Sign of a lazy hoor thread

Started by JoG2, February 03, 2026, 09:37:11 PM

Quote from: theticklemister on February 03, 2026, 10:20:21 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on February 03, 2026, 10:16:26 PMDog shite all over the garden

Out the back during winter is grand

Cleared mine the other day, 28. I counted. Problem with winter is you can't see where the bastid goes on a cold dark night when you let her out. Sure it's good nitrogen for the soil.

I do it every Saturday during winter, no one else in the house ever does it!

The other dog is clever, she does it on the path around the house!

The frost works better lol.. i use the small shovel 
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Just reading this about the dog shite and I know in two hours I will be going into the dark back, whacking on my house coat throwing on any shoes I can find in the dark and walking over shit-laden grass , taking the dog to do his business. I know how the Americans felt like in Vietnam.

I will repeat the process for the digs pish at 4.

Only one to take him out so no way am I lazy.

But looking back, I never have the lead, my shoes and housecoat ready for the inevitable when the dog jumps from bed, so suppose, I am a lazy hoor.

sensethetone

Late to mass and standing then at the back of the chapel.

Quote from: theticklemister on February 04, 2026, 11:26:06 PMJust reading this about the dog shite and I know in two hours I will be going into the dark back, whacking on my house coat throwing on any shoes I can find in the dark and walking over shit-laden grass , taking the dog to do his business. I know how the Americans felt like in Vietnam.

I will repeat the process for the digs pish at 4.

Only one to take him out so no way am I lazy.

But looking back, I never have the lead, my shoes and housecoat ready for the inevitable when the dog jumps from bed, so suppose, I am a lazy hoor.
Yellow card.

93-DY-SAM

Having a robot lawnmower. It's a great combo with dog shite for the lazy fecker who doesn't pick it up.

Whatever about pissing sitting down - the state of our roadways and car parks with litter is shocking.

Cigarette butts on the ground
Parking at the pumps when you're not buying fuel
Indicating without checking your mirror first/hogging the middle or outer lane

playwiththewind1st

Manners & civility have gone out the window nowadays.
The one rule is "I will do what I want to, when I want to, because it suits me & to f**k with everyone else".

Quote from: playwiththewind1st on February 05, 2026, 08:49:52 AMManners & civility have gone out the window nowadays.
The one rule is "I will do what I want to, when I want to, because it suits me & to f**k with everyone else".

Its a young persons view nowadays, there is a no 'Can do' attitude more of a Not my problem view
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Parking in family spaces when you have no kids.

Quote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.

If your kids are in the house is that ok?

The wankers that park their fancy car over the white line

There isn't enough public shaming these days. I quite enjoy the antics of the folks who will plaster said cars with stickers to draw attention to the drivers! If ignorance is never challenged behaviour will never change.

Quote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.

Always keep the booster seat in the boot of the car for these eventualities.  ;)

Spending all day on a GAA discussion board surely ranks as a sign of a lazy hoor.

playwiththewind1st

Quote from: Puckoon on February 05, 2026, 09:52:50 AMThere isn't enough public shaming these days. I quite enjoy the antics of the folks who will plaster said cars with stickers to draw attention to the drivers! If ignorance is never challenged behaviour will never change.

How could you even begin shaming someone who fashionably bestrides a public street, no matter what the hour, in the ould all day PJs & furry slippers?