Classic YouTube

Started by Kerry Mike, June 26, 2007, 11:52:46 PM

Quote from: Ulick on January 05, 2013, 10:30:38 AM
Well were I was reared if you acted the dick like that the whole town would have known about it by the end of half eight Mass on a Sunday morning. The pretentious little madam has been served a good lesson in humility and manners. Let's hope she learns from it.
+1.

Quote from: Minder on January 05, 2013, 11:14:37 AM
Quote from: Ulick on January 05, 2013, 10:30:38 AM
Well were I was reared if you acted the dick like that the whole town would have known about it by the end of half eight Mass on a Sunday morning. The pretentious little madam has been served a good lesson in humility and manners. Let's hope she learns from it.

She will probably be a guest on the Late Late Show next week or have a column in the Indo.
My cyber-bullying hell almost drove me over the edge.

Dag Dog

YouTube videos keep getting taken down.
Boards.ie and politics.ie locking any topics on it.
Daddy must be flexing his muscles. ;D

Dag Dog

What sort of bucks would daddy in KPMG be earning?
He is an accountant after all. Adding up numbers and plugging figures into Excel.

It doesn't matter who or what her Daddy is or how spoilt she is; if she's a child, posting this video is not on.

Dag Dog

Quote from: Hardy on January 05, 2013, 04:11:42 PM
It doesn't matter who or what her Daddy is or how spoilt she is; if she's a child, posting this video is not on.
A child who is old enough to go out and get pissed.
Old enough to live with the consequences.

You're OK with bullying children, then?

Lots of people, not just children, are unable to live with the consequences of cyber-bullying.

I thought I'd add my two cents on this thing So, I'm not a bully nor would I ever support bullying as I was bullied myself( a long long time ago) but there is no excuse in this f**ked up world to throw your wealth in someone's face during a recession (or in general really) and define yourself by said wealth. That girl seems to have been raised to believe that she is better than the rest of us because she has money.That is so sad, pathetic and depressing. Sure, disposable cash is great but life has so many more layers to it than pieces of paper. I hope something positive comes out of her stupid rant because it has shown a lot of people how arrogant and ignorant we can be when surrounded by superficial influences...like money.I'd say that lad who posted it originally didn't know she was under age, she was out pissed in Dublin city centre after a over 18 night club, not exactly drinking cans down the canal when you are 15.

I'm not suggesting you're a bully, Ballinaman. The thing is, though, that that's how bullying works. People who are easy to dislike are the ones who get bullied and by God this girl is easy to dislike.  But no matter how awful she is, publishing her indiscretions without her permission is more than unfair. If she's underage, it's worse, in my view.

As people here have said, all of us have done things we wouldn't like to have plastered across the world's media. The fact that she's acting despicably is neither here nor there in deciding whether it's fair.

Quote from: Hardy on January 05, 2013, 04:54:18 PM
I'm not suggesting you're a bully, Ballinaman. The thing is, though, that that's how bullying works. People who are easy to dislike are the ones who get bullied and by God this girl is easy to dislike.  But no matter how awful she is, publishing her indiscretions without her permission is more than unfair. If she's underage, it's worse, in my view.

As people here have said, all of us have done things we wouldn't like to have plastered across the world's media. The fact that she's acting despicably is neither here nor there in deciding whether it's fair.
I'd agree you, bit of a knee jerk reaction for myself and I'd say the majority of people when they see it first. Her attitude is endemic of large proportions of Dublin unfortunately. The majority of youtube is based on publishing peoples indiscretions. Its not the first time and most definitely the last that videos like this will go up. I think this has gone viral for a few reasons, one of them is that we're probably the worlds best begrudgers in Ireland, with the way the economy is with so many people struggling financially, it was always going to get peoples back up.

I think its time to move on though and let the girl have some piece, it'll have blown over by next week I'd say.

It wasnt like she did not she was being filmed, all her friends tryed to drag her away several times. Some of things she said where despicable, imho some of things she said was a form of bullying. Ya the witch hunt on the internet is not right but the consequences to what she said on video was going to provoke a reaction therefore imo predictable and she'll have to deal with it simple as that. This is completely different to the unwarranted/ unprovoked cyber bullying thats going with tragic circumstances imho. As others have said she may learn some humility and ballinaman pretty covered  it, defining her own social status based on daddys achievements is so sad that i actually feel sorry for her tbh, but she cant go around throwing in peoples faces to belittle those less fortunate without any retaliation in all fairness.

gerrykeegan

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on January 05, 2013, 05:14:45 PM

It wasnt like she did not she was being filmed, all her friends tryed to drag her away several times. Some of things she said where despicable, imho some of things she said was a form of bullying. Ya the witch hunt on the internet is not right but the consequences to what she said on video was going to provoke a reaction therefore imo predictable and she'll have to deal with it simple as that. This is completely different to the unwarranted/ unprovoked cyber bullying thats going with tragic circumstances imho. As others have said she may learn some humility and ballinaman pretty covered  it, defining her own social status based on daddys achievements is so sad that i actually feel sorry for her tbh, but she cant go around throwing in peoples faces to belittle those less fortunate without any retaliation in all fairness.

100% agree she has all the hallmarks of a bully, the backing of her dad's wealth is the stick she is beating others with.
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

I'm not sure that's entirely true Hardy,maybe in some cases yeah but I wouldn't say that's how all bullying works.
The majority of people who get bullied are innocent victims who get bullied for silly things like being too small/fat/tall/thin or being too quiet or having a disability etc and nothing to do with being disliked in the way one would dislike this girl.
This girl has all the signs of being a bully herself imo.
I agree with you that she shouldn't be plastered across the internet though.
Nordie Tayto is shite