Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

breakingball78

Quote from: Bring back kellys inn on October 24, 2025, 08:29:14 AMCan I remind everyone that this board is for club talk, there is a seperate board for county chat, hence the name!

I'll bare that in mind 'Mr I made my account 26 days ago'.

Hand of God

Trillick by 5 I think.

They have definitely added a bit of depth in their squad with Charlie Donnelly, Farry and the Corrys coming through lately. They have scores across the park whereas I think Loughmacrory are too reliant on McElholm and McCullagh.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: Hand of God on October 24, 2025, 01:41:17 PMTrillick by 5 I think.

They have definitely added a bit of depth in their squad with Charlie Donnelly, Farry and the Corrys coming through lately. They have scores across the park whereas I think Loughmacrory are too reliant on McElholm and McCullagh.

Pauraic Meenagh, Cathal Donaghy and Cathaoir Gallagher have scored plenty as well in their campaign.

tiempo

Its a David vs Goliath pairing for me, I fear Trillick might be too long in the tooth and suffocate Loughmacrory, I really want to see a great game, shootout if possible, and a new name on the cup

Hand of God

Quote from: tyroneStatto on October 24, 2025, 02:05:22 PM

Pauraic Meenagh, Cathal Donaghy and Cathaoir Gallagher have scored plenty as well in their campaign.

Compared to Trillick you'd have the likes of Lee Brennan, Donnellys x2, Garritys, Daly, Seanie O Donnell and the Grays x2 you'd be expecting to trouble the scoreboard. They seem to have scores from everywhere. If one of Loughmacrorys 2 main men are held quiet you just think it will have a big impact on scoreboard for them.

Lee Brennan is Trillicks main score getter but frees are probably his biggest source, the scores from play are coming across the team.

thebigfullforward

Quote from: Hand of God on October 24, 2025, 02:57:01 PM
Quote from: tyroneStatto on October 24, 2025, 02:05:22 PM

Compared to Trillick you'd have the likes of Lee Brennan, Donnellys x2, Garritys, Daly, Seanie O Donnell and the Grays x2 you'd be expecting to trouble the scoreboard. They seem to have scores from everywhere. If one of Loughmacrorys 2 main men are held quiet you just think it will have a big impact on scoreboard for them.

Lee Brennan is Trillicks main score getter but frees are probably his biggest source, the scores from play are coming across the team.
Watched Trillick a few times this year and Brennan doesn't look like he's scoring his frees to a similar rate in previous years and they're still winning games. If he starts nailing those frees again that you'd nearly expect him to score I can only see 1 winner

Mountfield Munter

I'm tellin yous men don't doubt McElgoat, only lossed 1 final in his whole career, twas the minior final in croker got bate by a point to meath. I reckon it could be tighter than ye think!

Bring back kellys inn

Quote from: Mountfield Munter on October 24, 2025, 04:51:05 PMI'm tellin yous men don't doubt McElgoat, only lossed 1 final in his whole career, twas the minior final in croker got bate by a point to meath. I reckon it could be tighter than ye think!
I agree, Lough wont be there to just make up the numbers. However, I think Trillick will have too much scoring power. Trillick by two!

dhá chos chlé

I see the tickets are out - if I bought u16 tickets, is there anyway this can be sussed out?

Surely a barcode just ticks green or red on the men's phone?

Grace Murphy

Loughmacrory give it everything but will be beat by 1. As in the 1 true God.

Sunday Mass will be scheduled in loughmacrory for 8pm that evening to avoid a mayo like curse for the years to come.

God bless all you muckers out there.

Quote from: Bring back kellys inn on October 24, 2025, 04:58:25 PM
Quote from: Mountfield Munter on October 24, 2025, 04:51:05 PMI'm tellin yous men don't doubt McElgoat, only lossed 1 final in his whole career, twas the minior final in croker got bate by a point to meath. I reckon it could be tighter than ye think!
I agree, Lough wont be there to just make up the numbers. However, I think Trillick will have too much scoring power. Trillick by two!

If you've lost a final already, then you can lose a second too.

Was at that minor final loss to Meath in 2021. Thinking of those misses at the end will give me a sleepless night.

WT4E

Very quiet in here for a county final tomorrow.

Good luck to our neighbours very envious but hope youse get over the line as great for any club to get the first!

Given the talent writhing not teams have these teams contested any underage finals in recent years?

Will never understand the mentality of ones who pay a fiver and give up their Saturday morning to roar expletives at 15 year olds.

TheWaterBoy

Positive end to a poor year for our club today winning the Grade 4 u16 title. Having the final in KC made it extra special for the lads in the team who grew up playing there.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: tyroneStatto on October 25, 2025, 07:33:51 PM
Quote from: Aaron Boone on October 25, 2025, 12:14:01 AM
Quote from: Bring back kellys inn on October 24, 2025, 04:58:25 PM

If you've lost a final already, then you can lose a second too.

Was at that minor final loss to Meath in 2021. Thinking of those misses at the end will give me a sleepless night.

Trillick haven't lost many finals either and the ones they did - 1987 after a replay, 2020 on penalties and 2024 by a point to the eventual All-Ireland Finalists. And they've obviously never lost 2 in a row.