The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - RIP Diogo

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

That's almost certainly Bradley's cruciate gone. Fucks sake

gawa316

Didn't see a great angle but thought the challenge on Wirtz could easily have been a pen

Quote from: trileacman on January 08, 2026, 10:57:17 PMThat's almost certainly Bradley's cruciate gone. Fucks sake
Hopefully not but it didn't look good.
I see yer man has apologised, he had to really. Arsenal fans booing Bradley as he was being carried off on a stretcher wasn't a good look either.
Quote from: gawa316 on January 08, 2026, 11:33:41 PMDidn't see a great angle but thought the challenge on Wirtz could easily have been a pen
Would have been a foul anywhere else on the pitch.
Nordie Tayto is shite

tyrone08

As a neutral it 100% was a penalty for liverpoo, you cant throw your body and leg in front of someone to stop their run.  It also was a dirty act pushing bradley, it was clear as day he was actually injured.

https://x.com/_pauljoyce/status/2010321120126472637

Conor Bradley ruled out for the rest of Liverpool's season. He has suffered a significant knee injury and will undergo surgery.

gawa316

Sublime to the ridiculous.

I actually turned away when I say him intercept the pass thinking he was going to pass it back to the keeper...looked up and saw the Barnsley players celebrating...couldn't believe it!

Mourne Red

Quote from: Mourne Red on January 12, 2026, 08:58:06 PMHow do you watch Gakpo week in week out?

You mean you don't admire his cut in and curl with right foot off a defender over and over again?

4-1 unfair scoreline to the effort of Barnsley.

statto

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 12, 2026, 09:04:27 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on January 12, 2026, 08:58:06 PMHow do you watch Gakpo week in week out?

You mean you don't admire his cut in and curl with right foot off a defender over and over again?
Reached new level tonight got his shot blocked then blocked the follow up from Jones. Hopefully Ekitike in from start at weekend. 4-1 flattering but into next round and good get Wirtz and Ekitike on scoresheet. Frimpong is a good outlet against defensive sides would worry about his defensive capability though.

Don't agree with this unfair on Barnsley or the scoreline flattered Liverpool.
Liverpool were good enough to score 4 and Barnsley were only good enough to score 1 but they conceded 4.
Yeah they put in a big effort and fair play to them,but Liverpool never needed to get out of 2nd gear.
If you believed the commentators you'd think Barnsley were missing chance after chance, did Mamardashvili even have a save to make in the second half?
Into the 4th round that's all that matters. Tough enough 4th round draw v Brighton.
Nordie Tayto is shite

TNT commentator was building up David McGoldrick coming on like it was Mpabbe.

Quote from: From the Bunker on January 12, 2026, 09:41:58 PM4-1 unfair scoreline to the effort of Barnsley.
Scored 1 goal which was gifted due to a brain fart. I agree they were better than expected but you'd expect a top Premier league team to put them away.

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 12, 2026, 08:28:11 PMSzoboszlai, what a knob.

He should be fined a week's wages for that.

Complete arrogance and utter disrespect for the opponent which let a team with nothing to lose back into a game which his team had just got comfortable in.