Super Dubs once again Biggest Crowd pullers

Started by Tankie, July 09, 2007, 07:55:14 PM

ah jesus tankie that was a low low blow even for a dub  ;) ;)

Cork have won two football All Irelands and seven hurling All Irelands in the same period....

please point me to the bit where you last beat dublin championship football?
silence is deafening.

charlie stubbs

congratulations,you do have the biggest population in the country and you never play a away championship game!

Quote from: INDIANA on July 10, 2007, 06:39:59 PM
Cork have won two football All Irelands and seven hurling All Irelands in the same period....

silence is deafening.

Is the All Ireland only awarded to teams who beat Dublin ?? ::)

silence is deafening.

SuperSub

silence is deafening.

What kind of a argument is that?
Do you really think i care who we beat on the way to winning an All Ireland?And from reading your posts in other threads you seem to be a big hurling fan...Wee bit jealous of the People's Republic are we?

As i said 2 Football  and 7 Hurling in 20 odd years,and all the Jackeens can crow about is being the biggest crowd pullers in the GAA  :D :D :D
As someone posted earlier you are a complete Tool INDY or as we say down here your a LANGER :D

Frank Casey

I'm being a pedantic Pat, but say 80,000 in Croker, cos ye want no one else inside there, out a population of almost 1.2m is around 7%.  Apply that to a few other counties and see who comes out best.
Will Monaghan, for example, have more that the equivalent 4,000 at the Ulster final next Sunday. ???

Figures below from the 2006 Census.

Population of each Province, County and City, 2006

Males Females Total Persons
Leinster 1,141,320  1,153,803  2,295,123 

Carlow 25,611  24,738  50,349 
Dublin 582,557  604,619  1,187,176 
of which
Dublin City 248,087  258,124  506,211 
Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown 92,899  101,139  194,038 
Fingal 119,200  120,792  239,992 
South Dublin 122,371 124,564 246,935
Kildare 94,190  92,145  186,335 
Kilkenny 44,263  43,295  87,558 
Laoighis 34,409  32,650  67,059 
Longford 17,573  16,818  34,391 
Louth 55,335  55,932  111,267 
Meath 82,651  80,180  162,831 
Offaly 35,937  34,931  70,868 
Westmeath 39,819  39,527  79,346 
Wexford 66,070  65,679  131,749 
Wicklow 62,905  63,289  126,194 

Munster 589,933  583,407  1,173,340 
Clare 56,048  54,902  110,950 
Cork 240,814  240,481  481,295 
of which
Cork City 58,449  60,969  119,418 
Cork County 182,365  179,512  361,877 
Kerry 70,641  69,194  139,835 
Limerick 92,680  91,375  184,055 
of which
Limerick City 25,698  26,841  52,539 
Limerick County 66,982  64,534  131,516 
North Tipperary  33,568  32,455  66,023 
South Tipperary  42,250  40,971  83,221 
Waterford 53,932  54,029  107,961 
of which     
Waterford City 22,622 23,126  45,748 
Waterford County 31,310  30,903  62,213 

Connacht 254,450  249,671  504,121 

Galway 116,476  115,194  231,670 
of which
Galway City 34,848  37,566  72,414 
Galway County 81,628  77,628  159,256 
Leitrim 14,903  14,047  28,950 
Mayo 62,636  61,203  123,839 
Roscommon 30,178  28,590  58,768 
Sligo 30,257  30,637  60,894 

Ulster (part of) 135,468  131,796  267,264 

Cavan 32,915  31,088  64,003 
Donegal 73,970  73,294  147,264 
Monaghan 28,583  27,414  55,997 

State 2,121,171  2,118,677  4,239,848 

KERRY 3:7

As someone posted earlier you are a complete Tool INDY or as we say down here your a LANGER

Ahh! insults the last resort of a beaten man- just give us the date you last beat us in championship football-.

