Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

DaleCooper

Wow. That's shocking!

Just heard of a bereavement in my locality of a guy Id meant to visit shortly.

Had a similar experience[well have a coffee shortly] with a person who was shot dead soon after.

Maybe a reminder to anyone, dont put things off. Go and do it.

Memento Mori

Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 10, 2025, 10:12:57 PM
Quote from: tyroneStatto on September 10, 2025, 09:51:36 PMShocking stuff, he had a wife and 2 young kids. Anyone cheering on his death should hang their heads in shame.
Not cheering it on but it's difficult to shed a tear for an Israeli cheerleader who was quite content to see Gazans get the same treatment he got, and worse. He'd have been happy to see his killer availing of his 2nd Amendment right.

Have a word with yourself ffs.

DaleCooper

Label people fascist and you can justify all violence against them.

In 1972 in which country did a left aligned political movement explode 2500 bombs?

Ireland or the USA?

Quote from: DaleCooper on September 10, 2025, 10:24:51 PMLabel people fascist and you can justify all violence against them.

In 1972 in which country did a left aligned political movement explode 2500 bombs?

Ireland or the USA?

Would you get to f**k with that shite

Truthsayer

Quote from: DaleCooper on September 10, 2025, 10:24:51 PMLabel people fascist and you can justify all violence against them.

Ireland or the USA?

Wtf! Contender for gobshite post of the year.

DaleCooper

It was the USA fwiw. People already justifying his death. The political violence has been ramping up in recent years

Maybe he did deserve it, for being an Israel stooge. Just a bit classless to say it out loud.

tyrone08

Quote from: RedHand88 on September 10, 2025, 10:16:59 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 10, 2025, 10:12:57 PM
Quote from: tyroneStatto on September 10, 2025, 09:51:36 PMShocking stuff, he had a wife and 2 young kids. Anyone cheering on his death should hang their heads in shame.
Not cheering it on but it's difficult to shed a tear for an Israeli cheerleader who was quite content to see Gazans get the same treatment he got, and worse. He'd have been happy to see his killer availing of his 2nd Amendment right.

Have a word with yourself ffs.

Charlie literally said he was happy for people to die in order to protect 2nd amendment rights after a school shooting took place.

Awful what happened to him but the same guy defended gun ownership after hundreds of mass shootings.  Cant have it both ways.

2500, couldn't be the USA, they were dropping that per week in Vietnwm.

DaleCooper

"Amazingly, during an 18-month period in 1971 and 1972, the F.B.I. counted more than 1,800 domestic bombings, almost five a day"

https://www.vanityfair.com/culture/2015/03/weather-underground-bomb-guru-burrough-excerpt?utm_source=chatgpt.com

Mea culpa I was out by 700.

Quote from: Armagh18 on September 10, 2025, 10:07:32 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on September 10, 2025, 10:05:00 PMWe've become so desensitized to this. The American Gun Culture thread hasn't had a post since July, yet only a few weeks ago some 8 year olds were shot to death at their school. Obviously living here I have a lot of Trump leaning, Kirk leaning friends. 3 or 4 of them have immediately posted their shock at what happened to Charlie Kirk today complete with pictures of his family and thinly veiled hatred directed towards democrats. I took a scroll through each of their pages to see if any of the dead kids were post worthy, or even maybe the hammer attack on Nancy Pelosi and her husband were post worthy. I am sure no one would be surprised to learn they were not.

Let me be clear, what happened to Charlie Kirk is horrendous - the barefaced hypocrisy of my friends and neighbors is equally so. America needs an overhaul and I have no idea where it comes from.

I know how much he loved his commander in chief - ironically I hold his president partially responsible for Charlie Kirk's death, and presumably more deaths to come.
America needs leadership that can unite, not divide although where they'll get it I don't know.

Kirks family were on the university campus apparently. Awful.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nytimes.com/2017/10/06/opinion/guns-soul-of-america.amp.html

"The US needs "some sort of synthesis on the larger postindustrial/populism war. Over a century ago industrialisation brought on culture clash between agrarian populist and the genteel Victoria aristocrats.  Theodore Roosevelt transcended the fight by inventing a new kind of American nationalism. Meanwhile the progressives cleaned up elite corruption and nurtured a square deal for those left behind by technological change. Cultural leaders introduced new institutions and community forms like the Boy Scouts and the settlement house that drew from both cultures replaced them.  Today we need another grand synthesis that can move us beyond the current divide, a synthesis that is neither redneck nor hipster but draws from both worlds to create a new social vision progress on guns will be possible when the culture war subsides, not before. "

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: DaleCooper on September 10, 2025, 10:53:49 PMIt was the USA fwiw. People already justifying his death. The political violence has been ramping up in recent years

Maybe he did deserve it, for being an Israel stooge. Just a bit classless to say it out loud.

HE said empathy was weak and dangerous

HE said that a certain amount of gun murders were an acceptable price to pay.

So we are doing what he wanted.

Shocking footage all the same. Really horrific.

Nothing will change in America.

Quote from: lurganblue on September 11, 2025, 09:48:35 AMShocking footage all the same. Really horrific.

Nothing will change in America.

System is broken and beyond repair. As the divide in America grows, the money continues to rise to the top at a serious rate of knots. As more and more working folk are squeezed and stress rises, guns are just too easy to grab a hold of....scary to think where society will be in 10 years time

If guns were are readily available in England atm, would be like the wild west too

Baile Brigín 2

Much as it is a deeply ironic death, The Donald won't be able to resist some form of clampdown. His Reichstag moment?