Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Insiderinfo

Quote from: tyrone08 on June 09, 2026, 04:28:44 PM
Quote from: Insiderinfo on June 09, 2026, 10:06:43 AM
Quote from: Ballygawleyftw on June 09, 2026, 09:56:20 AMCan we remove these new accounts and lock the forum.
A Coalisland man over Trillick - left an array of talent on the bench in a league game away to his beloved home club. Strange , didn't think Trillick would be one for handing over points at such an early stage in the league , not a good look.
Dont forget the dodgy coalisland man on the posts doing umpire

Spill the beans
Im sure you could take a guess... islands top man  :-X

RouskyRanger

Quote from: The Omagh_Ostrich on June 09, 2026, 11:04:34 PMJust back from football meeting in st endas.. any truth tyrone beat on Sunday clubs have been informed games will be going Monday Wednesday Friday. Think bit ridculous for club players to plan round this? Any other clubs heard this ??

I cant see any scenarios where clubs accept this. bound to be rubbish, as if the county board aren't getting enough slack as it is

pomeroy plasterer

Quote from: The Omagh_Ostrich on June 09, 2026, 11:04:34 PMJust back from football meeting in st endas.. any truth tyrone beat on Sunday clubs have been informed games will be going Monday Wednesday Friday. Think bit ridculous for club players to plan round this? Any other clubs heard this ??
No word here in Pomeroy anyways. i doubt that's true though... not fair on players and coaches.

2ndstringsub

Quote from: RouskyRanger on June 10, 2026, 09:03:55 AM

I cant see any scenarios where clubs accept this. bound to be rubbish, as if the county board aren't getting enough slack as it is

wonder how that affects the games which we have been informed are now all planned for Thursday so that the minors can play in Cavan next Friday night.

90% of our senior management group chat at this point in the year is refixing recovery, trainings, matches etc. to account for the complete negligence that is clearly occupying the county board.

most clubs and referees would prefer this on the Friday as that is what was agreed and suits, so now the CB will be inundated with re-fixture requests that they will likely bemoan because of the administration required to do this.

A f**king joke as per usual.

Hughie McMahon

Quote from: pomeroy plasterer on June 10, 2026, 09:16:32 AM
No word here in Pomeroy anyways. i doubt that's true though... not fair on players and coaches.
Not sure it's being applied to division 2 and below. Don't see why it's unfair on the coaches also... are they the ones going to be pulling on the boots? If anything it's better for them... any word on when McCallan back playing?

pomeroy plasterer

Quote from: Hughie McMahon on June 10, 2026, 10:08:24 AM
Not sure it's being applied to division 2 and below. Don't see why it's unfair on the coaches also... are they the ones going to be pulling on the boots? If anything it's better for them... any word on when McCallan back playing?
Hughie... unfair on coaches as they never in the house!!! (don't have to speak to wife tho) but are you sure this not happening in the intermediate division... and sorry cant disclose any info abt Hotshot (Mccallan)

Hughie McMahon

Quote from: pomeroy plasterer on June 10, 2026, 10:13:43 AM
Hughie... unfair on coaches as they never in the house!!! (don't have to speak to wife tho) but are you sure this not happening in the intermediate division... and sorry cant disclose any info abt Hotshot (Mccallan)
By the looks of things at the minute yous may need "Hotshot" back playing. He had a good campaign in division 1 last year, hopefully we'll see him back between the white lines soon enough. That forward line could do with a scoring threat badly

pomeroy plasterer

Quote from: Hughie McMahon on June 10, 2026, 10:31:20 AM
By the looks of things at the minute yous may need "Hotshot" back playing. He had a good campaign in division 1 last year, hopefully we'll see him back between the white lines soon enough. That forward line could do with a scoring threat badly
yes we need him. he would start on any team in div 1.. he would give Paul Donaghy a run for his money! but with hot shot out its giving new players a chance and let me tell you young dylan mcnally is taking that chance alongside calum stewart

In hiding

Quote from: pomeroy plasterer on June 10, 2026, 10:40:33 AM
yes we need him. he would start on any team in div 1.. he would give Paul Donaghy a run for his money! but with hot shot out its giving new players a chance and let me tell you young dylan mcnally is taking that chance alongside calum stewart
Good stuff lads, as Rory O Hanlon would say, the banter is electric

Did I say lads ? sorry I meant lad

pomeroy plasterer

Quote from: In hiding on June 10, 2026, 10:59:55 AM

u have something to say?

Keep er low through Ardboe

Quote from: In hiding on June 10, 2026, 10:59:55 AM

Can imagine you thinking "Yea that's mint, that's them told", Only adding fuel to the fire In Hiding! Sometimes it's best to let the young lads have the craic then f**k off when they get bored, wont be long anyways
"If you cant mark him, Injure him"

DouglasBridgeExile

Dromore - clonoe - Tummery win this
carrickmore - dungannon - carrickmore
lough - eglish - eglish to tip the lough
galbally - omagh - galbally
edendork trillick - trillick win this, unless theres an edendork man on the management ticket
donaghmore - errigal - donaghmore

Pomeroy - Naomh Eoghan - Naomh Eoghan
Aghyaran - cookstown - cookstown to beat the donegal side
derrylaughan - clogher - derrylaughan
gortin - aghaloo - Aghaloo
drumquin - owen roes - mountain men win this
kileeshil - greencastle - greencastle be looking to get the first points on the board and should win this
beragh - rock - could be game of the weekend, rock by 1
moy - kildress - Moy by 12, kildress are a ladies team

Kick it in high

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on June 10, 2026, 12:07:52 PMDromore - clonoe - Tummery win this
edendork trillick - trillick win this, unless theres an edendork man on the management ticket

kileeshil - greencastle - greencastle be looking to get the first points on the board and should win this
I would tip kildress for this one , Moy be low in confidence after the Dregish hammering, who are flying in fairness. Again i think killeeshill could beat Greencastle if they are on their game. Momentum is huge.

Loughlegendl

Quote from: DouglasBridgeExile on June 10, 2026, 12:07:52 PMDromore - clonoe - Tummery win this

Are u predicting the losers here , wise up you clown

DouglasBridgeExile

Quote from: Loughlegendl on June 10, 2026, 12:31:46 PM

Are u predicting the losers here , wise up you clown

Who shit in your cornflakes snowflake? Hardly any mad claims here..