Quote from: Frank Casey on July 10, 2007, 07:06:06 PM
I'm being a pedantic Pat, but say 80,000 in Croker, cos ye want no one else inside there, out a population of almost 1.2m is around 7%.  Apply that to a few other counties and see who comes out best.
Will Monaghan, for example, have more that the equivalent 4,000 at the Ulster final next Sunday. ???

of which

Laois are the 3rd least populated county in Leinster,Hadn't known that..

Quote from: INDIANA on July 10, 2007, 07:15:09 PM
As someone posted earlier you are a complete Tool INDY or as we say down here your a LANGER

Ahh! insults the last resort of a beaten man- just give us the date you last beat us in championship football-.

And whats that going to prove if he tells us? That Dublin have been better than Cork over the last 20 years  ???

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 10, 2007, 07:18:11 PM

of which

Once again the classic CSO stats but we are still looking for you's to provide the breakdown of actual Dubs from the 1.2m, when the culchies and the fofeigns are out how many are actual dubs?????

How long are you boys gonna dodge the question???

Fishead_Sam

Quote from: Tankie on July 10, 2007, 05:40:52 PM
Quote from: Fishead_Sam on July 10, 2007, 05:11:47 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on July 10, 2007, 05:07:34 PM
Quote from: The Hill is Blue on July 10, 2007, 05:03:38 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on July 10, 2007, 04:52:08 PM

Dublin have won two All Irelands since 1983.........

.....and who did they beat in both semi-finals on the way to those All Ireland wins?  ;D 

Ok you win ::)

Cork have won 9 All Irelands in the same time Dublin have won two....And all you can come back at me is that you beat Cork in the semis....Talk about scraping the bottom of the barrell

So its ok for me to remind him of the Semi in '06 ;D

Sorry Fishhead your only aloud to talk about semi - final wins if you go and win an actual All - Ireland some day. ;D

I heard you's have good women footballers over there tho :P

Surely you mean win another All-Ireland because we have won them, I can see us winning one before Dublin, so thats a long time for you too  ;D

Quote from: Fishead_Sam on July 10, 2007, 09:00:01 PM
Quote from: Tankie on July 10, 2007, 05:40:52 PM
Quote from: Fishead_Sam on July 10, 2007, 05:11:47 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on July 10, 2007, 05:07:34 PM
Quote from: The Hill is Blue on July 10, 2007, 05:03:38 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on July 10, 2007, 04:52:08 PM

Dublin have won two All Irelands since 1983.........

.....and who did they beat in both semi-finals on the way to those All Ireland wins?  ;D 

Ok you win ::)

Cork have won 9 All Irelands in the same time Dublin have won two....And all you can come back at me is that you beat Cork in the semis....Talk about scraping the bottom of the barrell

So its ok for me to remind him of the Semi in '06 ;D

Sorry Fishhead your only aloud to talk about semi - final wins if you go and win an actual All - Ireland some day. ;D

I heard you's have good women footballers over there tho :P

Surely you mean win another All-Ireland because we have won them, I can see us winning one before Dublin, so thats a long time for you too  ;D

Not a chance Fishhead we will make it to an All Ireland final soon enough but i don't think we'll do the classic bottler's act that Mayo love so much :P

Fishead_Sam

Quote from: Tankie on July 10, 2007, 08:22:15 PM

of which

Once again the classic CSO stats but we are still looking for you's to provide the breakdown of actual Dubs from the 1.2m, when the culchies and the fofeigns are out how many are actual dubs?????

Maybe you Dubs should try a little Integration then, with all the Johnny Foreigners within your mists, and its supposed to be Country People wary of the Blow Ins  :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Quote from: Fishead_Sam on July 10, 2007, 09:04:39 PM
Quote from: Tankie on July 10, 2007, 08:22:15 PM

of which

Maybe you Dubs should try a little Integration then, with all the Johnny Foreigners within your mists, and its supposed to be Country People wary of the Blow Ins  :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

No Fishhead us Dubs aint short sighted and see the best in every one, but they aint Dubs! but another classic doge by the culchies - cant you just not get the figures for me since you's have figures for everything else!