World Cup 2026

Started by rodney trotter, May 19, 2026, 08:37:21 AM

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2026, 04:57:12 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on May 27, 2026, 02:51:07 PM"The "Sarsfield" in Club Atlético Vélez Sarsfield comes from the 19th-century Argentine politician and lawyer Dalmacio Vélez Sarsfield, who had direct Irish heritage. His grandfather, George Sarsfield, was an Irish nobleman who emigrated from Ireland to Argentina in the early 1700s."

This p***k acting like he knows everything again.

Irish links

Who the f**k was questioning as any of that, you thick ****? Do you think that's some sort of revelatory gotcha? We're all able to use Google and Wikipedia. Actually, maybe not all of us.

The club is named after a f**king train station, which is named after the politician, who had Irish ancestry.

"Irish links" my hole.

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on May 27, 2026, 03:18:10 PMGallsman will be along to tell you William Brown wasn't from Mayo and the club are named after another William Brown.

Why on earth would I do that? Disingenuous, imbecilic nonsense.
You took a shit with your trousers on here. Back out while you still have some dignity

thebuzz

I've only looked at the last comments on here but I've seen plenty before from the same source and I have to say Gallsman you are always up for a fight with your inflammatory talk.

How come everyone is a dick or an imbecile except you???

Nearly as many Irish there as Germans lol

Quote from: thebuzz on May 27, 2026, 05:22:14 PMI've only looked at the last comments on here but I've seen plenty before from the same source and I have to say Gallsman you are always up for a fight with your inflammatory talk.

How come everyone is a dick or an imbecile except you???

Because I spend too much time on the internet and have a particular intolerance for idiotic dickheads.

Imagine thinking naming a club after a train station named after a politician of Irish descent was remotely the same as or remotely comparable to naming a club after a specific Irishman.

On the plus side, a few boys desperate to catch me out may have learned a morsel or two of South American history from Google's AI overview during their cursory searches.

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on May 27, 2026, 04:59:10 PM
Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2026, 04:57:12 PM
Quote from: Mourne Red on May 27, 2026, 02:51:07 PM"The "Sarsfield" in Club Atlético Vélez Sarsfield comes from the 19th-century Argentine politician and lawyer Dalmacio Vélez Sarsfield, who had direct Irish heritage. His grandfather, George Sarsfield, was an Irish nobleman who emigrated from Ireland to Argentina in the early 1700s."

This p***k acting like he knows everything again.

Irish links

Who the f**k was questioning as any of that, you thick ****? Do you think that's some sort of revelatory gotcha? We're all able to use Google and Wikipedia. Actually, maybe not all of us.

The club is named after a f**king train station, which is named after the politician, who had Irish ancestry.

"Irish links" my hole.

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on May 27, 2026, 03:18:10 PMGallsman will be along to tell you William Brown wasn't from Mayo and the club are named after another William Brown.

Why on earth would I do that? Disingenuous, imbecilic nonsense.
You took a shit with your trousers on here. Back out while you still have some dignity

Gallsman, you need to chill a bit. Relax lad and enjoy the weather.

Too much aggression in your posts.

As Del Boy said, 'you'll give yourself a coronary'.

Always good to learn a bit about history in whatever guise. 

Hang on a second now, I'm the one who was called a p***k out of the blue by a buck eejit who came along and copied and pasted whatever he'd got from Google as if it was some sort of proof that I'm wrong, despite it aligning completely with my original post on the matter, which, let's be honest, he hadn't so much as bothered reading.

I don't think naming a club after a train station that served a neighborhood that was named after a politician that had an Irish granny counts as "having Irish links". Big deal, get the f**k over it.

gawa316

Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2026, 05:42:29 PMImagine thinking naming a club after a train station named after a politician of Irish descent was remotely the same as or remotely comparable to naming a club after a specific Irishman.

Who gives a flying shite if it is or it isn't?

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 27, 2026, 12:31:21 PMYes I tried to lighten things earlier. I failed

That's all any of us can do. Time for another Iris pic maybe

In hiding

Quote from: gallsman on May 27, 2026, 05:57:12 PMHang on a second now, I'm the one who was called a p***k out of the blue by a buck eejit who came along and copied and pasted whatever he'd got from Google as if it was some sort of proof that I'm wrong, despite it aligning completely with my original post on the matter, which, let's be honest, he hadn't so much as bothered reading.

I don't think naming a club after a train station that served a neighborhood that was named after a politician that had an Irish granny counts as "having Irish links". Big deal, get the f**k over it.

Ah I get, you don't fool me.

Your only messin with us. You don't really believe anything you say online.
You make believe vent on here to stop you killing someone in real life.

You nearly fooled me there

Don't want to be part of a pile on Gallsman but you do come across as a bit (very) angry at times, a few are on about this Argentinian crisis a few are talking in general.

Peace and love

Now what about my old friends goalkeeping son 🤓🙌😄

In hiding

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 27, 2026, 06:51:42 PMDon't want to be part of a pile on Gallsman but you do come across as a bit (very) angry at times, a few are on about this Argentinian crisis a few are talking in general.

Peace and love

No one cares about you ffin friends son.
I checked Wikipedia and it doesn't mention him at all.
Some lads post some sh*t on here.
Seriously would make you explode

GTP

Club Atlético Vélez Sarsfield do not wear green therefore cannot be Irish. Still might adopt them as my favourite Argentine team.

Quote from: In hiding on May 27, 2026, 07:16:53 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 27, 2026, 06:51:42 PMDon't want to be part of a pile on Gallsman but you do come across as a bit (very) angry at times, a few are on about this Argentinian crisis a few are talking in general.

Peace and love

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Cheers mate

Netherlands World Cup squad
Goalkeepers: Bart Verbruggen (Brighton), Mark Flekken (Bayer Leverkusen), Robin Roefs (Sunderland)

Defenders: Nathan Ake (Manchester City), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Denzel Dumfries (Inter Milan), Jorrel Hato (Chelsea), Jan Paul van Hecke (Brighton & Hove Albion), Jurrien Timber (Arsenal), Micky van de Ven (Tottenham Hotspur)

Midfielders: Ryan Gravenberch (Liverpool), Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona), Teun Koopmeiners (Juventus), Noah Lang (Galatasaray), Tijjani Reijnders (Manchester City), Marten de Roon (Atalanta), Guus Til (PSV), Quinten Timber (Marseille), Mats Wieffer (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Forwards: Brian Brobbey (Sunderland), Memphis Depay (Corinthians), Cody Gakpo (Liverpool), Justin Kluivert (Bournemouth), Donyell Malen (AS Roma), Crysencio Summerville (West Ham United), Wout Weghorst (Ajax.

gawa316

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 27, 2026, 08:04:16 PM
Quote from: In hiding on May 27, 2026, 07:16:53 PM

Peace and love

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Cheers mate

Poor oul Jabba, just trying to be a nice fella and gets dragged into the mess  ;D