Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

SlimShady

of course I'll stick up for him, he's a mate as well as a clubmate!

but here is what you've said about him-read for yourself-

A grand wee footballer, better that I ever was, but hasnt cut it yet at county level.

ciaran close cant do it against good opposition

and sure an excellent wee free taker but not a force from play at county level

not a leader...a good club player and good free-tker. Full-stop.

but now he's more than good enough to be there  :D ;D

Max, away on with ye, theres a tatoo artist in Belfast who's ordered a batch of CPM08 stencils in and he's waiting on your call!!  :D ;D

culchy1

ok shady, but you say close isnt good enuf against the bigger teams, but who is, who in your disturbed mind is as good as or better than close
against the so called bigger teams.

the fact is we arent kerry, we dont breed all-stars every year!
ciaran close is one of if not the best forwards in county antrim, comprondi !!
unless you know something we, being the rest of the county, dont please let us in on your, very well kept, secret weapon!!
comprondi mcfly!!

dont just keep repeating yourself saying that your not repeating yourself!

shady character

dont see anything wrong with that.

I said at the minute (current panel considered) he's more than good enough to be on.

Ok maybe "cant do it" was too damning. So lets change that to: hasnt done it, but can do better.
Redemption is a wonderful thing. Still doesnt change what I said about the lads performances to date for Antrim on the big day.
But heres hoping.

SlimShady

nice to finally have gotten through that thick bonce of yours!!  :D :D

I was right and you were wrong, apology accepted.  :)

now, moving on.....

Maximus Marillius

There once was wee wan called Slim
Who hailed from the townland of Toome
His English was blue
His graciousness not true
But his chances of plaing is still Slim.

:D :D :D :D :P

shady character

Ok Culchie. Get out of Slims back side for a minute.

My repittition is merely me replying to Slim asking the same questions over and over.
Do you disagree with what I said about his performances? Dont fret Slim can take it!

Yes hes up there with the top 8 forwards in antrim, but it doesnt mean he shouldnt need to improve his game.
I refuse to name players who aslo havent done it. But to answer your question indirectly. Forwrds who have done it on the big day for antrim that are there currently: Brady, Magill, and did big Paul Doc not bag a couple against cavan 1 day?

But maybe our county are cursed. No Mcgourty, Madden, O'Boyle, Stewart, Micko, Kelly etc Granted herron and stewart never committed, so we don't know.
So maybe its time for others to step up to the mark.

aontroim

SUNDAY 11th FEBRUARY 2007

All-Ireland Club JHC Semi-Final
SKEHANA (GALWAY) v CLOONEY GAELS (ANTRIM) - [MULLINGAR, 12:45pm]

All-Ireland Club SHC Semi-Final
LOUGHREA (GALWAY) v RUAIRI ÓG, CUSHENDALL (ANTRIM) - [MULLINGAR, 2:30pm]

All-Ireland Club IHC Semi-Final
KILLIMORDALY (GALWAY) v GORT NA MÓNA (ANTRIM) - [NAVAN, 1:00pm]

SLight advantage to the Galway teams for the mullingar games - no need for hotels and the like for them - cant see the antrim clubs going down the morning of the matches.

FreeTaker

whats wrong the slims arent fightin 2day??

anyways lets get another debate started here.  who do use think will win div1, div2, div, and div4 football.  div1, div2 and div3 hurling?.  sfc, ifc, and jfc.  shc, ihc and jhc.

SlimShady

jeez man, thats a long debate with all them leagues. I'll tell you tomorrow!

aontroim

Will have to wait to see who is in the leagues first before guessing winners - prob not much change in football but i can see yet another shake up in the hurling.

FreeTaker

thats very gud point der.  i heard the hurling leagues cud the changed.
just heard a few more managerial appointment have been made in the south west:
portglenone- paddy downey
tir na nog- gary coleman
moneyglass- mickey hughes
cargin- jc devlin
rasharkin- enda quinn

aontroim

Quotetir na nog- gary coleman
  ;D - whatcu talkin about willis?

culchy1

any word of what the team is for sunday against donegal in mckenna cup ?

any clubs started pre-season training yet!!
are creggan and st paul's the only two antrim teams in the ulster football league.