?

?
62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

Quote from: JimStynes on August 02, 2025, 10:12:41 PMI wonder how many times I'll say 'I'm never watching Celtic again' this season.

Today would be the first

Baile Brigín 2

Delighted to see the maestro, Paul McStay, unfurl the flag. Could have moved to any club in the world but stuck with a shite Celtic.

Quote from: bennydorano on August 04, 2025, 09:51:03 AMIdah is kat tho

100%, he'll grab goals for sure but I think he's crap and lazy. Can't have him at all at all.

When you look at that, it's not great is it.  Imagine being one of the 3 lads behind Idah. Engels and Bernardo decent options in mf.

Quote from: illdecide on August 05, 2025, 10:34:48 AM
Quote from: bennydorano on August 04, 2025, 09:51:03 AMIdah is kat tho

100%, he'll grab goals for sure but I think he's crap and lazy. Can't have him at all at all.
I don't think he's lazy, he's just nowhere near his form whenhe was on loan to Celtic. He's crap now, he's not sharp, poor touch, doesn't get into good positions and can't head the ball for shite. A guy that size, at least you expect an aerial threat but he's Mr Nowhere in the box for set pieces. I don't think he'll even get the goals this season.
As it stands now Celtic have much work to do before the CL play off if they are to win through.

bannside

Jota on one wing and Kuhn on the other...thats CL standard material along with a finisher. We have none of these atm....the board are taking supporters for a ride one more time.

£23m in and £3.5m out, there will be no hiding place when the inevitable slump takes place...unless they have an ace up their sleeve no one knows!

SaffronSports

I think nets, defence and midfield are fine assuming nobody leaves but we're well off it up top. Yang and Idah were backups this time last year. We've sold Kyogo and Kuhn and are playing their backups so that's not god enough. 2 signings needed. Even 1 and a loan until Jota is fit again. Forrest is a great backup but just not young enough to start regularly.

I'm hearing CCV wants to leave and Celtic have agreed this after qualifiers. If they want to leave then sell them. Celtic need 3-4 good signings if that's the case. A centre back, centre forward and two wingers. Celtic board gambling with CL qualifying which is v risky and can backfire. Can you imagine if we sell a few and don't make it to CL and the Huns do get in, fans will go mental.
The whole thing I can't get my head around is why take the gamble?. I just don't get it, just buy the players and get the qualification sorted and the league will take care of itself.

Usual story with the board. Typical.

Happy to win a League Cup V Kilmarnock etc. but not wanting to drive the European campaign on.

Thing is, like last summer, they could spend silly money on a few players e.g. £9m for Idah. Norwich must have had a good giggle at that. Could have bought him a lot cheaper if business was done in May but wasted time messing about as usual.

Fans will do nothing either. Just be on social media giving out.

bannside

Plus Rodgers will already be lining up his next suitors in Dubai...unless hes in on the act.

Forgive me for thinking he is most likely part of the cartel at this stage - the one that awards serious bonuses for Celtics financial performance as it does for our performance on the pitch.

If he wasn't I believe he would be shouting a hell of a lot louder. Yes/No?

Hard to know but after walking out last time I doubt he'll do anything this time around to completely wipe his reputation with Celtic as he'd never be able to set foot in Glasgow again if he shafts Celtic again in any way. I've said this soo many times but there's something going on at Celtic that we're not hearing about, there is no way you'd gamble a £40m-£50m payday on CL money by buying no players and selling and decent one you have by not replacing them. Whether BR is going at the end of this season and the Board are refusing to give him big money to spend if he's not gonna be around to manage it...I dunno tbh

SaffronSports

Have people been watching with their eyes closed? This has been the Celtic way for years now. Every year they're scrambling about at the end of the transfer window with a couple of deals. Sometimes I wonder if they have potential deals sorted depending on if they make Champions League or the Europa League but either way there's always business left to the wire.