Favourite Sandwich

Started by JoG2, October 10, 2025, 10:52:06 AM

Ulrich

Quote from: Look-Up! on October 16, 2025, 09:12:50 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on October 15, 2025, 08:33:39 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on October 15, 2025, 06:04:37 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on October 15, 2025, 05:45:59 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on October 12, 2025, 06:47:00 PMNo NI Tayto for me ever since the Drumcree rumours....

They do have a big ad in Irish in the Athletic grounds.

If someone served egg and onion sandwiches at an event I was at, I'd leave.

You must leave many an event so

Perhaps I only aim to go to a better class of event in the first place.
Prosciutto crudo and rucola for me.
WTF is wrong with people on here? Egg and onion is the dogs bollix. A man's man sandwich.
Tell me this. What's the binder? Mayo; salad cream; mixture of both? I do enjoy the odd egg and onion but just not same when I make them at home

Munchie

Quote from: Ulrich on October 16, 2025, 10:22:21 AM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on October 12, 2025, 06:47:00 PMNo NI Tayto for me ever since the Drumcree rumours....

WTF is wrong with people on here? Egg and onion is the dogs bollix. A man's man sandwich.
Tell me this. What's the binder? Mayo; salad cream; mixture of both? I do enjoy the odd egg and onion but just not same when I make them at home

Salad cream *obviously*.

AustinPowers

QuoteMayo all the way.
The only thing  Mayonnaise should be on is a chicken burger.

Shouldn't  be anywhere  near a sandwich 

Mourne Red

Quote from: Ulrich on October 16, 2025, 10:22:21 AM

Mayo, small bit of mustard and black pepper. Top tier

Quote from: gawa316 on October 15, 2025, 10:21:40 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on October 15, 2025, 09:43:49 PMAh jees a nice feel good thread, a rarity on here, has been taken over by the doom and gloomers.

Let's not talk about our favourite sambo let's talk about the shit ones

Well done lads 🤣

And don't forget LL going down the old divisive Tayto route!!
TBH if I had to pick a crisp for a sandwich it would be Hunky Dory Buffalo flavour. Goes well with ham, cheese and Ballymaloe Relish
Nordie Tayto is shite

gawa316

Butter and then mayo with a few cracks of black pepper as back up

gawa316

Quote from: laoislad on October 16, 2025, 02:09:45 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on October 15, 2025, 10:21:40 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on October 15, 2025, 09:43:49 PMAh jees a nice feel good thread, a rarity on here, has been taken over by the doom and gloomers.

Let's not talk about our favourite sambo let's talk about the shit ones

Well done lads 🤣

And don't forget LL going down the old divisive Tayto route!!
TBH if I had to pick a crisp for a sandwich it would be Hunky Dory Buffalo flavour. Goes well with ham, cheese and Ballymaloe Relish

Mum sent over a go of Hunky's, McCoys and Taytos recently and I couldn't bring myself to put them in a sandwich...had to savour them on their own

GTP

Quote from: AustinPowers on October 16, 2025, 10:50:32 AM
QuoteMayo all the way.
The only thing  Mayonnaise should be on is a chicken burger.

Shouldn't  be anywhere  near a sandwich
Even if you don't get them cut up nicely into triangles at a wake or in your packed lunch, a burger is a sandwich.

Quote from: GTP on October 16, 2025, 02:40:16 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on October 16, 2025, 10:50:32 AM
QuoteMayo all the way.
The only thing  Mayonnaise should be on is a chicken burger.

Shouldn't  be anywhere  near a sandwich
Even if you don get them cut up nicely into triangles at a wake or in your packed lunch, a burger is a sandwich.

Controversial.

Minds me back in the day coming home for training the chat comes round to what everyone has ate that day, one boy says aye a chicken sandwich, hallion had had two chicken burgers from Julie's kitchen 🤣🤣

bringbackdregish

Tuna, onion, mayonnaise, pickles and mustard. Toasted on brown bread with a bit of cheese.

HARD TOPPED

AustinPowers

Quote from: bringbackdregish on October 16, 2025, 03:10:47 PMTuna, onion, mayonnaise, pickles and mustard. Toasted on brown bread with a bit of cheese.

HARD TOPPED

Ah Jaysus,  that's enough  to make you boke. 

Tuna, onion  and Salad  cream is  the way to go. Same for egg and onion/scallion. Salad  cream all day long.

AustinPowers

Write boys

Good tomato, scallions and salad cream  on crusty white 😋

Quote from: AustinPowers on October 16, 2025, 04:01:24 PM
Quote from: bringbackdregish on October 16, 2025, 03:10:47 PMTuna, onion, mayonnaise, pickles and mustard. Toasted on brown bread with a bit of cheese.

HARD TOPPED

Ah Jaysus,  that's enough  to make you boke. 

Tuna, onion  and Salad  cream is  the way to go. Same for egg and onion/scallion. Salad  cream all day long.
I can't get on board with hot tuna. Hoors in work heat fish in the microwave at lunchtime and it is rank.