More Thuggery on the GAA field

Started by agorm, January 23, 2012, 06:25:39 PM

Quote from: Jinxy on February 10, 2012, 04:48:31 PM
'No harm to Clonbur, my brother in law used to go there on holidays and he tells me it is a lovely place, but Derrytresk need this more than you do.'

Now I definitely hope Derrytresk get hammered.

A Junior Final? Nope. I still don't give a f$&k who wins and I'm from Tyrone.

Then again I'm not obsessed.

Christ I'm in tears here after reading that. Clonbur - you know what you have to do. Derrytresk need this more than you do. Do the right thing for the bleating goat and the wounded souls and the Widow Twankey.

Can't believe we are at 70 pages on this one

armaghranger12

This is been blow out of proportion. A few slaps where exchanged, bit of blood lost and a handbag flung. Jesus boys get up and get on with it.. Are ya's men or mouses????

Quote from: armaghranger12 on February 10, 2012, 06:06:15 PM
This is been blow out of proportion. A few slaps where exchanged, bit of blood lost and a handbag flung. Jesus boys get up and get on with it.. Are ya's men or mouses????

It isn't the incident itself that's got the thread to 70 pages. It's the reactions (from both sides) and the attitude that those responses suggest.

Keane

Mouses?

Quote from: Rossfan on February 10, 2012, 05:11:57 PM
I see the blinkers are just as non seeing among some( esp round Co Tyrone)  on the Nationalist side as they are on the Unionist side  :-\

They're something else them lads ... Do they really believe  their bench and maybe even supporters getting involved in a pitch invasion to join a brawl between players is somehow just grand.?

And it's clear to see some from the south with not so much blinkers but fecking blindfolds on when it suits them.

armaghranger12

Quote from: Keane on February 10, 2012, 06:17:47 PM

Mouses?

Apoligies for my bad English there it should be Mice...

Too f**king rights its been blown out of proportions amd its all AZs and Jinxy's fault. I wouldn't mind but neither are from eitjer club, though AZ has close connections. I also think its hilarious that someone from Meath is on hand wringing about violence on the field. Month wonder Banty has his work cut out when even the Meath fans have gone all girlie girlie on us. Mon the Hill, do it for the small men (they are all midgets in Tyrone as we all know)

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on February 10, 2012, 06:39:43 PM

Too f**king rights its been blown out of proportions amd its all AZs and Jinxy's fault. I wouldn't mind but neither are from eitjer club, though AZ has close connections. I also think its hilarious that someone from Meath is on hand wringing about violence on the field. Month wonder Banty has his work cut out when even the Meath fans have gone all girlie girlie on us. Mon the Hill, do it for the small men (they are all midgets in Tyrone as we all know)

Sly digs from subs, mentors and fans wouldn't be my cup of tea.

I could understand Hardy being a whine, he is 75% Langer at this stage and whining is generic down there but Jinxy man?  Anyway, it would be like a Meath man to hit a false belt :P

Say what you like about Meath football but the row in '96 against Mayo was a manly affair once Larry Finnerty and John Casey were taken out of the equation.
None of this ganging up on lads craic.

sandwiches_in_the_boot

Quote from: Jinxy on February 10, 2012, 07:01:28 PM
Say what you like about Meath football but the row in '96 against Mayo was a manly affair once Larry Finnerty and John Casey were taken out of the equation.

Fair play. Typing from the saddle is never easy.

"A cynic is a man who, when he smells flowers, looks around for a coffin."
H. L. Mencken

Quote from: Jinxy on February 10, 2012, 07:01:28 PM

Good manly bit of stamping on heads from yis in '96 too. Inbred meath animals!