R Brennan
Donnelly from the u20s last year
Potter
2 Quinns in Dungannon
Noah Grimes
To start with

MOR inherited an All Ireland winning senior team and 3 u20 winning teams
Not bad

Who are the better players in the county? Dooher and Logan inherited a fully developed team, this is a completely different side in terms of age and experience.

square_ball

We looked at McShane stink the place out for 4 years after we won an all Ireland. None of those players you named are any better than what is currently there.

Scoring Zone

Massive opportunity missed, that was the final, Kerry will beat dublin by 3+ and Louth/Mayo by the usual 9/10pts

Tyrone were brave, and probably done 99% of the game plan but score a goal, you have to match or beat their goals as they are very good front runners

Clarke going off was a blow as Geaney made hay on the fresh rafferty

Ref calls are inexcusable, 3 massive calls against a team with Clifford in the last 15 mins simply can't happen

Of the old guard i hope
Mcgeary, donnelly & McCurry (and their families) give it one for the road

but there's big calls to be made by management on players round the periphery that are really important but tyrone are v light in size mobility and ability

same 3 subs for the same 3 lads most of the time - ideally you would want 5-6 new faces and 5-6 out to freshen and make sure no one is comfortable

Personally due to the injuries and disjointed League, bar someone with a club run, f**k the universities and Sigerson, Tyrone or nothing

On the management they have been v unlucky(against Armagh in the two years) but are still without a so-called signature win, beat a Donegal team a week or two after Ulster final win and beat a poor Dublin team, they need a promotion and a big championship win next year imo as winning 4/5 games out of 12 (outside McKenna cup) is not what this group of players are capable of but is producing for 4 years and this management party where brought in for better

DaleCooper

Is there an issue of tactical nous on kickouts?

Agreed on lack of goals...inexperience showed I think, Cassidy might have passed it cross goal to McElholm who himself should have kept his shot down. Even if both those had been fisted you're level or one ahead. Agonising. Mattie failed to play in McElholm for a goal chance after the Teague foul, and hit a wide off his left.

Said before game we need two goals not only to get ahead but to challenge Kerry mentally. They are resilient and it did show. Last ten were disappointing.

Few rash efforts at 2 pts but we had to go for broke and thats how it worked out. Still no confirmation why EJ was hitting the free?

WT4E

Quote from: Scoring Zone on July 01, 2026, 09:26:08 PMMassive opportunity missed, that was the final, Kerry will beat dublin by 3+ and Louth/Mayo by the usual 9/10pts

Tyrone were brave, and probably done 99% of the game plan but score a goal, you have to match or beat their goals as they are very good front runners

Clarke going off was a blow as Geaney made hay on the fresh rafferty

Ref calls are inexcusable, 3 massive calls against a team with Clifford in the last 15 mins simply can't happen

Of the old guard i hope
Mcgeary, donnelly & McCurry (and their families) give it one for the road

but there's big calls to be made by management on players round the periphery that are really important but tyrone are v light in size mobility and ability

same 3 subs for the same 3 lads most of the time - ideally you would want 5-6 new faces and 5-6 out to freshen and make sure no one is comfortable

Personally due to the injuries and disjointed League, bar someone with a club run, f**k the universities and Sigerson, Tyrone or nothing

On the management they have been v unlucky(against Armagh in the two years) but are still without a so-called signature win, beat a Donegal team a week or two after Ulster final win and beat a poor Dublin team, they need a promotion and a big championship win next year imo as winning 4/5 games out of 12 (outside McKenna cup) is not what this group of players are capable of but is producing for 4 years and this management party where brought in for better

Raferrty not county material IMO

sam03/05

All
Of them are better than what we had on the bench the other night

Quote from: sam03/05 on July 01, 2026, 07:30:14 PMU20 Footballer of the year Shea O Hare for one
McShane
R Brennan
Donnelly from the u20s last year
Potter
2 Quinns in Dungannon
Noah Grimes
To start with

MOR inherited an All Ireland winning senior team and 3 u20 winning teams
Not bad

Who are the better players in the county? Dooher and Logan inherited a fully developed team, this is a completely different side in terms of age and experience.

DaleCooper

McShane? Lol

Will see now with club getting underway hopefully a few more lads put their hand up.

Rewatched Mayo and yeah Jordan did struggle...he did yella out and dropped short one kick.

NotedObserver

Morgan

Quinn
Teague
Joey Clarke

X
Devlin
Mckernan

Kennedy
Conn

X
Cassidy
X

Mcelholm
Canavan
X

Bit early but would say them lads will be the spine of a team next year with lads hopefully putting their hands up in the club championship. Seanie has down well but think they will be looking to see if it can be mixed up. Mcgeary another year in him but think will be looking at other options in the league.

Looking at con ocallaghan getting early ball in its something that canavan and Mcelholm would revel in

square_ball

Niall Devlin in at corner back or full back imo. I don't think he's a centre back. Played his best football this last 2 years at corner back. Our go to man marker now.

DaleCooper

Still no inkling why Morgan was not hitting most important free kicks of the year after winning the Mayo game with one?

PeterTheGreat

Quote from: DaleCooper on July 02, 2026, 11:11:46 PMStill no inkling why Morgan was not hitting most important free kicks of the year after winning the Mayo game with one?

Jordan has been hitting them and hitting them well all year when hes been on the pitch. They obviously look at it in training and choose jordan.

Morgan had a 45 that he kicked wide as well.

DaleCooper

Yeah I know but Jordan was missing them against Mayo and Morgan was slotting them plus has seniority and experience, he maybe should have insisted.

Bad call by mgmt.

In hiding

Quote from: DaleCooper on July 03, 2026, 11:23:58 AMYeah I know but Jordan was missing them against Mayo and Morgan was slotting them plus has seniority and experience, he maybe should have insisted.

Bad call by mgmt.

This is madness.
If Morgan kicks it wide, as has happened before, there would be lads on here criticising management for not insisting that Jordan, the regular free taker should have taken it.

Management are now to blame for a man kicking a free wide.
Crazy

ClubScene13

Quote from: In hiding on July 03, 2026, 12:14:10 PM
Quote from: DaleCooper on July 03, 2026, 11:23:58 AMYeah I know but Jordan was missing them against Mayo and Morgan was slotting them plus has seniority and experience, he maybe should have insisted.

Bad call by mgmt.

This is madness.
If Morgan kicks it wide, as has happened before, there would be lads on here criticising management for not insisting that Jordan, the regular free taker should have taken it.

Management are now to blame for a man kicking a free wide.
Crazy

If Morgan was as good as Rory Beggan on the frees then he would already be on them every game, no discussion to be had. The fact is that he isn't and one phenomenal score v Mayo doesn't change that as good as it was. Kicks plenty wide (Armagh first round this year etc. etc.)

Wouldn't hold that call against Malachy O'Rourke in the slightest, if you are not top drawer as a free taker then you're always going to be exposed to someone else getting in there ahead of you for the job

DaleCooper

My argument is only with regard to big game experience and shouldering responsibility. Most people were confused, inc Mugsy.

Youd back Jordan over Morgan on a long range 2 pt in a pressure cooker game?

Felt like it was more a confidence building exercise. First year at this level just felt it a big ask.