The Official Golf Thread

Started by laoislad, December 28, 2006, 07:07:48 PM

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2025, 11:21:20 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on April 13, 2025, 11:18:34 PMRose has it won imo.. I think McIlroy gets a bogey in the next two holes

Yeah, and Rose over the 4 days has done well, leader for two days, Co leader and 10 birdies in that round
There was a stat in the last couple of days where he has by far the biggest number of rounds led without winning the whole thing.

JPGJOHNNYG

Rory has actually missed 4 shortish putts in a row >:(

I fuckin can't with this lad.

Windmill abu

Never underestimate the power of complaining

JPGJOHNNYG

I've only a little bit of wine left!
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 13, 2025, 11:23:16 PMRory has actually missed 4 shortish putts in a row >:(

Biggest one of his career coming up

Windmill abu

I wish I was wearing a nappy right now
Never underestimate the power of complaining

Quote from: jcpen on April 13, 2025, 10:08:39 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on April 13, 2025, 10:06:00 PMThis is super to watch, but he's not making it easy to watch. It's nearly behind the sofa watching ffs.
Meh I was thinking its actually a bit boring. He's gonna win easily enough.

Still room behind the sofa

gerrykeegan

Feck he has to wait on 18 now.
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

jcpen

Quote from: Square Ball on April 13, 2025, 11:33:58 PM
Quote from: jcpen on April 13, 2025, 10:08:39 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on April 13, 2025, 10:06:00 PMThis is super to watch, but he's not making it easy to watch. It's nearly behind the sofa watching ffs.
Meh I was thinking its actually a bit boring. He's gonna win easily enough.

Still room behind the sofa
You're grand, I don't get that worked up over Golf

Game set and match now. Made it hard on himself but fair play.
SHOCKING REVELATIONS!!!

JPGJOHNNYG

This is quite a costly hole for aberg financially not that he needs it

Big Shane Lowry finishes with a 9-over round. Bad day for Offaly.

Quote from: Windmill abu on April 13, 2025, 11:33:30 PMI wish I was wearing a nappy right now

;D  ;D  ;D  ;D

Quote from: gerrykeegan on April 13, 2025, 11:34:36 PMFeck he has to wait on 18 now.

Maybe no bad thing - slightly tense penalty better than pumped up.

All down now to one good drive from Rory