Forever Green

Dissappointing yesterday but f**k it, at least I`m no a hun

charlieTully

Just read that. Very sad. Hope he beats it but it will not be easy. :-\

4-0 half time.  Celtic fans having one big party!

bigtogs

Well done the hoops,after everything Neill Lennon has/had too put up with  in 12/13 years in glasgow,  some turn round from 15 points behind in october,not the best league in the world due to lack off finances,but none the less us celtic fans will enjoy it anyway, the team of the establishment(rangers) cheating and corruption may well have came to an end so that makes this season even better.......pay your bills or close her down...

I have never been a Celtic fan but I do keep an eye on what goes on in the SPL, Celtic won this title on merit and Rangers got what they deserved based on the corruption that was rife in the club.

I hope Rangers do stay afloat, if only so that working class people keep their jobs, if they fall you may as well hand Celtic the next five SPL titles, if not more before a challenger emerges.

Quote from: illdecide on October 15, 2011, 07:34:26 PM
I believe Neil should/could have done better and some of the players he's bought are disappointing to say the least but a lot of you need a reality check on the state of Scottish football and could another manager really do that much better? I'm not sticking up for Lennon totally as I've stated he's made mistakes but with the players Celtic have they're gonna be inconsistent. Yes on their day they're good but the reason they're at Celtic in the 1st place and not a team in the Premier League is they're are constantly inconsistent and we don't have the money to buy better players. Don't forget Celtic are without 3 if not 4 certain starters which is 1/3 of the team but i get the feeling this game today could galvanise them and put a run together...here's hoping.

They sure as hell did put a run together ;)

Quote from: illdecide on October 26, 2011, 11:27:39 PM
Listened to BBC Scotland for a while earlier and they were saying there was a lot of people texting and calling the studio during HT to say Neil Lennon should be sacked...i wonder did they reply back after the game ::)

Rangers bad spell is just around the corner ;)

Jasus how did i see that coming ;)

Fair play to Neil Lennon, I was glad when he was appointed, had given up the ghost 3-0 down against Kilmarnock. Given all the shit he has taken from opposing fans, refs and the SFA he has earned it and my utmost respect. And built not a bad we team into the bargain.

Jaysus that was a harsh penalty awarded to Hearts. Wouldn't be surprised if Lennon walks away now - he'll be getting another ban anyways.

dillinger

Quote from: ONeill on April 15, 2012, 02:49:36 PM
Jaysus that was a harsh penalty awarded to Hearts. Wouldn't be surprised if Lennon walks away now - he'll be getting another ban anyways.
Rat faced wee fecker. And just to be fair, Rangers are cnuts too. :)

It wasn't a penalty according to the laws of the game and according to accepted (senior) referee interpretation of what constitutes 'deliberate'.
It was an atrocious decision by a ref who was in a good position. SPL referee standards on the major decisions, are about par with Div1 in the LOI.

I noted the Benfica full back was taking no chances when faced one on one with a Chelsea attacker in the box, he held both his hands firmly behind his back when closing down the attacker.

That makes for an interesting cup final between Hibs and Hearts. Good work by Pat Fenlon to get Hibs through and have an even chance of some glory in a bad season for them.

Celt_Man

Didn't see the game today but saw a retweet from Neil Lennon just there... A photo of a Hearts banner about Petrov - f**king disgusting and how someone could put it up is beyond me
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010