked the ball into Aaron Kernans hands while he was attempting a toe-tap.

Goats Do Shave

QuoteAdded to this he throws himself to the ground at the slightest touch

I thought Armagh were made to work a hell of a lot harder for frees that their Fermanagh counterparts.

I am sure he is worried Slapdash when he is sitting counting his medals this morning.

The only disappointing aspect on Sunday was the failure of Francie to answer the call of his people during the Trophy presentation. The lad must be incredibly shy ???

QuoteThe only disappointing aspect on Sunday was the failure of Francie to answer the call of his people during the Trophy presentation.

The lad had done what was needed of him on the pitch.  He's not a performing monkey for the enjoyment of the buckfast brigade.  Maybe you could sponsor his jersey Tony and get the small-town fame you've craved for so long??

He should nevertheless put himself forward ro receive the acclaim of the masses, when they bay for him to do so. His failure to do so, detracted somewhat from the enjoyment on Sunday

Quote from: T Fearon on July 29, 2008, 09:26:13 AM
He should nevertheless put himself forward ro receive the acclaim of the masses, when they bay for him to do so. His failure to do so, detracted somewhat from the enjoyment on Sunday

Ach jaysus Tony, would ye ever give over, the man is a very private, shy individual who likes to keep himself to himself, not an attention whoreb who likes to see his name in print all the time!!!!!

QuoteHe should nevertheless put himself forward ro receive the acclaim of the masses

Why should he have?

Quotethey bay for him to do so. His failure to do so, detracted somewhat from the enjoyment on Sunday

Only for the buckfast brigade as stated earlier.  Real GAA fans wouldnt want or expect such a thing.

I know he is shy, but a simple skip up the steps to raise the trophy was surely not too much to ask? As it happens the masses are disappointed but still it will not diminish the reverence within which he is held