Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Ultanmcaleerturnsiton

Quote from: BennyGallen10 on September 22, 2026, 10:00:33 AMHeard the board being chatted about on site so i said must come on and give it a read and throw in my 50p.

This years championship has been a little bit of a let down. Surely Mal wants a refresh up in Garvaghey wonder who he has got a look on. Niall Hilley has to be in for a shout. Our Kevy Penrose also great year. It was a tough year for us lads but it was an improvement from last year at least. We are a small club punching aboce our weight. (not gaa related but does anyone know best places to buy pink spuds around Lisburn, looking a few for lunch. been on a strict diet all season)

Predictions for this weeks action:

Donaghmore will beat Carrickmore. they have to come good at some stage with all this youth, now is the time. Carmen very laboured.

NE will destroy Rock. NE too big, too good and rock have beaten no one really to get here. NE far superior.

Fintona will pick off Tattyreagh . tight for 40 mins then fintona run away with it. No Darcy massive.

Stewartstown have beaten only thirds teams, be nice to see them get a test. they will push through and win tho.

Pomeroy and Cookstown. what a game this will be. Pomeroy by 3. wouldnt rule out an upset at the same time.

Well benny hope your well, I thought yous would of had a better chance at the trophy this year if it wasnt for your main man (barry mcalughlin) sadly being out injured, as well as your flying wing half back alex dolan having struggles with injuries

UtilityMan

Senior Review

Rahillys and Edendork was very entertaining but was littered with errors, McCurry class the difference in the end up. Probably as open a game you'll see in the senior championship. Dungannon is lethal as a venue, parking a nightmare however.

Carrickmore and Donaghmore was obviously majorly impacted by the conditions. Plunkets have fantasic facilities but the elements ruins classic championship games. Expect Carrickmore to right their wrongs in Dungannon on Thursday. Thought their attacking play was relatively poor and still managed to scrape a draw playing against 16.

Lough steamrolled Omagh, I had originally thought Omagh would bounce back up immediately from D2 but I'm not that convinced now. Aged team and will struggle with tricky away days in D2 at Aghyaran, Gortin, Moy, Greencastle. Loughmacrory immense, look even better than last year - b2b?!

Errigal convicing against Trillick/Galbally. A select from the 2 wouldn't have beaten Errigal who are starting to purr and get men back.

Semi-Finals (heard the TV cut short for this but a few of us stayed on in Healy)
Carrickmore/Donaghmore v Edendork
Loughmacrory v Errigal Ciaran

Lough and Carrickmore Final - winner gets to claim Creggan.

Intermediate Semis
NE by 3
Plunkets after replay by 4

Junior Semis
Fintona by 8+
Stewartstown by 1/2

Any confirmed date for the finals yet?

Weegortinjoe

Good to be back after my ban. Think it's a disgrace I was banned in first place as there's people from killyclogher in this board and nothing bes said

Liberation

Keep the head up big Gortin Josie.
If you are asking did I support the Soviet Union, yes I did. Yes, I did support the Soviet Union.

patsydevlin

Quote from: UtilityMan on September 22, 2026, 12:22:34 PMSenior Review

Rahillys and Edendork was very entertaining but was littered with errors, McCurry class the difference in the end up. Probably as open a game you'll see in the senior championship. Dungannon is lethal as a venue, parking a nightmare however.

Carrickmore and Donaghmore was obviously majorly impacted by the conditions. Plunkets have fantasic facilities but the elements ruins classic championship games. Expect Carrickmore to right their wrongs in Dungannon on Thursday. Thought their attacking play was relatively poor and still managed to scrape a draw playing against 16.

Lough steamrolled Omagh, I had originally thought Omagh would bounce back up immediately from D2 but I'm not that convinced now. Aged team and will struggle with tricky away days in D2 at Aghyaran, Gortin, Moy, Greencastle. Loughmacrory immense, look even better than last year - b2b?!

Errigal convicing against Trillick/Galbally. A select from the 2 wouldn't have beaten Errigal who are starting to purr and get men back.

Semi-Finals (heard the TV cut short for this but a few of us stayed on in Healy)
Carrickmore/Donaghmore v Edendork
Loughmacrory v Errigal Ciaran

Lough and Carrickmore Final - winner gets to claim Creggan.

Intermediate Semis
NE by 3
Plunkets after replay by 4

Junior Semis
Fintona by 8+
Stewartstown by 1/2

Any confirmed date for the finals yet?
I would imagine the Junior and Intermediate finals will be fixed the weekend of the 10th/11th October. Then senior the following week. Tyrone playing Down in the ulster preliminary has sort of forced the county boards hand into giving the winners the usual two week break before the next game.

Weegortinjoe

Ultanmcaleerturnsiton

I stand with you big josie, getting banned isnt on. Its all a bita craic eh
#ImwithJosie #Monberagh

beraghbunbandit67

What do you think of the ref last night, from what i seen he was to scared to go against errigall and give cards out to their main players. aodhan queen shouldve got a black regarding a shoulder to the body when the ball was nowhere near them, also thought darragh shouldve got a black for his tackle in the first half but sure the man who won the game for errigal against omagh last year was on the line and kept pretending he didnt see anything. its a disgarce how biased officials are to teams!!

Brendan

beraghbunbandit67

Quote from: Ultanmcaleerturnsiton on September 22, 2026, 01:29:00 PMI stand with you big josie, getting banned isnt on. Its all a bita craic eh
#ImwithJosie #Monberagh
well ultan, you are using this platform as a joke and there are people who actually want to talk about football and not look at your waffle... take a timeout and know your place... mon jeff

Garvaghey Man

Quote from: Weegortinjoe on September 22, 2026, 12:28:56 PMGood to be back after my ban. Think it's a disgrace I was banned in first place as there's people from killyclogher in this board and nothing bes said
Half your senior team is from Killyclogher Joe

DROMORERAM123

Quote from: Weegortinjoe on September 22, 2026, 12:28:56 PMGood to be back after my ban. Think it's a disgrace I was banned in first place as there's people from killyclogher in this board and nothing bes said
A wolf in sheeps skin you are I reckon joe? Isn't have your senior team from killyclogher?

Weegortinjoe

Quote from: DROMORERAM123 on September 22, 2026, 01:46:28 PM
A wolf in sheeps skin you are I reckon joe? Isn't have your senior team from killyclogher?

Naw I'm Acc a human from Gortin ye silly heure. Wolf in sheep skin, what kind of nonsense r u talking. As for our senior team there's a couple of boys who wanted to represent Gortin and are now proud Gortin men. Don't blame them

Liberation

If you are asking did I support the Soviet Union, yes I did. Yes, I did support the Soviet Union.