Favourite Sandwich

Started by JoG2, October 10, 2025, 10:52:06 AM

AustinPowers

Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on October 12, 2025, 06:47:00 PMNo NI Tayto for me ever since the Drumcree rumours....

What rumours were they?

Quote from: AustinPowers on October 12, 2025, 07:19:15 PM
Quote from: STREET FIGHTER on October 12, 2025, 06:47:00 PMNo NI Tayto for me ever since the Drumcree rumours....

What rumours were they?
They were supplying the men on the front line. Allegedly.

Mourne Red

Quote from: trueblue1234 on October 10, 2025, 06:13:51 PMWhat is it bout the egg and onion. Would never entertain the idea of making myself one, but when the buffet or platter comes out, t'is one of the first I'll go for.

Coming back on this, had the young fellas christening today. Egg and Onion sandwiches as part of the platter - Jesus unreal, 2nd behind Christmas sandwich for definite.

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on October 10, 2025, 05:28:34 PMAh jaysus I knew it was going too well. Afore it all kicks off I'll just add

Bacon and egg
Egg and onion esp at wakes and buffets
Chicken cheese and coleslaw on baguette
Tuno mayo goes well with salt and vinegar. Or cheese and onion tbh. Have had neither in ages
Cheese baguette. Melt said cheese in microwave for 20secs then fire in the ham or whatever
Prawn mayo

Italian bmt from subway

I'll stop now

Ah here, the BMT would be my subway go to. Most of the salad added and southwest sauce.  Had done the other day for the first time in a while.  Subway used to be value, not anymore. Scandalous

Hot chilli sauce was the dogs balearics. Now discontinued possibly

Aye crazy price nowadays....

Quote from: lurganblue on October 15, 2025, 04:03:40 PMSubway used to be value, not anymore

As I said, basic bitches everywhere on this thread. For that statement to be true, you'd have to get something of ANY value back in return for your cash.

Everything in Subway is absolutely f**king rotten.

Munchie

Quote from: gallsman on October 15, 2025, 04:54:08 PMEverything in Subway is absolutely f**king rotten.

Amen to that.

They do have a big ad in Irish in the Athletic grounds.

If someone served egg and onion sandwiches at an event I was at, I'd leave.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: armaghniac on October 15, 2025, 05:45:59 PM

You must leave many an event so

gawa316

I think I'd rather eat some of that shite of I'm a Celebrity than an egg & onion sandwich...the smell of them alone is enough

Quote from: gallsman on October 15, 2025, 04:54:08 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on October 15, 2025, 04:03:40 PMSubway used to be value, not anymore

As I said, basic bitches everywhere on this thread. For that statement to be true, you'd have to get something of ANY value back in return for your cash.

Gone to shite, maybe its nostalgia but it used to be decent years ago. Horrible and expensive lately!

Quote from: lurganblue on October 15, 2025, 06:04:37 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on October 15, 2025, 05:45:59 PM

You must leave many an event so

Perhaps I only aim to go to a better class of event in the first place.
Prosciutto crudo and rucola for me.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: Armagh18 on October 15, 2025, 06:44:08 PM

Gone to shite, maybe its nostalgia but it used to be decent years ago. Horrible and expensive lately!

Subway was always shite. It had a novelty factor when it first hit our shores, long since replaced by an understanding that forking out for over-processed, bland food make no sense.

STREET FIGHTER

Surely Egg & Onion has to go down as the absolute worst!?

Disgusting!

That smell.....boke....

Ulrich

Quote from: thewobbler on October 15, 2025, 08:48:59 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on October 15, 2025, 06:44:08 PM

Subway was always shite. It had a novelty factor when it first hit our shores, long since replaced by an understanding that forking out for over-processed, bland food make no sense.
Is it shite? Quality of some of the meat wouldn't be great but if loading up with veggies i would have thought it was one of the less processed fast food options. Price rises definitely take the value out of it a bit.