Dublin v Kerry all ireland SF

Started by anportmorforjfc, August 12, 2007, 03:35:27 PM

SuperSub

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 26, 2007, 06:48:10 PM
Quote from: sligeach on August 26, 2007, 06:46:32 PM
Does anyone else think its actually all down to the management and not the players ? I mean this goading and acting the bollox mentality ? I'm sure its the management making it "policy".
Aye but it's the players that do it.  No one holds a gun to their head.

They do in Clondalkin :D

Quote from: SuperSub on August 26, 2007, 06:40:38 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 26, 2007, 06:33:53 PM
Probably Cluxton's only mistake, but what a f**king clanger; game over for Dublin.

It was showboating...And only a Dub would do that when their losing

:D Only da jacks, only da fecking jacks!

Quote from: cavanmaniac link=topic=4207.msg14quote author=cavanmaniac link=topic=4207.msg148767#msg148767 date=1188149200]

On the final, if Kerry can't get Darragh and Griffin a bit fitter, Cork could eat them in midfield.

Lone Shark is going 2/5 Kerry, 5/2 Cork. I'm surprised.

I think the commentary here on today's match is way over the top with the negative stuff. Sure the Dubs would sicken you with the mouthing, but I thought that was a great second half of football, to which the Dubs, loathe them if you will, contributed handsomely.

Quote from: Hardy on August 26, 2007, 07:04:31 PM
Sure the Dubs would sicken you with the mouthing, but I thought that was a great second half of football, to which the Dubs, loathe them if you will, contributed handsomely.
That's fair enough comment IMO. A very good second half, when they both got on with the football.

MaroonAndWhite

Thing about it was, its not the Dublin backs and midfield that are the worst culprits for acting the bollix and shouting in lads faces....its little shites like Sherlock who poked one of the Kerry backs in the eyes, and Alan Brogan and Keaney, and Cluxton at Gooch in the first half in front of the goal. Ya didnt see anyone try it with big Dara!  ;) Ya might unnerve some teams like that but its not Kerrys first time coming up against such shite im sure

new devil

Same old dubs... just didnt have the balls in the end  :-\

Dont Matter

Did anyone else wish they were in Croke Park today so they could run onto the pitch and point to the scoreboard and start jumping around like a monkey in front of Brogan, Keaney and the rest of the scum?
'Dublin is not a national problem, it's a national opportunity.'
Peter Quinn

If that had been Tyrone and Armagh in the 1st  half the game would have been took to pieces by the southern press. Constant handbags, men behind the ball, brogan diving for a free, poor shooting, booing of free's and players shouting in each others faces. Just an observation but overall I enjoyed the game and dont think many will show much sympathy to the Dubs especially after their premature celebrations v Laois. As much as the neutrals got behind Kerry today, they'll be equally behind Cork the next day. Hopefully Cork wont ruin the all ireland final by collapsing like they did the last 2 times v Kerry in croke. If they do it will be a snore fest.

Will Fr Gardiner and his Refereeing Committee be having a review of Bannon's awful one sided performance today?
Surely it's time this man was removed from Refereeing?
One good thing about today's result - no more  McStay wetting himself about Dublin.
Kerry one point up -almost time up and he comes out with a breathless load of drivel saying Dublin will get a draw.
And to think we let this clown live in Ros  >:(
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

sligeach

Quote from: Dont Matter on August 26, 2007, 07:43:16 PM
Did anyone else wish they were in Croke Park today so they could run onto the pitch and point to the scoreboard and start jumping around like a monkey in front of Brogan, Keaney and the rest of the scum?

I'd pay good money to do that.

QuoteKerry one point up -almost time up and he comes out with a breathless load of drivel saying Dublin will get a draw.
Well, with one point in it, if Dublin won the kickout and got the ball up the field I'd bet the house they'd get a free to draw it.

Sorry Dubs - but I was delighted to see Dublin put out today - their whole approach to the game stinks - your manager obviuosly has instilled this bitter streak into you - the whole country were delighted to see you beat - why don't you cnocentrate on playing football insterad of constantly goading the opposition ?.

If Dublin concentrated more on playing football they might win the AI but this goading shit really is pathetic - get rid of this please - I blame the management who seem to think this is how you win matches - maybe this worked 30 years ago - but not now - delighted to see Dublin beat !

Just back from match...I have to honestly say i think the Dubs deserved a draw.Thought they were great in the last 20mins
What the f**k was Cluxton at though the stupid fool..Also why did Pillar bring on Ray Cosgrove and not bring in Mossy Quinn until the 68thmin?
Haven't time to write more as my brother just rang me on way home from Croker to tell me i have become an Uncle for the first time..My new little niece was born at 7.25pm ;D ;D ;D
So it's off to the pub with me!!!!

Cluxton seemed to have an almighty brainfart and came charging up the pitch. I thought for a second he was thinking of going up all the way and trying to land a point himself.

Instead he kicked it straight to Donaghy and it ended up going over the Dublin bar.