The Official Golf Thread

Started by laoislad, December 28, 2006, 07:07:48 PM

Another two awful ones on 17.

McIlroy doing McIlroy things!

JPGJOHNNYG

Quote from: gallsman on April 10, 2025, 11:30:29 PMAnother two awful ones on 17.

Poor drive poor second and poor pitch and poor first putt. The heads gone. When will he get an actual caddy to sort him out

Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2025, 11:32:22 PM
Quote from: gallsman on April 10, 2025, 11:30:29 PMAnother two awful ones on 17.

Poor drive poor second and poor pitch and poor first putt. The heads gone. When will he get an actual caddy to sort him out

Don't think the caddy has been to blame!

OakLeaf

Another meltdown! It's a long way back now.

He's really got to get thru 18 without another dropped shot and go again damarra.

JPGJOHNNYG

So he was 6 shots ahead of Bhatia about 30 mins ago and now 1 shot behind him. It's almost like he wants to play himself out of contention so he has no pressure of winning

Grace Murphy

I swear I think mcilroy would win another major if I stopped watching him.

Every time I see him do well I turn it on it goes to shit. Think he'd pay me a couple of million to stop and get him over the line?

Grace Murphy

Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2025, 11:36:22 PMSo he was 6 shots ahead of Bhatia about 30 mins ago and now 1 shot behind him. It's almost like he wants to play himself out of contention so he has no pressure of winning

See mcginley blaming Bhatia on commentary

He needs to go home tonight, when the wheels come off, they come off big time.. as I say that as the shittest golf on the board
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

JPGJOHNNYG

Quote from: screenexile on April 10, 2025, 11:34:39 PM
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2025, 11:32:22 PM

Don't think the caddy has been to blame!

Maybe not but you should never be taking a 7 at 15 from the back of the green in 2. If you have watched one masters in your life you know that possible risk. He needs a caddy to stop him throwing away shots for fun. Jay Haas said his course management was shite some 15 years ago and it looks like not much has changed.

JPGJOHNNYG

That bob rotella fellow obviously a waste of money

Pretty easy to bounce back Rory. 6-8 pints in the clubhouse with the lads after. Call the wife have her come pick you up, argue in the car on the way home cause you've been gone all day and the lawn still needs mowed. Insist she stops so you can get a chinese on the way back to the house, spill some of it over yourself and fall asleep in the recliner watching Young Guns (2) - wake up in the recliner still in your golf shoes at 3am, rally - and go again the next morning.