Truthsayer

Quote from: lenny on September 20, 2024, 05:57:40 PM
Quote from: 93-DY-SAM on September 20, 2024, 05:53:41 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on September 20, 2024, 04:09:29 PM
Quote from: GTP on September 20, 2024, 03:57:45 PM
Quote from: tyrone08 on September 20, 2024, 03:39:12 PM
Quote from: lenny on September 20, 2024, 01:42:10 PM
Quote from: God14 on September 20, 2024, 10:41:47 AMThere's an incredible reek of desperation about Derry.
Absolutely desperate for an All Ireland.

lol, Tyrone have just broken the bank to bring in an outside manager against all their supposed principles and you call Derry desperate for an AI. After a few poor seasons MOR will be under some pressure to deliver. With a rich supply of u20 talent surely he couldn't fail.

Thankfully its not as bad as spending a fortune getting a rival manager in the hope of getting an AI only to get rid of him less than 1 year later. Then go 3 months without a manager and now possible go back to RG.

3 managers in less than 3 years isnt a great look
Technically since Tyrone had joint managers, you have had three this year.
And since several posters who appear to be from Tyrone had been saying that appointing MH as manager was a huge mistake, rectifying it at the earliest opportunity doesn't seem to be the worst look.
But I am sure the county board and Derry supporters will appreciate your concern.

And there was Derry clearing the shelf for Sam after winning the league before a summer of the keeper running 20 yards back to pick the ball out of their net. Keystone cops!
They get rid of the great one and chase after MOR but he said, "Get away from my door!" now waiting to see can Rory come back... its not concern it's pity...

Absolute balls fella. Away and give your head wobble.

Derry have ruled him out anyway so you can sleep easy tonight.

These tyrone ones think just because they're paying a fortune for fermanagh man MOR that he's guaranteed to win an AI. Some pressure on him if he doesn't deliver.
🤣 some pressure on Derry to find a manager after MOR rejected them

Derry GAA have confirmed to RTE that they have ruled out Rory Gallagher returning as their senior football manager.

Rory Gallagher has said himself he "fully intends" to return to inter-county management "in the near future".

God14

Quote from: JoG2 on September 20, 2024, 02:54:08 PM
Quote from: God14 on September 20, 2024, 02:06:13 PM
Quote from: God14 on September 20, 2024, 10:41:47 AMThere's an incredible reek of desperation about Derry.

lol, Tyrone have just broken the bank to bring in an outside manager against all their supposed principles and you call Derry desperate for an AI. After a few poor seasons MOR will be under some pressure to deliver. With a rich supply of u20 talent surely he couldn't fail.

I'd rather be relegated to Division Four like younse boys were not so long ago... Than be lead by RG and win a Sam.
Desperate desperate stuff

Oki doki Mr D Ose, whatever you say

Seems like a few good people in Derry agree with me. Which has to be welcomed.

Who else is realistic for Derry then? All shite talk aside?

Also what sort of impact would an All Ireland run for Glen (if it were to happen) have on Tyrones preseason with O'Rourke?

Have they? How much is MOR on?? You must know?

GTP

Quote from: Armagh18 on September 20, 2024, 06:16:51 PMWho else is realistic for Derry then? All shite talk aside?

Also what sort of impact would an All Ireland run for Glen (if it were to happen) have on Tyrones preseason with O'Rourke?
Will anyone care now that it isn't RG and the opportunity to have a go at Derry has gone.

On MOR the impact of any extended run for Glen will be determined by results.  People will speculate, probably that it will have negative impact, then either confirm their views or pretend they had not said anything if they were wrong. Tyrone do well at start it had no affect do badly, he shouldn't have double jobbed.
An equaly relevant question is what impact Derry not having a manager will have? Two months before training starts what could a manager even do at this stage of the season. Whilst the process seems a bit of a balls I don't see it impacting next season on the football field.

Quote from: GTP on September 20, 2024, 07:03:12 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on September 20, 2024, 06:16:51 PMWho else is realistic for Derry then? All shite talk aside?

Will anyone care now that it isn't RG and the opportunity to have a go at Derry has gone.

On MOR the impact of any extended run for Glen will be determined by results.  People will speculate, probably that it will have negative impact, then either confirm their views or pretend they had not said anything if they were wrong. Tyrone do well at start it had no affect do badly, he shouldn't have double jobbed.
An equaly relevant question is what impact Derry not having a manager will have? Two months before training starts what could a manager even do at this stage of the season. Whilst the process seems a bit of a balls I don't see it impacting next season on the football field.
Yeah realistically a new manager wouldn't be meeting the squad this early would they? Only thing hes missing out on is watching club championship games potentially but doubt thats a big deal. The sooner someone is appointed the better for themthough.

Malachy's priority is Tyrone now.

It is the biggest job in Ulster and he will prioritise accordingly. 

Derry County Board rules Gallagher out... what are the Tyrone lads going to get enraged about now?? 🤷🤷

Quote from: screenexile on September 20, 2024, 08:29:34 PMDerry County Board rules Gallagher out... what are the Tyrone lads going to get enraged about now?? 🤷🤷

God14 down off high horse away to watch some dog fighting videos to cheer himself up

tyrone08

Quote from: screenexile on September 20, 2024, 08:29:34 PMDerry County Board rules Gallagher out... what are the Tyrone lads going to get enraged about now?? 🤷🤷

Ruled out after 12 weeks of judging the feeling. Dont know any tyrone person who is enraged, we all find this hilarious.

We'll content ourselves having a wee laugh at DCB for the time being.

Truthsayer

Enraged?  :D  it's great craic!

Quote from: God14 on September 20, 2024, 06:12:29 PM
Quote from: JoG2 on September 20, 2024, 02:54:08 PM
Quote from: God14 on September 20, 2024, 02:06:13 PM

I'd rather be relegated to Division Four like younse boys were not so long ago... Than be lead by RG and win a Sam.
Desperate desperate stuff

Oki doki Mr D Ose, whatever you say

Seems like a few good people in Derry agree with me. Which has to be welcomed.

That you're a dose, I'd say that's pretty much nailed on

Quote from: RedHand88 on September 20, 2024, 06:26:08 PM

Have they? How much is MOR on?? You must know?

£80k tax free... Not to be sniffed at