?

?
16 (51.6%)
?
15 (48.4%)

Total Members Voted: 31

Derry deserved that, the better team over the course of the game I feel.
I certainly didnt see it coming after last weeks performance, but so glad to be proved wrong (yet again).

Mckinless and Doherty made a big difference, and Murray had a massive first half. Ran himself ragged and seemed to go off injured.
Toner did really well when he came in too. I didnt see much of Murphy when he came on, but Gilmore did ok, though did lose posession a couple of times.

The game was riddled with mistakes - but its a huge step up in performance which is the main thing and massive confidence builder.

Really hope we can push on now.

OakLeaf

Great performance. I thought we'd run them close but I didn't see us winning. I feared that the game was coming a couple of weeks too early for us. I really hope Murray isn't injured. He has the potential to take a lot of pressure off Shane. Hopefully we can avoid Dublin in the quarters.

We're back in with a shout lads.
Fingers crossed we didn't pick up any injuries as we need all those main players fit and firing.

Plenty to improve on, but a serious attitude shift in a week there.
Derry or Kerry would rightly be favourites against us, but I reckon if we got donegal it would be set up for us.

In saying that, might be a good stage to get the dubs or kerry.

Whatever happens, if we get the attitude and effort right I can live with any result...just like ths SF last year.

We're back in the race yes, but you'd have to say it would be a turnaround of epic proportions to win it.
If we draw donegal it's a 50 50 game, mickey and co will surely have learned.
IF we get to a semi and no further, it would be no progression or no regression either.
Seeing as the state or our underage is in, it would have to still be seen as an OK sort of year.
Another sam is the obvious goal, I think it will come, but not just yet
BTW I hope this is the biggest pile of shite I've ever written and im in Maghera some Monday night in July sooner rather than later !!

shamrocker12

Now the dust has settled, not long through the door from castlebar and a couple of pit stops (pubs) along the way I just wanted to say congratulations to both senior and minor teams. Minors into another final and hopefully back to back all irelands. As for senior team I think it's fair to say a massive congratulations to players and management. Derry are back. What a showing of pride, resilience and elite level mentality to grasp the draw from jaws of defeat and to win once again on penalties. Mckinless and doherty are the catalyst. For few years now they have been our springboard coming from deep and the last month or so proves how much we missed them. What an unreal breed of people the mayo people are. So gracious in defeat and evryone of them wished us well in the draw. Hoping for another cracking at donegal. We owe them big time. Hopefully no major injuries from last night. I'd say every ice bath in derry will get some business this week to recover. What a day/2 days. Could be a few sore heads again tomorrow. 😉

Derryman forever

It's Kerry then.
Hopefully Derry are full strength.

OakLeaf

I think if we're full strength we'll give them a fair rattle.

LoughNeagh

View from the lough!

If we can keep it tight at the back and shackle the cliffords we're in with a chance.
We'll need McGuigan to find some form too.
Any work on Nial? Is he anywhere near fit?

Truthsayer

Quote from: Truthsayer on June 24, 2024, 12:18:18 PM8)  Paddy Tally coming for yous...

He's sure as hell not coming for youse Trailer

Truthsayer

Quote from: JoG2 on June 25, 2024, 10:34:48 AM
Quote from: Truthsayer on June 24, 2024, 12:18:18 PM8)  Paddy Tally coming for yous...

Not sure what that means  :D  :D

Quote from: JoG2 on June 25, 2024, 10:34:48 AM

Had same thought Jog. Hidden as the previous gipe was

Brendan

Championship draw done without the usual fuss this year