Dublin v Kerry all ireland SF

Started by anportmorforjfc, August 12, 2007, 03:35:27 PM

QuoteMagnanimous in victory as ever Michael.

you think he deserves any ?

Quote from: johnpower on August 26, 2007, 09:39:44 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 26, 2007, 09:37:35 PM
Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on August 26, 2007, 09:31:40 PM
One settles for Hill tickets G. One does not seek them. ;) Better luck next year!
But it was claimed only Dubs where afforded hill tickets so if kerry fans got them this clearly debunks this myth

More than one myth de-bunked today .
So your saying next year we wont have to put up with the b/s that the GAA don't offer any other county a hill ticket when in reality  they  just return their hill allocation ?

He could be one of the dubs that write on the hoganstand website every day.If kerry are finished what are tyrone,mayo,dublin and soon cork.His rant is unreal and he is afraid to say what he really means,backing up by saying his victims are still good or great.All the talk in the world cannot save dublin or cork from the power of a very good Kerry team, he is jealous and foolish all in one sentence.

how do you know the tickets were not sold to touts??

Stalin

Ray Cosgrove  :D
Cluxton  :D

Was listenin to the pundits today talking about how great a midfielder Ciaran Whelan is. What a joke. What has he ever done? Has he ever played for a full 70 without disappearing? Good engine when he uses but a pretty limited footballer. Annoys me hearing this craic about Whelan when you look at boys like Fergal Doherty within my own county not getting half the plaudits.

Really glad that the Dubs were beat today. If i remember right, I had a soft spot for them a few years ago. Also, it would be a right nice change for the Dubs to win it. However, their antics in the Laois match and today turned me into an ardent Kerry fan for the day. Shower of tramps the lot of them, Borgans, Keaney, Sherlock and that joke Cluxton. What the hell was he at, coming out swan laking with a coupla mins left and their championship aspirations hanging by a thread.

Feel a bit sorry for the likes of Shane Ryan though. When Kerry played today Dublin were a bit  :-\
A single death is a tragedy; a million deaths is a statistic

Quote from: ludermor on August 26, 2007, 09:52:26 PM
how do you know the tickets were not sold to touts??
What tickets ? What are you talking about?

hayes is a twat. i got as far as 'kerry football surely reached its lowest point in the last 30 years midway through the second half of their quarter final victory over monaghan earlier this month'. that was his first 5 lines and thats where i stopped. he hasnt a focking clue and maybe he thinks he's funny.

the hill tickets you stupid bitter w**ker

Quote from: Tubberman on August 26, 2007, 04:17:27 PM
I was marginally in favour of a Dublin win before the match started, but the behaviour of the Brogans in particular has made me change my mind. The constant mouthing and goading is a disgrace and should have no part in the game :(
For fooks sake. I've only gotten to reading the start of the comments, and I have to read this absolute shít! the Brogans were responding to physical hits. Fair better to give mouth back than than retailiate and risk a red card.

Quote from: Hound on August 26, 2007, 10:04:22 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on August 26, 2007, 04:17:27 PM
I was marginally in favour of a Dublin win before the match started, but the behaviour of the Brogans in particular has made me change my mind. The constant mouthing and goading is a disgrace and should have no part in the game :(
For fooks sake. I've only gotten to reading the start of the comments, and I have to read this absolute shít! the Brogans were responding to physical hits. Fair better to give mouth back than than retailiate and risk a red card.

Please expalin what Cullen at . He is some clown

17 posts and not one saying fair play to the Dublin lads you properly gave us the game of the season i know you all hate the dubs but surely you could say fair play to the dublin lads who give so much just for you idiots to call them scum and to be delighted to see them lose?

kerry were up to more shit in todays game than dublin were.

Quote from: ludermor on August 26, 2007, 10:02:48 PM
the hill tickets you stupid bitter w**ker
So your saying hill tickets where given to country teams who then touted them?

Caffery's tactical masterstroke of bringing Ray Cosgrove on said it all.   The man just doesn't have what it takes to win an all-ireland, but in the hands of the right manager the Dubs could well do it.  D

Don't be surprised to see Joe Kernan might step up to the plate if the money is right!

Fair play to Dublin who showed great character to come back from 6 points down and could have won but for some poor judgement (Cluxton) and a few important breaks.