8. Joe Quinn
9. Darrel Martin
10. Aodhan Gallagher
11. Michael McCann
12. Chris Lynch
13. Ciaran Close (Capt.)
14. Kevin Brady
15. Michael Rea

Not much change from last weekend apart from Goals and 2 forwards.

SlimShady

Brady can only strengthen the team, I'd imagine he'll be in good enough shape fitness wise and has a wealth of experience in what is a relatively inexperienced side.

hightower

Culcy, don't know his nickname but M Mc Quillan was telling me Raymond Munroe was looking him to go with him with one of the Tyrone development squads so he must know something.Is the manager who was over the Loup last year going with P Downey at Portglenone forget his name thou

johnjoe

Was  Delargey not thrown out of consideration for the Portglenone job for trying to tap up Michael Magill ! Looks like the evergreen Frankie Doherty will be the man entrusted to assist Downey with the task of bringing the Antrim Championship to Portglenone. Would expect Kevin O Kane to be involved in some capacity, wasnt he Downeys right hand man at Bellaghy.

Maximus Marillius

He was, his communication skills remind me of Slim, one liners and insulting

hightower

Max you musn't have a pile of time for K O'Kane ala Black Eddie or ex Bellaghy players "G Mc Peake or P Downey" and I think Johnjoe must have inside info on Portglenone he seems to know alot.Went to school with F Doherty's son Owen,was he not involved with county minor setup for a few good years

Maximus Marillius

All wrong, like the guys the best, were talking football here, not personalities

hightower

Was K O'Kane manager in94-95 season when he got yous to an All-Ireland which turned out to be a lottery on the day given the conditions.G McPeake was he not involved with the team that Crossmalina beat in an All-Ireland semi,they must know something about football M AX

hightower

Johnjoe I think I heard something about that'Delargey thing',he must have thought he was in the Premiership,but I hear he's a good enough manager?

Maximus Marillius

Wrong on all counts. Tommy Doherty was the manager, O'Kane his assistant. Quinn,Diamond and Cassidy called the shots, did the training and the talking. Mc Peake wasn't near the management when we got to the semi final that Croosmalina won

hightower

Max My mistake,was S Birt and G McPeake not joint managers or was McPeake just a water carrier like O'Kane was when crossmalina beat them?

Maximus Marillius

Mc Peake was assistant to Birt in 98. Look....the bellaghy taem of that time any person who had a reasonable idea about football and discipline would have won a championship because of the quality...except of course for that man Chris Brown

thewatercarrier

K O'Kane couldn't have had anything to do with a good footballing team. Was he not under the Antrim minors for something like 5 years without a win? As for F Delargy awful manager, awful motivator! Heard at the Loup he was basically a figure-head, nothing more. McBride ad Mcflynn ran he team.

johnjoe

Water carrier, thats a good positive first post. O`Kane shite, Delargey shite!!

Never heard anyone say anything good about O`Kane, and he has been round the block a fair bit. But in fairness I`ve heard some good reports about Delargey as a coach and a manager. Was talking to a few of the Loup lads and he recoved after a wobbly start to finish quite strong, and thats coming from both of the lads you mentioned earlier( Mc Bride and Mc Flynn).

Wouldnt imagine it would have been an easy assignment, sandwiched between O`Rourke and Barton, but you cant say they had a bad year with a second place finish in the league. Maybe the Loup could do without a manager at all, if the players are going to call the shots. Have you a personal grudge against O`Kane or Delargy, cause you were very quick in there for your first post?

hightower

Now now I take it you don't get oil from O'Kane fuels watercarrier,you are starting to sound like big bad MAX next thing you'll be posting poems about them