Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

RoundBall

We're a shambles and have been for 2 and a half years. We haven't been fit since Peter Donnelly left.
An Ríocht Uí Néill

tyrone08

After 4 weeks of that was shocking. We were too busy tracking the runners rather than tackling the man on the ball,extremely slow going forward, no set game plan.

Hate to say it but dooher out and new blood in.

tyrone08

Quote from: thebigfullforward on May 25, 2024, 08:50:28 PMHoly christ we cannot defend. What have they been looking at in training? Do they see Canavan having to beat 3 men by himself and think they'll eventually win a match?

Was criminal the lack of support he was getting. Need to change now otherwise we will waste his talent.

Quote from: tyrone08 on May 25, 2024, 09:47:23 PM
Quote from: thebigfullforward on May 25, 2024, 08:50:28 PMHoly christ we cannot defend. What have they been looking at in training? Do they see Canavan having to beat 3 men by himself and think they'll eventually win a match?

Was criminal the lack of support he was getting. Need to change now otherwise we will waste his talent.

Problem is most of the other Tyrone lads are back in defence.

Donegal were well in contol of that game, even in the first half when there was only a point in it.  They have a good range of scorers. Hit 21 points.

Genuinely no sign of any form of structured attack outside of hoping Canavan or McCurry come up with some magic. If we come up against a packed defence we are totally clueless. That was a real sickener this evening.

Tyrone11234

No structure on attack or defence and miles off Donegal fitness wise. Major rebuild needed including the men on the line.

tyrone08

Does anyone know what was worked on the last 4 weeks? Seems very little

Mcgeary looked really sickened at the end. Tyrones only Plan B seems to be throw McShane to the edge of the box, which every county in Ireland has copped on to.
Very disappointing second half.

I've no issue with constructive criticism but there's some comments above criticising players and management who give up so much time for the county that is uncalled for. Especially given they're coming from boys that probably weren't even at the game.

I do think the managements time is probably coming to an end and we do
Look well off Donegals conditioning.

WT4E

Imagine we had Jim McGuinness as manager with the players we have in the county

NotedObserver

Awful. Really poor. Some points

Heavily reliant still on Mattie Donnelly taking players on.
Some players in that side no chance on starting any other div 1 sides.
All the subs questionable especially the half time ones
Kennedy doing all the work at midfield
Bad wides at key moments

So often poor in the second half this year.

Big match v Clare at home next Sunday.

An Watcher

Did anyone really think we could beat donegal tonight.  Seriously.  We have better players but vast difference on the sideline.  My god

bogball88

Michael O'Neill must be putting in serious shifts in training

NotedObserver

What was the thoughts on the HT subs?
Both Ben and rc quiet enough and Ruairi C hit a couple of wides. Both subs just returning from layoffs and performed like it as well. Not sure role on Michael Oneill as Donegal ran through us and not sure he is physical enough to do much about that.
Mattie Donnelly still the best player at breaking lines and the fact Tyrone haven't developed any other line breakers from last year is worrying as there are some surely within the county