Adele - ticketmaster in general!

Started by Green Fields, December 04, 2015, 08:09:24 AM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 04, 2015, 01:23:50 PM
Grown men spending their morning queuing (online) for tickets to Adele. Ireland has changed.
I wouldn't mind but her songs are shite. They all seem to be about some fella that dumped her years ago.
WHO'S GONNA CARRY THE BOATS

foxcommander

Quote from: laoislad on December 04, 2015, 01:31:23 PM
Grown men spending their morning queuing (online) for tickets to Adele. Ireland has changed.
I wouldn't mind but her songs are shite. They all seem to be about some fella that dumped her years ago.

Mental the lot of them. The clamour for this pub karaoke queen is unreal.
Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

Quote from: foxcommander on December 04, 2015, 01:33:52 PM

Ah here now, she's a powerful singer, but you couldn't listen to her droning on for 90 minutes or so!

She's no Cheryl Tweedy/Cole/Fernandez-Versini  ::)

Quote from: johnneycool on December 04, 2015, 01:56:04 PM

Ah here now, she's a powerful singer, but you couldn't listen to her droning on for 90 minutes or so!

The few songs that I know i.e. the hits, are good imo and she is a good singer. My wee lad (8 y.o.) asked me to buy him tickets for it  :-\

Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 04, 2015, 01:57:30 PM

The few songs that I know i.e. the hits, are good imo and she is a good singer. My wee lad (8 y.o.) asked me to buy him tickets for it  :-\

The other Tony would have disowned him by now.

foxcommander

She's made it to 3 albums which is rare in the music industry in  this century. I guess in a world where mediocre is lauded she's top of her game.

Way too bland for my liking.

Ms Tweedy is nice to look at. No other redeeming qualities.

The venue keeps tickets back for sponsors, the promoters do the same, so you might find that you get pretty good seats in the weeks before the event if they aren't required (from my box office days).

ashman

Amazing the lengths lads will go to for a ride.

Got great tickets for U2 from a ticketmaster outlet a mere 5 days before the Belfast gig a few weeks ago,even though it "sold out" within a few minutes.

As for Adele,like Harry Kane,she's one of our own! Tottenham born and bred!

Quote from: T Fearon on December 06, 2015, 08:32:35 AM
As for Adele,like Harry Kane,she's one of our own! Tottenham born and bred!

All her songs are about some fellow that wouldn't give her a Tottenham court.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: T Fearon on December 06, 2015, 08:32:35 AM
Got great tickets for U2 from a ticketmaster outlet a mere 5 days before the Belfast gig a few weeks ago,even though it "sold out" within a few minutes.
Really?! You kept that one quiet.

Green Fields

Even the artists are pissed off by these secondary sites - still can't understand how there is no conflict of interest for ticketmaster to hold back tickets and sell on their secondary site, probably for a huge commission, it's all a bit of a joke.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-35091230

foxcommander

If only all other artists had joined Pearl Jam 20 years ago in going after ticketmaster...