Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

https://www.ft.com/content/3b6574ac-f8db-4998-9a91-e7f4bbe70a9b

"The Left is the party of murder," wrote tech billionaire Elon Musk on his social media platform X, shortly after news of the shooting. Katie Miller, wife of Trump's close adviser Stephen Miller, wrote that liberals "have blood" on their hands.

Laura Loomer, a rightwing activist whose lobbying has prompted Trump to fire members of his administration, said on X it was time to "shut down, defund, & prosecute every single Leftist organisation".

DaleCooper

Id imagine a white male in their 30s did this,  likely trans or Palestinian supporter.

Pissing off trans crowd is a very bad idea because they are typically very intelligent and high functioning.

People should be thankful Trump is such an ineffectual executive, if someone capable was in the White House they'd use this "casus belli" to great effect.

He can still cause mayhem just by being chaotic.

US state and federal authorities have launched a manhunt after the conservative activist Charlie Kirk was shot dead on a university campus in Utah by an unknown assailant on Wednesday.

Quote from: DaleCooper on September 11, 2025, 01:50:07 PMId imagine a white male in their 30s did this,  likely trans or Palestinian supporter.

Pissing off trans crowd is a very bad idea because they are typically very intelligent and high functioning.

People should be thankful Trump is such an ineffectual executive, if someone capable was in the White House they'd use this "casus belli" to great effect.

He can still cause mayhem just by being chaotic.

Investigators have also found ammunition that bore messages expressing antifascism sentiment and others relating to transgender issues in the gun believed to have been used in the shooting, according to an internal law enforcement bulletin, said a person familiar with the matter.

DaleCooper

Purges have ensued, this yoke got fired by DC for comments made about Kirk. Note the picture. This is the core of their quarrel with reality. Rowling is actually an attractive desirable woman, something they dearly want to be but will never be. And it drives them utterly insane.

The very male propensity and imagination for violence breaks through

https://www.reddit.com/r/books/comments/ucjgxp/transgender_author_gretchen_felkermartin_under/

MSNBC have fired their senior political commentator for his crass comments re the Kirk shooting. Heard him say this at the time and I couldn't believe it.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2025/sep/11/msnbc-fires-matthew-dowd-charlie-kirk-shooting

Quote from: RedHand88 on September 12, 2025, 08:39:31 AMMSNBC have fired their senior political commentator for his crass comments re the Kirk shooting. Heard him say this at the time and I couldn't believe it.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2025/sep/11/msnbc-fires-matthew-dowd-charlie-kirk-shooting

What happened to free speech?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 12, 2025, 08:41:43 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on September 12, 2025, 08:39:31 AMMSNBC have fired their senior political commentator for his crass comments re the Kirk shooting. Heard him say this at the time and I couldn't believe it.

Oh he's completely free to say it, hence why he's not arrested. But a private company is entitled to fire you if you say something offensive, regardless of whether it's legal or not.

Snapchap

Quote from: RedHand88 on September 12, 2025, 09:07:35 AM

Oh he's completely free to say it, hence why he's not arrested. But a private company is entitled to fire you if you say something offensive, regardless of whether it's legal or not.
Is he wrong though? When someone gets assasinated who had built a profile for themselves as a racist, xenophobic, mysogynistic, homophobic, genocide endorsing hate monger; then can it be that hard to understand that their racism, xenophobia, mysogynism, homophobia and endorsement of genocide etc could maybe have been a factor in their assassination?

DaleCooper

This guy had a profile and influence so massive Gavin Newsom invited him for a discussion, during which he admitted his son was a fan. That's sort of incredible tbh.

He may well have been a Presidential contender at some stage.

Days of Lead ahead for the US but no civil war.

The thing about Mister Kirk is, if he was from a more civilised society he'd be little more than an unknown fringe fanatic - think those eejits that stand blabbering on Royal Avenue.

Even the TUV know to keep their thoughts to themselves, because it would be political suicide to say what they think publicly. Some of the things he came out with were abhorrent and would likely have him arrested in the UK & Ireland. Two of his stand out racist quotes:

"If I see a Black pilot, I'm going to be like, boy, I hope he's qualified."

"You (black women) do not have the brain processing power to be taken seriously. You have to go steal a white person's slot."

There's a sweet irony in that he was taken out by a member of the public who availed of their god-given right to bear high calibre weapons.

Irony indeed.
Will of course be lost on Yanks.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Just saw a brief video of him advising people not to drink, quoting himself trump and karlson as examples of high achievers who don't drink

I'm away for a jameson

Quote from: RedHand88 on September 12, 2025, 09:07:35 AM

What was offensive in his speech? No different to the speech they maybe as broadcasters showed what this guy said?

One mans offensiveness is another mans freedom to express his views?  anyway ya get the drift

If the TUV and the DUP are sending their regards it generally gives you the ideology of the fella
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

DaleCooper

Ireland has all this to look forward to, what happens in the Imperial centre eventually filters down to the colonies.