The Official Golf Thread

Started by laoislad, December 28, 2006, 07:07:48 PM

Decent save on 18 but the turnaround Vs both Bhatia and Aberg has to sting. Should have got to 5 under on 14 and there was another shot or two to picked up over the last few.

Not a complete disaster but same old story of his Thursday troubles at Augusta.

JPGJOHNNYG

Quote from: Puckoon on April 10, 2025, 11:50:27 PMPretty easy to bounce back Rory. 6-8 pints in the clubhouse with the lads after. Call the wife have her come pick you up, argue in the car on the way home cause you've been gone all day and the lawn still needs mowed. Insist she stops so you can get a chinese on the way back to the house, spill some of it over yourself and fall asleep in the recliner watching Young Guns (2) - wake up in the recliner still in your golf shoes at 3am, rally - and go again the next morning.

Well it's probably as likely as any other prep to improve his game. It's the hope that kills for some 3/4 hrs there he was looking solid and laying a good foundation for the week and then fooked in 20 mins of pure insanity. It would be best if he just shot 80 and be done with it ;D

I've just realized who he minds me of, Jimmy f**king White. Every year ye get the hopes up thinking this is the year he does it all the while knowing he'll fcuk it up somewhere

JPGJOHNNYG

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 11, 2025, 12:07:33 AMI've just realized who he minds me of, Jimmy f**king White. Every year ye get the hopes up thinking this is the year he does it all the while knowing he'll fcuk it up somewhere

;D so true. At least Jimmy had the excuse of being off his head on cocaine and booze

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 11, 2025, 12:07:33 AMI've just realized who he minds me of, Jimmy f**king White. Every year ye get the hopes up thinking this is the year he does it all the while knowing he'll fcuk it up somewhere

It's the hope that kills you!

Quote from: marty34 on April 11, 2025, 07:31:22 AM

It's the hope that kills you!

Every fecking year Marty 😆

gawa316

I fecking hated Stephen Hendry with a very unhealthy passion

A great response from Rory. That eagle will really lift him hopefully. Now, get out of the round without any dropped shots.

Recovery shot on 14 was insane just now. Great camera angle of him after the approach on 13. I think he's emotionally rollercoastering along with us.

Quote from: gawa316 on April 11, 2025, 05:02:38 PM

I fecking hated Stephen Hendry with a very unhealthy passion

Yup 🤓

Rory on a charge. I am ready to be hurt again 🤭

Unreal performance from Harry Diamond

Safely in the house. Now blow wind, blow!

Just a brilliant round today

Deerstalker