?

?
62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

Weighhorst would be a great addition (not that King Henrik wouldn't be), was making a name for himself until it went a bit Pete Tong in Swansea with Laudrup.

I still think Lennon could be Offski tbh.

I've no doubt that Neil will want to try his hand in the Premiership some time in the near future but unless he gets an offer from an established premiership team and not one of the bottom teams he'd be mad in the head to even consider it. I think he'll be at Celtic for another two season's at least.

Just back from my weekend at Celtic Park. I couldn't have been treated any better,  I paraded behind the first team on the opening of the new "Celtic Way". I got my own personal tour of the ground inside and out and then watched the game from the control room.  Afterwards I met with our leader for a chat.  It was a great day and really couldn't praise Celtic enough for their hospitality and generosity to me. I was also given 2 tickets for next weekends game.

"Celtic,  a club like no other"

I heard today that during the 5th minute of tomorrow's game there will be some sort of tribute for we Oscar... Not too sure what the tribute consists off and I didn't hear that of Celtic officials but it would be a nice gesture all the same...

Apparently so

I think the Green Brigade have something planned, if they are allowed into the stadium. Players wearing black armbands as well I think. Hopefully give the wee man a good tribute

Apparently so

Great day. Great tributes to wee Oscar, nice touch by Stokesy getting the t shirt after the goal and whole club as well

Looking forward to next season already. I think there are going to be a lot of changes this summer. Lenny will hopefully stay for another season although I wouldn't blame if he wanted another challenge. He's writing himself into history with us though. All the best to big Dolph, going to miss the big man. I see Stan and Big Hartson were at the game today, either of them could be good choices for assistant. As for players, I can see Forster moving on unfortunately. Any kinda offer for Van Dijk and the penny pinching board will accept and pocket it. I would love to see Gary Hooper return tbh. Maybe make a move for him and Snodgrass from Norwich hopefully. Could be a big change this summer at Celtic but we will need to act quickly. Back to training in mid June and qualifiers not long after. Can't wait

Also, I wish big Sammy the very best of luck with his career. I have never been a fan of him but he clearly loves the club and I heard he made the day of a young lad at the game today. Didn't see it myself but have been told it was brilliant to see. I wish him and Johan well, two good Celtic men

Mon the Celts

I thought it was a fantastic gesture for Neil Lennon to go over to we Jay Beattie from Lurgan and give him his winners medal, we Jay suffers from Downs...

Quote from: laoislad on May 12, 2014, 05:14:05 PM
Quote from: illdecide on May 12, 2014, 04:09:11 PM
I thought it was a fantastic gesture for Neil Lennon to go over to we Jay Beattie from Lurgan and give him his winners medal, we Jay suffers from Downs...

He has Down Syndrome he doesn't suffer from it.

you know what i meant... ::)

Would it not be better for both Celtic and Neil Lennon if Neil had a spell south of the border?

A new manager would bring a new impetus to the club.

Quote from: illdecide on May 13, 2014, 11:25:47 AM

It was a nice touch, and Samaras did well too.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10203689069609240

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 30, 2014, 11:54:08 PM
Quote from: Apparently so on March 30, 2014, 11:31:02 PM
Smell yer hole

there's my typical Celt fan. Stay classy

The vast majority of Celtic fans are fantastic people, why do you need to denigrate them????

I would say in my estimation, that Celtic fans, along with Liverpool fans, are the best in the world, and I despise Liverpool!

Class is permanent and Celtic have class in spades!!!

foxcommander

Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

THE MIGHTY QUINN

In fairness you could have sent him a PM about it, I'm pretty sure he'd have gone straight back in and changed rectified his unfortunate error. I'm not sure giving him a lecture and calling him an arse, while at the same time acknowledging that he meant no harm does anyone any good

Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on May 13, 2014, 09:41:29 PM
Quote from: illdecide on May 13, 2014, 11:25:47 AM

I can guarantee you his parents wouldn't be impressed with the way you phrased it either. So rather than be an arse about it maybe you should just accept you phrased it horribly wrong and in a way that is insensitive to people with Down Syndrome and their families and learn from it and don't say something like it again.
I know you didn't mean any harm but that doesn't mean I shouldn't correct you when you are wrong.

Yes it was a nice touch by Samaras fair play to him.
The kid has Downs syndrome and he may or may not be suffering from the well known clinical symptoms of Downs syndrome  and only a holier than thou moron would be that bothered with Illdecide's phraseology.

I think Samaras knows this kid, he's travelled on the team bus with the players and Samaras is his Celt hero, they have a connection.
Samaras gave  an outrageous piece of skill for the 2nd goal as a farewell gift.
I'll miss the mad f'ecker.